FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent piece, would purchase again
rating
by aanttila
Michigan

This was a gift. They love the quality, fit and design. The inside is soft, so they are comfortable wearing with or without an under layer, depending on the weather. Fall temps drop pretty low, long winter, cool spring here in Michigan. This piece works pretty well from September to May. Visible to motorists, breathes well. They absolutely love it.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality jersey
rating
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of undistracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice jersey for a cold day
rating
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of distracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite winter jersey
rating
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

At first I wasn't too sure about this jersey. It didn't fit as snug as I'm used to and the large reflective stripe across the chest is not generally my style. I now own three of them and it's my goto jersey during winter. The fleece is super soft on your skin, the jersey gives you room for a baselayer if you want, and the reflective stripes do their job making you visible. I pair this with a wind breaking layer down to 32F and wear it by itself from 45-60F. I find that I'm wearing my Castelli jackets less and less these days. Great for PNW commutes, which is why I own 3.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What I would expect from Castelli
rating
by Bianchi42
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey

I wear this jersey for weekend warrior type riding. Riding during the winter in the East Coast can be challenging, but this jersey did a very good job. I have to wear a good base layer and I'm ready for a few hours in the saddle. The price was a deciding factor as well.

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Oustanding quality, perfect weight
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Typical great quality Castelli product. Perfect weight for Pacific NW autumnwinter rides. I usually wear a Medium jersey but went up a size as recommended on the WBW website, and they're right. The Large fits me perfectly, although I'm just 5'8 and 142 lbs.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm
rating
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires

This was my go-to insulation layer this winter and early spring. Wore this with abase layer and under an Alpha ROS lite jacket and was fine into the 20s. It is warm, but very breathable, so you can wear it without a shell into the 50s. Like all Castelli items, size up-this is a race fit. I usually wear size L in other brands, but XL in Castelli. In that light, this was a true fit.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer than expected.
rating
by Steve F.
Saugus
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

Another great product from Castelli. Very warm, and with a base layer good down to 55 degrees far.

Reviewed 3/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect morning commute jersey
rating
by Energizer biker

Ive been wearing this jersey during the winterspring months in SF and keeps me feeling warm and comfortable during my 8mi ride. The fit is great for the times I want to layer up but mostly just wear a base layer underneath.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.

Once again Castelli hits it out of the park. Great attention to detail, and very warm. Base layer and a wind proof vest youre good down to 40s. Of course these are expensive, but like Assos shorts, you get what you pay for.Italian styling you can never go wrong!

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect on cold to cool days
rating
by Tulsa Rider
Tulsa OK

This is a great jersey ... perfect for layering with a base layer and wind vest on cold mornings that warm into the 50s.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Jersey
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wore over an Under Armour base layer with a thin vest and stayed very warm throughout the 30s.. 5'11 and around 205lbs and XXL fit great. Quality is great. Will be purchasing another in the near future.

Reviewed 11/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warn and Runs Small
rating
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA

This is a nice jersey, and it runs a bit small. I wear XL in Castelli short sleeve jerseys, and for the Puro 3 large fit best. It is pretty thick so if you run hot watch out.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to cold weather jersey
rating
by bikensax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon

Castelli knows how to do cold weather riding gear. I've tried many, many brands and I always come back to Castelli for cold weather riding. This jersey is perfect combination of warmth and breathability. I wear it with a craft or castelli synthetic base layer for temps 40-60F. Throw on a gillette or jacket for lower than 39.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm LS Jersey
rating
by Anonymous
NorCal

Performed well with a light merino wool vase layer in temperatures of low to mid 40s. I was pretty warm that its be comfortable to wear that combo with temps in the mid to high 30s too.

58 170 and size L fits comfortably though the sleeves are cut on the long side but not really an issue in my riding position and the sleeves actually fit over my mid weight glove cuffs.

Definitely my new go to winter jersey for those cold NorCal mornings.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty
rating
by A.B.
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula

My race team wears Castelli and I normally fit into the medium Castelli jerseys, but this Puro 3 feels soft and roomy.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cool weather jersey
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dana Point, CA

This is a great jersey for cool weather (60F - 5) . It has good wind stopping capability so you don't chill on downhills. Castelli styling is second to none. Rear pockets and zippers all perform flawlessly. Like all Castelli gear you need to buy a size or two up from what you normally buy.

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli long sleeve jersey
rating
by Omar M
Los Angeles CA

This is my second jersey of the same model, as always the quality is top notch and the fit is perfect for my smaller size, very comfortable for the coldish California winter, I have been waring Castelli garments for at least 30 years now and they have never disappointed me

Reviewed 12/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page