Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Quindici Wool Sock

CastelliQuindici Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Really nice wool socks!!!
rating
by Bicicletero
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I own several different wool socks but this Quindici Castelli are the softest feeling wool I have ever tried, do it!!!

Reviewed 4/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Winter Ware
rating
by DW
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Very thick, but warm and cozy on the coldest of days!

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wintertider
rating
by Anonymous
Utah

I ride a lot in the winter here in Utah as long as the roads are clear. Ive been out in 20 degree weather and these wool socks from Castillo keep my feet nice and warm. They ate great under shoe covers and standard cycling shoes.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Socks
rating
by NEbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

These socks are very comfortable and warm. I have worn them several times, no complaints.

Reviewed 2/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product and price
rating
by RLX88
Suisun city,ca

Extra tall to keep your feet and legs warm with knee warmers. Like the extra padding.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and warm socks for both winter and summer.
rating
by JonnyG
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I love these socks! They are comfortable, fit well, and are stylish to boot. Castelli quality is one of the main reasons I bought these.

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the wool
rating
by Alain L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Fit is true to size. I'm normally a size 12, or 46/47 depending on sock/shoe sizing. The weight-to-warmth ratio of these socks is awesome. That said, I have not found a wool sock yet that is perfectly warm, but my feet get cold quite easily in 30-40s temps. I find myself wearing 1-2 pairs wool socks, winter boots (Fizik X5) with wind block toe covers and it takes a while for my feet to warm up. No sock is really enough, but the Castelli socks are nice in that they do not add a ton of bulk. The price is also good when compared to Swiftwick and other brands. I do wish the cuff was a little longer, like other brands.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks, Runs very small.
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

Great socks, but run very small. I read reviews and got XXL and thats 2 sizes above normal. Very warm, and great with toe thingy!

Reviewed 3/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best wool cycling sock I've worn
rating
by GlennSpeller
Competitive Racer
Buffalo, NY

I've worn this sock out cycling without booties down to 30 degrees and it keeps my feet warm. It's thin enough that it doesn't crunch your toes in your shoes. I've purchased three pair, and am not happy that they're apparently discontinuing them.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great socks until the bottoms quickly become completely thread bare.
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlalnd

I got a bunch of these and the Venti socks on sale, and loved them but sadly noticed that the bottoms are not at all durable and become threadbare. I hope Castelli learns how to reinforce a sock like everyone else. I was extremely disappointed by these.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Merino Wool Sock I Own
rating
by Jon S.
ri, usa

Like the title says, this is the best merino wool sock that I own. I bought a very similar pair from the same brand a couple years ago and those are still holding up. The cold wintry months demanded I buy another pair, and I did so with no hesitation.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lite weight but warm
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA

Great socks, lite weight but warm. Durable

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these
rating
by MTBER
Cycling Enthusiast
Highlands NC

Great Fit. Great Wicking. Work well with my MTB Shoes for an all day ride.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cold days
rating
by Charles
Franklin

These socks and a pair of booties will see you down to 32 F with ease. Below that, I recommend a good single malt and a fireplace.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks!
rating
by Anonymous

Nice and warm on the days that dips down 30 degrees pair them with shoe covers you can do 30-40 mile ride on cold days.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks!
rating
by Anonymous

Nice and warm on the days that dips down 30 degrees pair them with shoe covers you can do 30-40 mile ride on cold days.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and fit
rating
by Anonymous

These are my go to socks now that cold weather has arrived. They are very comfortable and very nicely made. The fit seems to be perfect abd true to size.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very warm
rating
by Les
Tacoma, WA

Comfy in 40 deg riding. Warm and amazingly smooth, soft, feel good as soon as you put them on even w/out being too thick.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sock.
rating
by Tim
Norcal

Warm and comfortable. My favorite sock for temps in 40s and below. Good look, as well.

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A gift to a grateful recipient
rating
by sunshineincolorado
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

i gave a pair of castelli quindici wool socks to a friend for a gift - he loves them. likes the height and the warmth they provide on cold colorado cycling days

Reviewed 2/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page