CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
WBW Rewards Program
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good quality jersey
rating
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of undistracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice jersey for a cold day
rating
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of distracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite winter jersey
rating
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

At first I wasn't too sure about this jersey. It didn't fit as snug as I'm used to and the large reflective stripe across the chest is not generally my style. I now own three of them and it's my goto jersey during winter. The fleece is super soft on your skin, the jersey gives you room for a baselayer if you want, and the reflective stripes do their job making you visible. I pair this with a wind breaking layer down to 32F and wear it by itself from 45-60F. I find that I'm wearing my Castelli jackets less and less these days. Great for PNW commutes, which is why I own 3.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Oustanding quality, perfect weight
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Typical great quality Castelli product. Perfect weight for Pacific NW autumnwinter rides. I usually wear a Medium jersey but went up a size as recommended on the WBW website, and they're right. The Large fits me perfectly, although I'm just 5'8 and 142 lbs.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Jersey
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Wore over an Under Armour base layer with a thin vest and stayed very warm throughout the 30s.. 5'11 and around 205lbs and XXL fit great. Quality is great. Will be purchasing another in the near future.

Reviewed 11/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer than expected.
rating
by Steve F.
Saugus
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm LS Jersey
rating
by Anonymous
NorCal

Performed well with a light merino wool vase layer in temperatures of low to mid 40s. I was pretty warm that its be comfortable to wear that combo with temps in the mid to high 30s too.

58 170 and size L fits comfortably though the sleeves are cut on the long side but not really an issue in my riding position and the sleeves actually fit over my mid weight glove cuffs.

Definitely my new go to winter jersey for those cold NorCal mornings.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty
rating
by A.B.
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula

My race team wears Castelli and I normally fit into the medium Castelli jerseys, but this Puro 3 feels soft and roomy.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli long sleeve jersey
rating
by Omar M
Los Angeles CA

This is my second jersey of the same model, as always the quality is top notch and the fit is perfect for my smaller size, very comfortable for the coldish California winter, I have been waring Castelli garments for at least 30 years now and they have never disappointed me

Reviewed 12/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good cold weather jersey - usual great Castelli quality.
rating
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

I've been using this jersey worn over a couple of mid-weight layers down to about 35 degrees and with an added windbreaker down to about 20 degrees. Using it for both road riding and with the Fatty on snow covered trails.

Well made & keeps me warm. Ordered an XL (my usual size is a Large, but I've learned the hard way that Castelli can run really small.) The XL is plenty roomy as it turns out & I probably could have gone with a Large if I was not going to wear more than one layer under it.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.