FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Castelli Mens Endurance X2 Shorts

CastelliMen's Endurance X2 Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(87%)
(7%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
Very nice
rating
by Anonymous

Nice comfortable shorts. Good padding. Grippers don't dig in. Worth the money.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent!!!
rating
by JW Spin Instructor
Cycling Enthusiast
Alexandria, VA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Shorts run small, so I sized up one size. Shorts and chamois mold to the body to provide a comfortable ride with full cushioning. Also, the shorts wick sweat away from the body amazingly well...

Reviewed 6/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable shorts
rating
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I recently used these for a century ride and they were very comfortable. But they run small. I had to return a Large and re-order an XL when the sizing chart indicated a Large.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts but run small.
rating
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana

I really like these but the size chart isn't really accurate. I'm 180 with a 33 waist and after trying a large I had to send them back and get X large for a proper fit.

Still a great short!

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli has changed the design and the new design is too tight.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

It was a sad day when Castelli changed the design of these shorts. I have always fit great in the large size. Now I can not get into even the 2 XL. The new fabric has no give to it.

Reviewed 4/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does Not Fit like the Velocissmo
rating
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta, CA

I have been buying the Castelli Velocissmo short for years and really think it hits the value/comfort mark. I usually get a couple seasons out of a pair in heavy rotation with a couple other pairs and thought to upgrade to the Endurance X2 on the last order. While this is still a very nice pair of shorts, I don't find them any more comfortable than the Velocissmo. But of particular consideration for some people is that the Endurance Short runs about a 12 size smaller than the Velocissmo. So if you ever found yourself in the middle of some sizes this may be a plus for you. But if you are a solid medium, for example, in the Velocissmo, you might want to size up if you want to try this one.

Reviewed 3/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best shorts I have purchased
rating
by Tandencaptain
Cycling Enthusiast
South Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The original examintion made me think the chamois was too thin. However after several rides the chamois out performs all previous shorts I have purchased.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well and comfortable, I would buy these again.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Only issue is the front is a little low on the waist band. great support.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BUY THEM!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
98155
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

204 mile ride no Chamois butter - ZERO saddle sores!

all around best shorts I have ever had!

Reviewed 6/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Buy one size larger for sure though. I had to return and do so.

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the money
rating
by Jim J
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have found the Castelli shorts to be far more comfortable than others I have worn. They do run about a size smaller than others. These provide more compression on my legs which helps on longer rides.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Truely endurance shorts
rating
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area

Shorts run a bit tight but great support and do give a bit with wear. I've worn them on long bike rides with no chaffing or other problems. Best bike shorts I have worn.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chamois, tight fit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

High quality shorts. Top-notch chamois. Go up a size I wear medium in everything, but large fits perfectly, if not a bit tight.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Castelli men's Endurance X2 short
rating
by Bundy P
Cycling Enthusiast
Bozeman, MT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality bike shorts (and bibs) are hard to find. I am glad I found the Endurance X2 shorts, I have several pairs. I think they are the best no-butt-lube shorts out there. Hopefully they'll keep making them and find and replace them with something better !!

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable shorts for long rides and nice looking on the body.
rating
by OaklandDean
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, California
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a pair of these shorts and then immediately went out and bought another pair of them (bib shorts style). So comfortable on long training rides or centuries. I also like the way I look in these shorts. Better value with comparable comfort to Assos shorts. Unique chamois is the key to the comfort of these shorts. The fit is snug so if you want extra room in the shorts, you may want to order a size larger. I like the snug fit on my legs but others might like it a bit looser.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.