1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Contact Plus 700c Tire

ContinentalContact Plus 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(61%)
(29%)
(7%)
(0%)
(4%)
Good tire so far
rating
by Deezomaxima
Cary, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace the gravel studded tires on my hybrid. I've ridden several hundred miles on the studded tires in the last 2 years and felt it was time to get something with lower rolling resistance.

I do enjoy how quiet these tires are on the road as opposed to the studded tires and they make the bike feel smoother in the road. These tires also run great in hard pack gravel which I do ride on a lot. No traction loss at all but I wouldn't try to push them like a mountain bike tire.

I recommend these tires.

Reviewed 6/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch
rating
by Crazyhorse
eastern NY state
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had these on my new flatbar road bike for over 45 days and they havent lost any perceptible pressure. That never happens.

White reflective stripe looks good as it breaks up the black rim from the mostly black sidewalk. A nice feature.

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow these rock!
rating
by bjmainwood
Daily Commuter
Milwaukee, Wi
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I was using the Continental Touring Plus Reflex but now that I've switch to these they are great. They have a much longer life span. My only minor complaint is they are a little load on the road.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, just don't carry wimpy tire tools
rating
by Arcadian
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A tough tire, and excellent tread design for varied surfaces. I would love this tire except it is astonishingly hard to get on and off, even in my shop. I've run a lot of brands, have a good array of quality tire tools, and nothing comes close to the difficulty level of this tire. I dread the though of having to change this tire on the road, especially in cold weather. But otherwise, it's great. If you have lots of experience changing tires and really strong hands, go for it!

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything a should be
rating
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois

It rolls easy and feels very stable. I especially appreciate the additional puncture protection.

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Competent city tire
rating
by Bob G
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

Bought these to replace 10 year old tires that came with a Scott hybrid. They feel very secure and inspire confidence even in the rain in my dally commute of 3 miles each way. My bike has a basket in the rear which sometimes carries up to 10 pounds. They feel like they should hold up well for many miles.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Richard
Atlanta, GA

Great tire for th urban commuter. It lives up to the Continental name.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Robust tire, though stiff sidewalls and heavy
rating
by terry
Cycling Enthusiast
santa cruz ca

Need to run really low pressure to achieve softer ride. Using 47mm size on front and running 30 psi achieves both great flat resistance and smooth ride.

Reviewed 10/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Ride!
rating
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I researched these tires and decided to replace the stock tires on my Schwinn Kempo with these. Much better ride! Good control and haven't had any issues with punctures. Over 1500 miles on the tires. Liked the performance so much I changed out the stock tires on my Specialized Sirrus with this brand as well. Have over 1600 miles on these tires with no issues. My average speed increased by over 1MPH on each bike after installing theses tires.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Tom
Northern Michigan
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tire has exceptional traction and rides smoother than my old 23 width tire. This helps when getting older. Also love the reflective sidewall. Very well built tire. I would highly recommend and would buy again.

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First set-initial impressions
rating
by Rocket Dad
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got a pair of these in 37-622 to replace some old 38-622 Bontragers on my wife's townie. Been around long enough to know Continentals tend to run a bit wider than marked, but these were several mm's bigger than the 38's they replaced. Had to adjust the fenders to get rid of some rubbing. The clearance at the chainstay bridge is tighter than I like, but there's enough space that I'm not compelled to swap these tires out for something smaller.

I've had good luck with Conti's and expect these to ride well and last. The improved puncture protection over the old tires will serve my wife's riding style well. Other than the larger than expected width and that they're a bit on the heavy side, these look like they'll get the job done.

Reviewed 10/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Second set and loving them.
rating
by Artoollious
Daily Commuter
Knoxville, TN
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased my first set of Continental Contact Plus tires a couple of months ago and they were amazing. I am a commuter and ran over something on my way out. I never saw what it was, but heard it hit my rear rack as it was thrown. It cut across the tread but only went deep enough to puncture the tube. I placed a tube patch on the inside of the tire and changed the tube. I was able to make it to work and home a few trips until the new tires arrived. I am a high milage rider. I hope they will last as well as they take punishment. They also handle well in rain. Just look out for wet metal.

P.S. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because there is always room for improvement.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire!
rating
by Al
Space Coast Central Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great grip with low roll resistance. I switched to the Continental Contact from a comparable Michelin touring tire. I put over 5000 on the Michelin tires and anticipate higher mileage on the Continental tires. The advantage of the Continental is that it has less roll resistance, making it a much faster tire for my rides. My rides are a mixture of paved road surfaces, golf course kart trails and wide community sidewalks. Excellent commute tire that would be equally suitable to gravel and hardpan dirt trails.

Reviewed 5/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miller Beach, IN

Greatly improved the ride on the bike. Smooth and plenty of grip.

Reviewed 7/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for urban and trail riding 29er
rating
by Mike from PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

My Trek X-Caliber 29er never had the same agility (tight turning radius, low center of gravity) as my old school 26 Trek 950 so I found that instead of tight single track, it ended up mostly being ridden on hard packed trails and gravel (Powell Butte, Forest Park) and on urban rides when I wanted something tougher than my carbon road bike. The stock knobby tires worked fine on the trails, but they were slow and wore quickly on pavement.

Enter the Continental Contact Plus This tire is plenty beefy (targeted at heavier eBikes) and has just enough tread to work fine on trails and gravel yet it is slick enough to roll nicely when cycling through parks and neighborhoods on the way to the trails. At 500 miles, I'm sold.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire!
rating
by Tony
Belmont, NC

This is a great tire! Continental is quality. Great grip, sticks in corners, rolls fast and looks great. Also I feel confident cornering in the rain too on these rubbers. Can't go wrong on Continentals my friend :) oh yah, the price is right too! Especially considering the mileage & peace of mind you can get out these tires with their puncture protection and top quality construction. Will buy again. Go ride!

Reviewed 11/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous
Tempe Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best dang 28's in the biz, rugged with comfort

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Riding Tire
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Rochester, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A few years ago my wife got a Trek Hybrid bike with 700 x 28 road tires and she does not like riding on the road so we find ourselves riding in the neighborhoods around us and smooth trails so she needed a more all-around tire (700 x 37) which this has turned out to be perfect for.

As soon as she got on the bike she said it rolled better and felt smoother than original tires and feels more confident seeing the slightly wider tire under her when on smooth trails like we have along the canal.

Not easy to get on the rim but it fits the frame with no rubbing.

Reviewed 6/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
rating
by JGB
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington Heights, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the tread. Gives a very good ride on a variety of terrain.

Reviewed 3/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Meets the need
rating
by Anonymous
Boise
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I will sum up my review with the adjective "Meh."

This tire doesn't inspire me but, like a Toyota Corolla, it does get me there and back. Be ready to put more effort into getting these things up to speed but once there ya good! Puncture problems seem like a thing of the past. Keep em hard though, you're already getting a better workout at 55psi than others.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.