FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(79 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(21)
(8)
(6)
(6)
(48%)
(27%)
(10%)
(8%)
(8%)
Relatively light inner tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Omaha

Safe choice among the lighter inner tubes.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great spare tub
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PNW

Works great as a spare or main tire. I like using latex tubes for racings but these are my go-to spare because they are a bit more durable and can withstand some knocking about in the saddlebag or jersey pocket.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great service but the first tube already had a hole near the stem...&40inflated before install&41
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. louis MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

tube had a hole in it....

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes, very light, a little expensive.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tubes, very light, a little expensive. Will keep looking for a cheaper vendor.

Reviewed 5/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not waste your time or money on the Continental Race Light Road Tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use in my first triathlon. They arrived the day before the race. I installed them, but one of the tubes would not hold air. I discovered a tiny hole in that brand new tube. I left the other tube installed, but the next morning I noticed the tire was flat. After removal, I found a 1 inch long split in the rubber. Fortunately, there was enough time to install standard weight Kenda tubes prior to my race. I e-mailed Western Bike Works (WBW) the next day to notify them of the faulty tubes. They gave me a prompt refund of the cost of the tubes, so kudos to WBW. Excellent customer service!

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice light tube
rating
by JBH
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Or.

A quality light-weight tube. Does what it should. Not stupid expensive.

The only potential negatives to me are the price and the box size. The Vittoria tube is very similar, cheaper, and comes in a small enough package to fit in your jersey pocket.

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Need this tube if you have light rim and light tires.
rating
by 6 day a week rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I use this tube along with a set of Continental 4000S tire and Mavic Elite rims to make a nice light weight set up with out breaking the bank.

Reviewed 5/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sehr Gut!
rating
by AndreBertin
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Paired these tubes with 700x23mm Conti 4000s tires, the combination is mounted on HED Ardennes FR clinchers and I'm a happy man. Great ride, good road feel, finishing the rides feeling fresh and so far No flats! I would recommend this set up to a friend.

Reviewed 11/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good product for the price
rating
by flt
Cycling Enthusiast
north carolina

works fine

Reviewed 11/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and great product, you can feel the difference in speed
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

Faster tires because of these tubes, no flats so far

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the money, no issues with it.
rating
by Yellow softride
Casual Cyclist
WisconsinFlorida

I use this tube on an old Softride Firestorm converted to a trailroad bike on Spinergy rims. Lots of gravel and road debri. No issues so far.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome !
rating
by Joe
West palm beach

Awesome !

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light and no flats after 6k miles
rating
by diegofig
Competitive Racer
Walnut Creek, CA

Great product keeps the pressure almost all week.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality
rating
by msbikebiz
Cycling Enthusiast
atlanta, ga

Touring and road riding in the city - lots of glass. tires have good puncture resistance yet light weight.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubes
rating
by WiscoBiker
Competitive Racer
Madison, WI

Nothing too remarkable, other than they work great.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good quailty light race tube.
rating
by Andrew S. (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
67 of 70 customers found this review helpful.

Use these tubes in a racing or training application. They have a great feel, and conti makes their tubes without seams which makes patching a breeze.

Reviewed 9/10/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mostly satisfied
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washtenaw County, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are pretty much risk free in spite of their weight. I rarely flat. Every once in a while, a tube will burst during inflation after installation. Probably user error...

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and reliable.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using this tube for years mostly with Vittoria Rubino Pro's with a fairly high PSI (110-120). I get pretty good milage out of these on my road bike, commuter bike, and track bike.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes for the money
rating
by Andy780
Chattanooga, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not the lightest tubes but does it matter if they minimize flats.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Burst during inflation
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
jersey city
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Two in a row burst while inflating - had barely gotten up to 90psi

Reviewed 7/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page