Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(136 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(84)
(30)
(8)
(6)
(8)
(62%)
(22%)
(6%)
(4%)
(6%)
Ok, but stem lengths vary
rating
by WBW fan
East Caost

They are good tubes & decent quality. Oddly, the stem lengths vary up to 5mm. If this matters, suggest you account for it.

Reviewed 8/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Everyday Tube For Years
rating
by aharmon
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth MN

Been using these consistently for years. The quality out of the box is reliable - didn't find that to be the case with others. When bought in quantity on sale, the price premium is negligible.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the price.
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Powell Butte, OR

I like lighter tubes and I run wider tires on my road bike. I have had trouble with latex tubes, so I stick to the regular rubber tubes. I just don't have any issues with these tubes and their reliability.

Reviewed 8/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous

Tubes are fantastic! Installed with ease and perform super!

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous
Carason City, Nevada

These are always consistently a great choice in tubes!!!

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by Anonymous
Carason City, Nevada

These are always consistently a great choice in tubes!!!

Reviewed 5/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best light weight tube
rating
by Tom
Des Moines

While not the lightest tube, the Race Light, has the advantages of weighing less than standard tubes, and, this is crucial, seems to hold air pressure as well as or better than standard tubes.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fair price, high quality tube
rating
by Michael
Portland

At first I worried about puncture risk given light weight, but have had no problems. Quality tube at a good price.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top product.
rating
by Anonymous

Continental has always made a great series of products. Never been disappointed. Go to source of tube and tire.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental! What else do you need to know!!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

These have a removable valves so they accept extensions for aero wheels!

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and durable
rating
by Lyle
oakland

Good tube and easier to install than regular weight ones

Reviewed 7/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and durable
rating
by Lyle
oakland

Good tube and easier to install than regular weight ones

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and durable
rating
by Lyle
oakland

Good tube and easier to install than regular weight ones

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great service but the first tube already had a hole near the stem...&40inflated before install&41
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. louis MO
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

tube had a hole in it....

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes, very light, a little expensive.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tubes, very light, a little expensive. Will keep looking for a cheaper vendor.

Reviewed 5/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not waste your time or money on the Continental Race Light Road Tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use in my first triathlon. They arrived the day before the race. I installed them, but one of the tubes would not hold air. I discovered a tiny hole in that brand new tube. I left the other tube installed, but the next morning I noticed the tire was flat. After removal, I found a 1 inch long split in the rubber. Fortunately, there was enough time to install standard weight Kenda tubes prior to my race. I e-mailed Western Bike Works (WBW) the next day to notify them of the faulty tubes. They gave me a prompt refund of the cost of the tubes, so kudos to WBW. Excellent customer service!

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice light tube
rating
by JBH
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Or.

A quality light-weight tube. Does what it should. Not stupid expensive.

The only potential negatives to me are the price and the box size. The Vittoria tube is very similar, cheaper, and comes in a small enough package to fit in your jersey pocket.

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Relatively light inner tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Omaha

Safe choice among the lighter inner tubes.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great spare tub
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PNW

Works great as a spare or main tire. I like using latex tubes for racings but these are my go-to spare because they are a bit more durable and can withstand some knocking about in the saddlebag or jersey pocket.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Light Tube I use on climbing bike.
rating
by cyclesport
Competitive Racer
Monterey, CA

Very light, but I worry about the tube thickness, so only use on my climbing bikes.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page