1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(20%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Castillo has lived up to their standards
rating
by Scott
Medford, Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is becoming my go to winter jersey though it fits more like a jacket.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent piece, would purchase again
rating
by aanttila
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a gift. They love the quality, fit and design. The inside is soft, so they are comfortable wearing with or without an under layer, depending on the weather. Fall temps drop pretty low, long winter, cool spring here in Michigan. This piece works pretty well from September to May. Visible to motorists, breathes well. They absolutely love it.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best!
rating
by Bill
Boise Idaho
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This has been one of the best purchases I had made! Outstanding product and great service!

Reviewed 12/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality jersey
rating
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of undistracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice jersey for a cold day
rating
by Anonymous

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of distracted drivers.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite winter jersey
rating
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

At first I wasn't too sure about this jersey. It didn't fit as snug as I'm used to and the large reflective stripe across the chest is not generally my style. I now own three of them and it's my goto jersey during winter. The fleece is super soft on your skin, the jersey gives you room for a baselayer if you want, and the reflective stripes do their job making you visible. I pair this with a wind breaking layer down to 32F and wear it by itself from 45-60F. I find that I'm wearing my Castelli jackets less and less these days. Great for PNW commutes, which is why I own 3.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What I would expect from Castelli
rating
by Bianchi42
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey

I wear this jersey for weekend warrior type riding. Riding during the winter in the East Coast can be challenging, but this jersey did a very good job. I have to wear a good base layer and I'm ready for a few hours in the saddle. The price was a deciding factor as well.

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Oustanding quality, perfect weight
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Typical great quality Castelli product. Perfect weight for Pacific NW autumnwinter rides. I usually wear a Medium jersey but went up a size as recommended on the WBW website, and they're right. The Large fits me perfectly, although I'm just 5'8 and 142 lbs.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fall weather jersey!
rating
by The Tin Man
Southeast TN
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The fit is exactly as I expected. I'm 6'2' 195 lbs with 35 sleeve length. The jersey zips with about 3 of stretch for my 37' waist size and 41' chest perfect! Sleeve length was long enough to keep my arms easily covered. Based on my experience, I use this jersey for temps of low 50s to low 60s (finishing temp). The fit has just enough room for a tight fitting base layer too, if you need it. Just might buy another when one of those sales come back around. ??

Reviewed 11/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect 50's jersey!
rating
by Anonymous
Cleveland, TN

Typical Castelli fit. Mine is an XL, and I'm 6'2" 196 lbs. 41" chest, and it fits well, accepting an under layer ok. I wear 35" sleeves, and these are long enough for me. With the under layer and a wind vest, this works well down to about 45 degrees. High quality as I've come to expect from Castelli.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality material, nice fit and warm!!
rating
by Shawn
NJ

Bought couple of these jerseys and I�m very happy with them. Keeps me warm and has a reflective trim that aid in making me more visible to others. Fits perfectly as expected. I would recommend them and looking forward to buying more Castelli jerseys down the road.

Reviewed 11/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer than expected.
rating
by Steve F.
Saugus
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stylish, good fit
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

kept me warm down to the low 50's, overlay with a wind stopper if it's windy.

Reviewed 11/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cold weather Jersey
rating
by Rick B
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NJ

This jersey is more like a jacket. With a base layer or light jersey underneath, I was comfortable down to 30 degrees or less. With a light jacket/windbreaker, even colder temps were manageable. The fit is perfect; long arms and tail, comfortable arms and shoulders, and no bunching up in the front, even hunched over in a tuck. The zipper is smooth and easy, even with gloves on. I can't find a single thing to complain about with the Puro.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Another great product from Castelli. Very warm, and with a base layer good down to 55 degrees far.

Reviewed 3/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.

Once again Castelli hits it out of the park. Great attention to detail, and very warm. Base layer and a wind proof vest youre good down to 40s. Of course these are expensive, but like Assos shorts, you get what you pay for.Italian styling you can never go wrong!

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as I had hoped
rating
by Surlybiker
Casual Cyclist
Ashland
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fabric feels "rubbery".

Doesnt really have much warmth...Had a winter Castelli jersey before (burnt) that was much warmer, more comfortable.

Sizing is typical Castelli. My usual size is Large, Castelli is XL. Fit is good.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm
rating
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This was my go-to insulation layer this winter and early spring. Wore this with abase layer and under an Alpha ROS lite jacket and was fine into the 20s. It is warm, but very breathable, so you can wear it without a shell into the 50s. Like all Castelli items, size up-this is a race fit. I usually wear size L in other brands, but XL in Castelli. In that light, this was a true fit.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect morning commute jersey
rating
by Energizer biker

Ive been wearing this jersey during the winterspring months in SF and keeps me feeling warm and comfortable during my 8mi ride. The fit is great for the times I want to layer up but mostly just wear a base layer underneath.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect on cold to cool days
rating
by Tulsa Rider
Tulsa OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great jersey ... perfect for layering with a base layer and wind vest on cold mornings that warm into the 50s.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.