Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Ride Cruiser 26 Inch Tire

ContinentalRide Cruiser 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(64%)
(27%)
(0%)
(9%)
(0%)
Disappointing brown
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salem, OR
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered a pair of BROWN Continental Retro Ride 26 Inch Tires. The color shown on the net is a nice chocolate brown.

The actual, real life color is a lighter, muddy, almost pinkish brown. I'm really disappointed. I won't put these on my Townie.

Reviewed 6/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for hard to find product
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Tuscaloosa, AL

Was looking for this style and color for some time and finally it came back in stock at a price nearly half that of competitors. Couldn't beat the price and when received the tires looked great! The thin reflective sidewall line makes for a cool look at night for traffic and safety.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tires for my cruiser!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a cream colored pair of 26 x 2.2 on my black Electra Cruiser 1. They looked fantastic and rode great but were difficult to keep clean. I switched to a black pair 2 years ago and haven't looked back! I don't see the black ones available anymore nor do I see them in a 26 x 2.2 which gives the retro balloon look, that's unfortunate.

It's a great tire aesthetically and performs very nicely. I combine it with puncture resistant tubes and never get flats!

Reviewed 3/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks and ride are great.
rating
by Barry
Casual Cyclist
Hawaii

I put a pair of these on my 42 Snyder Hawthorne. Nice smooth ride and good looks. The cream tires need more cleaning as I keep my bike inside, but that's not a deal breaker.

Reviewed 1/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love These Tires!!
rating
by CoolRobG
Casual Cyclist
Fair Lawn, NJ

I put these on my 1957 J.C.Higgins cruiser. They look great and the ride is awesome. I bought the darker brown ones. I dig the reflective stripe, it looks cool at dusk.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cream continental tire
rating
by Todd
Sierra Madre

Nice tread design,

Awesome, vintage look ..

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires on my 41 Rollfast vintage look and roll so smooth!!!
rating
by John R.
Casual Cyclist
Santee Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth speed rollers that I bought for my 1941 Rollfast, They have a vintage look on my bike. I love these tires. I wish they made a 26x2.35 model.

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super comfy, pretty quick and look sweet
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these for my bike because I'd fitted a pair on my daughter's cruiser and loved how comfy they felt. The brown tires look ace on my converted 26 mtbtourer with fat Wald fenders. Since buying, I've been researching tire width vs speed, and at the right pressure (40psi) they are pretty much as quick as anything I've tried, at half the price of fancier equivalents.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classy retro tire for my daughter's cruiser bike
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put a pair of these on a Specialized Shark cruiser that my wife found at Goodwill for $20. It's a sweet ride if I do say so myself. These tires cap it off with a retro look. Their width offers a very stable ride and they are very supple. They were a cinch to mount.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice comfortable ride
rating
by NinJoeAssassin
Casual Cyclist
Beaumont, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice soft ride with these tires. Wish there was better puncture protection, got a flat after riding about 14 miles from a thorn, I was riding on the pavement too. Otherwise, its a nice comfortable ride. Bought these cause the color matched the original tire colors that were on my 1998 Gary Fisher Aquila.

Reviewed 9/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These tires significantly changed the ride of my bike, a 1952 Schwinn tandem. If you are looking for cushy, this is it. It's a nice cush... and the reflective sidewall is great. I wish that it had a kevlar belt to prevent flats, but otherwise, it's all I want for this bike.

Reviewed 9/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.