1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Chamois Buttr Eurostyle 8oz Jar

Chamois Butt'rEurostyle 8oz Jar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(12)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(16%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good stuff!
rating
by Lawrence
Portland

I've used just about every chamois creme out there. Most of them do their job pretty well, but I have found that the Euro style Chamois Butt'r, works particularly well for my body. Long rides are tough on me with the chafing after the chamois creme breaks down. The Euro style is a bit thicker than most so it seems to do a better job for me longer. We're all different down below, and I have a real problem with chafing and eventual sores unless everything is just right. Euro style does a little better for me than most of the others.

Reviewed 10/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why didn't someone tell me about this earlier?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, Wisconsin

Ladies, if you have issues with things getting a little raw down there, get this stuff. I had no idea it exists until I was complaining about unwanted numbness and stuff going on. She said try chamois butter. What. A. Difference.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good protection!
rating
by CDS
Competitive Racer
San Francisco

This gives you what you need for those long days in the saddle.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product exceeded my expectations and improved the quality of my longer rides.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I apply chamois butt'r before every ride. Recently, I rode the Erie Canalway averaging close to 65 miles a day. Paceline Eurostyle provided a refreshing start to the ride with the cooling formula and it prevented any saddle sores or aches and pains along the way. Paceline Eurostyle exceeded my expections.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this butt'r
rating
by Cycle_rod
Kennewick, WA

Good butt'r is a must for long rides. Have tried several other products but this is my favorite and I keep coming back for more.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
slickery smooth, multi-day riding butt-saver
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or

I used to always use Assos or Rapha chamois cremes, this is right up there with the best.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois cream the market
rating
by Scott
Indiana

My go to chamois cream! Dont ride without it!

Reviewed 10/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I dont go anywhere without butt cream.
rating
by Vintage Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

I am a strong proponent of double blind testing algorithms. I havent seen any for these products and wonder why some of those English cycling sites havent done any direct comparisons, you know, cheek to cheek tests. Until then, this is my favorite, thanks to Kelly Aicher. I will be eternally grateful.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Buttr
rating
by lpmcwill
NorCal

I use chamois cream for every ride. It lessens friction in all my bibs, its not too greasy, lasts all day, has a slight warming quality on winter days, and its euro smell isnt overwhelming. Finally, its cost per ride is lower than any other cream.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for short rides
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
MN
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall this is a good product. I will continue to use but I feel it absorbs into the skin quicker than I would like. Longer rides 30 or more I find I need to reapply and a jar is a bit hard to take with.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chamois cream with a mild cooling effect
rating
by jspdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I use the product for all training rides, and it works well to prevent chaffing.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helps ease friction on long rides.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

For those long rides is cuts down on the friction. Don't leave home without it.

Reviewed 8/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's not complicated its just chamois creme
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried a few and this one is my favorite. the viscosity and weight of this stuff makes it easy to use and it stays with you over several hours in the saddle, unlike some brands which are too thin. The euro style cooling components are there but not too strong which I like. And finally you get lots for the price - good stuff!

Reviewed 3/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great basic chamois creme
rating
by mwyatt
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This chamois creme is effective and long lasting. Great consistency. Works well and is a great value.

Reviewed 10/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It Works for Me
rating
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Does the job and helps prevent sores. Good smelling too!!

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Paceline butter should be the only thing that comes between you and your chamois. Works well on long distance ridesraces and washes clean after all those miles.

Reviewed 9/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great 'mentholating' type feeling, with tremendous value
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used other brands of chamois creme in the past and the PaceLine Eurostyle easily delivers the best value from the standpoints of comfort, ease of application and quantity for the price over the other brands. I also like the Eurostyle much better than PaceLine's non-Eurostyle.

Reviewed 7/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tingly feeling to get your legs moving.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was one of the first chamois creams I ever used, so I really only know how well it worked without comparisons.

It did exactly as advertised made my bum and other parts feel comfy on longer rides with minimal chaffing.

The first use is a little surprising with the mentholy tingle, just take care to apply liberally and hop on your bike right away.

In most cases one application was sufficient for a 3 hour ride, however I brought some little packs on rainy days as it would eventually get diluted away in a soaked chamois.

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The jar is better than the tube or pump
rating
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you by the economy size pump bottle you're going to eventually struggle to get the last 25% out of it. If you by the tubes you're going to struggle to squeeze all the product out as well. The jar is the way to go to waste the least amount of butt'r. The jar is also easier to give a second life. I put mixed nuts in it and put it in my jersey pocket but could also use it instead of a seat pack for tool kit and repair stuff.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Re-purposing at its finest!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great butter, even better in the jar.
rating
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor

I've been using the Chamois Butt'r for sometime now. I prefer the Eurostyle with witch hazel. Same active ingredient in Preparation H, so if you experience any itching or irritation on long rides after using other butters you might try this one. Also prefer the jar to the tube or the pump bottle. It's always hard to get the last bit out of the tube and the pump bottle is even worse. With the jar you can get it all out, and the jar can be reused for other things. I use old jars to hold mixed nuts on long rides, fits perfectly in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 2/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.