1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Spettacolo RoS Glove

CastelliMen's Spettacolo RoS Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(31%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent product
rating
by Anonymous

Fit well, easy on and off, keeps you warm on 40+ days

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All condition glove
rating
by Soupey
Bay area

Superb cycling gloves, warm , waterproof and windproof. Easy on/off. Go up a size.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great gloves!
rating
by mike
Cycling Enthusiast
wilmington nc

Not bulky and plenty warm.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep your hands worm when it is in the mid 30's
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great pair of gloves. I like how they go up the arm a little to help keep the cold air out. I was using them in the cold weather, mid 30's temp outside, and my hand were very worm the whole time.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic gloves
rating
by Dale
Carson City Nevada

I live in a cold area and don't like to ride indoors. These gloves keep my fingers toasty at 15 degrees!!! Highly recommend these!!

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic gloves
rating
by Dale
Carson City Nevada

I live in a cold area and don't like to ride indoors. These gloves keep my fingers toasty at 15 degrees!!! Highly recommend these!!

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall a good value
rating
by MN_Rando
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these during one of the Gold Express Deals put on, and am very happy with the overall value. Super warm for conditions from 30-45 degrees (Fahrenheit). My only restraint on giving it a full 5 stars is restricted breathability, which is why I think the mid-40s in temp is the warmest I'd rock these guys. A workout is to unzip once warmed up on the bike, but the fingers still get damp. I'm not sure anyone has produced gloves that can strike a balance of windproofing, warmth, and breathability but for the price, these come darn close.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizing is good - Not as effective in cold weather below 40
rating
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Williamsburg, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I cycling in the morning before work (and many times before the sun is up) so generally hit the coldest part of a cycling day. I was hoping, with a liner that these gloves would keep my fingers from getting cold (and stiff) in the 27 - 38 degree range. Unfortunately not. Within about 25 minutes my fingers are very cold and by the time I arrive back home on 65 minute ride, I can't even use the fingers to punch in the garage door code to open the door. I have used above 40 without liners and they are fine. I also agree with another reviewer about zippering on especially when the first glove is on. And a real challenge getting them unzipped when the fingers are so cold.

Reviewed 1/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A versitile set of gloves
rating
by ScottieMo
Daily Commuter
Bristol, CT
9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these gloves daily since I bought them. Temps have ranged from mid 40F to 0F ambient. Above freezing, they are great on the own. Below freezing, I've been using them in conjunction with some pogies. They have a good feel for brifter use, easy enough to use a computer or Di2 system, and perfect for daily winter use.

The one complaint I have is that the wrist zipper is designed for use on a thin jersey layer and doesn't do bulkier layers as well. So if you're planning on wearing them to the outside of a jacket to seal a wind entrance, they might be tight.

We'll see how well they hold up. After blowing through 2 pairs last season, I'm hoping they do better. Construction is solid, having some extra protection on the thumb area for hood riding is clutch, and the material seems to be holding up against daily use and weekly cleaning.

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Novel Concept
rating
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The zipper opening is a novel concept that makes the gloves easy to get on and off, even if your hands are sweaty. I had hoped that the Spettacolo RoS gloves would be able to keep my hands warm down to freezing temperatures but they fall a bit short of that-they are fine down to about 40 degrees F or possibly a couple of degrees lower but no more than that (at least for me). They are not too bulky, allowing for accurate shifting even with electronic shifters. However, sizing does run a little large as I have worn size large in previous Castelli gloves and I required a size medium in this model. Overall, a good addition to the Castelli line of gloves.

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect warmth and great design
rating
by Peter Millet
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's always tough to find a cold weather cycling glove that does not eventually cause your hands to sweat as you warm up. These gloves solve that dilemma nicely. With the zipper across the back of the hand, you can easily vent theses gloves to release heat as you warm up. They fit great and seem well made. Not sure how waterproof they are as I have not used them in rain yet. You do need two hands to unzip from the fully zipped position, so may need a quick stop.

Reviewed 12/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect warmth and great design
rating
by Peter Millet
Vermont

It's always tough to find a cold weather cycling glove that does not eventually cause your hands to sweat as you warm up. These gloves solve that dilemma nicely. With the zipper across the back of the hand, you can easily vent theses gloves to release heat as you warm up. They fit great and seem well made. Not sure how waterproof they are as I have not used them in rain yet. You do need two hands to unzip from the fully zipped position, so may need a quick stop.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloves worth investing in.
rating
by Brian C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Although some feel these are at the high end of the cost spectrum they are worth the money. If you want to buy once and be done this is the glove for you. I have a different pair of fingerless gloves that take me down to 50 degrees then I move to these to go down to 33 - 34 degrees. My hand measures 8-7/8" circumference and I wear a 9-1/2 wedding ring. I bought a medium and a large. Medium fit my hand perfectly snug but I was not able to zip over my jersey. However, if your hand is any bigger they would be to tight. I went with the large and they first great. These are not supposed to fit jeresy snug, but are still close. If you want a glove that has little bulk, is warm, and great windblocking, these are great.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome gloves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Planet Earth

I ordered these because I needed another set of winter gloves and these just happened to match my kit. Exceeded my expectations! Warm, easy to put on and sometimes even work my phone. They were comfortable at 32degrees till somewhere mid 40s before the got a little warm. Unlike some other winter gloves, they dry quickly as well, bonus. Bottom line? Yeah, I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 2/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice! Work Well.
rating
by GABiker
Cycling Enthusiast

Worn on a few cool/cold rides so far. Upper 30s/low 40s no problem. I did double glove with a thin Castelli glove on a low 30s ride. Not sure it was necessary. Took thin glove off about an hour and a half into the ride. Zipper is nice to vent if needed.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good gloves
rating
by jney
Cycling Enthusiast
SLC

I like these gloves. Warm and snug. The only thing I don't like is the wrist zipper. Very hard to zip with one hand since they are so snug on the wrist. Once you get them zipped they're great but just a little difficult to do so. Overall, I like them.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves, weird sizing
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Basically all the Castelli stuff I've ever owned has run small. That's not the case with these gloves -- if anything, they run a tiny bit large. Don't size up. They're expensive, but they really do work as advertised, and are far warmer than their weight and thickness would suggest. Nicely water resistant, too.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome and comfortable
rating
by Cesar
NYC

These gloves are amazing. I received them yesterday, and went for a ride right away. My hands were super warm, on 30 degrees weather. I'm 100% sure these gloves are for colder weather, which I needed.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Useful
rating
by S
New Jersey

Great pair of gloves, not so warm in mild temps but warm enough in around 30F.

My only complaint would be that they�re useless in using your phone screen. Otherwise a 5 out of 5.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Gloves
rating
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a chance to try these out the other day...Nice warm glove for cooler weather...not much below 40..

Well made and the zipper is nice.. Easy on/off...

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.