FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(104 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(59)
(25)
(7)
(6)
(7)
(57%)
(24%)
(7%)
(6%)
(7%)
Light and durable
rating
by Lyle
oakland

Good tube and easier to install than regular weight ones

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and durable
rating
by Lyle
oakland

Good tube and easier to install than regular weight ones

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous

Tubes are fantastic! Installed with ease and perform super!

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous
Carason City, Nevada

These are always consistently a great choice in tubes!!!

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous
Carason City, Nevada

These are always consistently a great choice in tubes!!!

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best light weight tube
rating
by Tom
Des Moines

While not the lightest tube, the Race Light, has the advantages of weighing less than standard tubes, and, this is crucial, seems to hold air pressure as well as or better than standard tubes.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental! What else do you need to know!!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

These have a removable valves so they accept extensions for aero wheels!

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great service but the first tube already had a hole near the stem...&40inflated before install&41
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. louis MO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

tube had a hole in it....

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Relatively light inner tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Omaha

Safe choice among the lighter inner tubes.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes, very light, a little expensive.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tubes, very light, a little expensive. Will keep looking for a cheaper vendor.

Reviewed 5/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great spare tub
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PNW

Works great as a spare or main tire. I like using latex tubes for racings but these are my go-to spare because they are a bit more durable and can withstand some knocking about in the saddlebag or jersey pocket.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not waste your time or money on the Continental Race Light Road Tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use in my first triathlon. They arrived the day before the race. I installed them, but one of the tubes would not hold air. I discovered a tiny hole in that brand new tube. I left the other tube installed, but the next morning I noticed the tire was flat. After removal, I found a 1 inch long split in the rubber. Fortunately, there was enough time to install standard weight Kenda tubes prior to my race. I e-mailed Western Bike Works (WBW) the next day to notify them of the faulty tubes. They gave me a prompt refund of the cost of the tubes, so kudos to WBW. Excellent customer service!

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice light tube
rating
by JBH
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Or.

A quality light-weight tube. Does what it should. Not stupid expensive.

The only potential negatives to me are the price and the box size. The Vittoria tube is very similar, cheaper, and comes in a small enough package to fit in your jersey pocket.

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding value!
rating
by Ironjack
euless tx
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Super long lasting tire

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Need this tube if you have light rim and light tires.
rating
by 6 day a week rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this tube along with a set of Continental 4000S tire and Mavic Elite rims to make a nice light weight set up with out breaking the bank.

Reviewed 5/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sehr Gut!
rating
by AndreBertin
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Jersey
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Paired these tubes with 700x23mm Conti 4000s tires, the combination is mounted on HED Ardennes FR clinchers and I'm a happy man. Great ride, good road feel, finishing the rides feeling fresh and so far No flats! I would recommend this set up to a friend.

Reviewed 11/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good product for the price
rating
by flt
Cycling Enthusiast
north carolina

works fine

Reviewed 11/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too many flats
rating
by Anonymous

Bought 6 of these and went through them in just a couple of weeks. Changed 2 flats and the replacement tubes going in would not hold air. Both ended up having holes in the seams.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only tube that works
rating
by SeaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have Zipp 404 NSW wheels. These are the only tubes that fit without valve extenders. I ordered the the 80mm length and they work great with my 58mm rims.

I had been an exclusive Michelin tube person but their longest tube is 60 mm and it doesnt work with my 404s.

It is really nice not to have to bother with valve extenders.

Reviewed 3/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great service and fast shipping
rating
by george
Daily Commuter
san diego

i needed a handful of inner tubes just so i dont have to go to a shop and i got 6 because there was an extra discount on orders over 5, great deal, would buy again

Reviewed 4/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page