1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
Chamois Buttr Coconut 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rCoconut 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(17%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by brad

Lot's of trainer time for me and this is critical to prevent chafing.
rating
by brad
Cycling Enthusiast
loganville, ga

The coconut product is a little thicker and doesn't migrate or dissipate as with other procucts.

Reviewed 10/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sio

OK!
rating
by Sio
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

I can't really tell the difference between this and the original-women's formula other than it smells coconutty. The cooling is light. I think the thing that bugs me about this product is the applicator. The tube is big and it's hard to get the cream out of that tiny lil nozzle. Taking the lid off doesn't help, the nozzle is the same size underneath. I don't want it in a tub... just a wider nozzle.

Reviewed 3/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bradc

Like that it's a little thicker
rating
by Bradc
Cycling Enthusiast
Loganville Ga

Being a little thicker, it seems to do a better job especially on trainer days. It seems to stay put and not migrate all over the place.

Reviewed 2/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

PaceLine Chamois ButtR performs well!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

I used the product when cycling outdoors. Works well for about 2 hours. Cleans up well when washing, too.

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CK56

Like the New Formula!
rating
by CK56
Cycling Enthusiast
Washougal, WA

Have used Chamois Butter for years. I really like that they updated the formula with Organic Coconut oil! Not greasy at all but really stays on for longer rides.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CK56

Like the New Formula!
rating
by CK56
Cycling Enthusiast
Washougal, WA

Have used Chamois Butter for years. I really like that they updated the formula with Organic Coconut oil! Not greasy at all but really stays on for longer rides.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nate

I just works
rating
by Nate
Competitive Racer
Utah

I use on the longer rides (>50mi). It just works. Some bibs/shorts and chamois are better than others. I target the areas that are prone to chafing and it just simply works - no sores (except for the months I averaged 300+ miles/week - it wasn't quite adequate for that).

I used the regular Chamois Butt'r for years and just finished my first 8oz tube of the coconut version. My skin at the sit bones seems to be in a bit better condition with this version.

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Popeye1961

This product increases saddle comfort for long or intense rides
rating
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

I spent a lot of time in the saddle day after day during the 2020 riding season with most rides over 40 miles. I had become even more intense with my riding during the month of September for a challenge. Needless to say, parts of my body were getting tender. A friend gave me a couple single packs of this. I felt so much more comfortable that I now buy it by the tube. I find it provides more comfort for me not only on my longer rides, but when I'm doing shorter intense rides. I'm hooked on this now!

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Popeye1961

Great enhancement for riding comfort
rating
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

Add this to your chamois before a ride, especially a long ride, and you'll be more comfortable. Great stuff!

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Added riding comfort
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

After a friend of mine gave me some of this product last year while I was riding daily for a challenge, I won't ever be without it. It makes even the best chamois feel so much more comfortable for those extended rides.

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Good value cream
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland

This is the first time I've used the Chamois Buttr brand and am impressed by how well the product holds up on long rides. The cream is more viscous than other brands, and has a faint scent that doesn't strike any big flavor notes. Basically, I apply and forget it's there. The price for an 8oz tube is also pretty good compared to other brands.

Reviewed 2/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eddylou

Why didn't I use this earlier?
rating
by Eddylou
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit

Using the Paceline product to cushion the friction of cycling is a no brainer.It is just the perfect consistency. Not too squishy and not too stiff.I never should have waited this long to try it.

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.