Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Contact Travel Reflective 700c Tire

ContinentalContact Travel Reflective 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great tire!
rating
by Dan
Daily Commuter
Omaha, NE

I've been running these for several years for touring and daily commuting. Love the reflective stripe for commutes in the dark. My thumbs greatly appreciate the ease of installing them (or after fixing the very rare flat). I typically get about 4,000 miles from them.

Reviewed 6/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific tires
rating
by Dana
ventura county ca

Excellent tires for road and trail. Puncture resistant and roles well. Not difficult to change. Overall an excellent tire.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They seem a little faster thean my old Kenda, but then again they are brand new...ask me again next year
rating
by JafBiker
Casual Cyclist
NYC

Just ran them for two 15 mile runs and they seem a little faster than my old Kenda k193 Kwests. But then again they are brand new...so ask me again next year. Ran those old 622-35 700c tires for 3,300 miles at 70-75psi and was pleasantly surprised that they carried my 200 pounds for so long before the rear tire tread started to separate.

Hope these Contact Travel tires on the same Trek Verve2 at 60-65psi provide the same comfortable ride and longevity.

Will these beat my old Kendas that cost less than $14 apiece 4 years ago?

Only time will tell.

Reviewed 7/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice city tires.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
NYC

Great tires so far, I've only had them for a couple months but I'm happy. It's a noticeably softer ride than my old 32c Gator Hardshells, but it doesn't feel much slower. So they perform a lot better on Brooklyn streets full of potholes, which was my main reason for getting a bigger tire. I'll have to see how they do on ice/snow, my plan is to lower the pressure if I ride on icy stuff so that the knobby sides can get more traction.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
rating
by Richw257
Daily Commuter
Massachusetts
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are great. Ive ridden them on the road and through the woods. No issues. They roll really good for a wider tire. I was running a 37c , I bought the 50c to replace my tire for a wider one. This tire does run a little thinner, about 2-3 mm. It doesnt bother me, its still a great tire. Highly recommended. This is the second pair of Continental Tires Ive owned.

Reviewed 5/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Flats so far
rating
by Old Man
Casual Cyclist
Eastern North Carolina

Tires arrived quickly, I was back on the road again. Nice wide tire for city riding where the necks run you off the road! Good control in loose dirt. Not a high speed cruiser, but safety first.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome tire
rating
by williemakeit
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento,Ca

great tire, rolls well, resists puncture. mainly used road riding on country roads with lots of debris and stickers.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect tire for my Trek DS 4.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The slick center and knobby edges make for two tires in one. Performs flawlessly on the road and on hard pack gravel rail beds. Very happy with them. They do run much thinner than the stated sizes. But I knew that going in.

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.