1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Endurance 3 Bibshort

CastelliMen's Endurance 3 Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(81%)
(14%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by KD

Well made and with quality material. Not inexpensive.
rating
by KD
Jamaica

Used for long rides 4-8 hours. Ordered M and it is a good snug fit for a 32 waist. Wear with chamois cream and so far no chaffing or other usual issues. Have bought again for multiple day rides.

Reviewed 10/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave R.

Excellent bibshort/great price
rating
by Dave R.
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO

Purchased these on sale and with extra points were a great price. Shorts are very comfortable, have Castelli's high end seat pad. I use them for rides ranging from 40-100 miles. So far have been excellent. I prefer the silicone grippers on the legs. They just stay in place the best for me. Size, I normally purchase XL in Castelli bib shorts. With these I had to go to 2XL. They run even smaller than normal. I'm tall/thin 6'6' 185-190 lbs. 32-33 waist size. Length on the legs is also ample even for my height. They might be a little too long on shorter riders? Plan to buy more of these.

Reviewed 6/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Shorts for Long & Short Rides
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarnia, Ontario

Excellent Pad - Very comfortable. I am a heavy sweater and found the shorts quick drying. The fit is on the small side, so I purchased a pair one size bigger than normal - excellent fit.

Reviewed 1/18/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John B Jr

You deserve this kind of comfort.
rating
by John B Jr
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

No comparison between the team wear and this piece. Long rides on consecutive days usually take a toll but the padding on this bib short make the hours go by without even noticing discomfort. Get yourself some pro-level shorts if you've hesitated. These don't have the most technical fabric but they do seem durable and supportive. It's really the chamois that sets these apart from everything else I've used.

Reviewed 11/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love these bibs.
rating
by Anonymous

Right out of the box you can see and feel the quality. Pad is super comfortable...front and back. Leg compression is just right. Shoulder straps are so comfortable you'll forget that they are there. Seams are flawless. Put them on and forget them!

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by zoilus tott

Great fit in riding posture with comfortable chamois
rating
by zoilus tott
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

5; 9", 32 waist, I ordered the large and fit perfectly. Sizing up led to a comfortable ride with good compression and padding. Good wicking and overall comfort. About 150 miles ridden in them including a 50miler, and no complaints at all re comfort.

Reviewed 6/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tandemyears

The best Castelli Endurance bibs yet
rating
by Tandemyears
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

We cycle on a tandem, going out 50 miles each time, 4 times a week

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product!
rating
by Anonymous
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product. 1st ride with them was a century and had no issues!

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite Bib shorts so far. Will definitely buy another pair.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Castelli fit and quality
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Castelli fit and quality

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Nice for long distance rides
rating
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little tight in the legs getting them on but once I started riding I almost forgot about them. I took them out for a 4 hour gravel ride and was not disappointed.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

awesome awesome
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

Good sizing - 6ft 150, got a large (long version) and am very happy with the fit. Worn twice so far, each was a 3+ hr ride. No soreness, no chamois creme needed. You get what you pay for regarding quality, and these shorts are a perfect example. Worth every penny!

Reviewed 4/8/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Murph

Size is way off
rating
by Murph
Cycling Enthusiast
78132
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I�m 5�11�, 215-220lbs, I wear pants with 36� waste. I wear XL in ASSOS, LG and Pearl Izumi bibs. I checked the sizing chart for these bibs and other people�s comments so I purchased an XXL Endurance 3 Bibshort. Tried them on before riding, they were tight but I thought they�d work. Man was I wrong, I went out for a 50 mile ride, chamois was nice but things were to snug around the man parts. Straps were tight and didn�t lay flat. Now that I�ve ridden in them, guess I�m stuck with them. Rolled the dice on these, should of put the money towards another pair of ASSOS bibs. Hope this review helps the next person.

Reviewed 5/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trucker

excellent seat pad
rating
by Trucker
Cycling Enthusiast
Foothills in Amador county
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bib and the Progetto X2 seat pad is the best ever. I really like the Kiss 2 seat pad but this one works even better for me. Rode 80 miles today and was so comfortable at the end of the ride that I ordered another pair. Give this bib a try as I feel you'll find it exceptional in every way.

Reviewed 11/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kurt

Crazy sizing, too restrictive
rating
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The construction of the shorts is very good, and I love the chamois, which is the best I've tried. The material feels and looks expensive. However, I can't wear these bibs on anything but short rides. I sized up and bought XL, just as I did with another Castelli bib that fits. They were too small, so I returned them and bought XXL. That alone is strange because I use large with other products, and even medium with some manufacturers. The issue was first, the tightness of the straps. I'm 189cm (6'3"), and XXL is still a little too tight with the shoulder straps. The second issue is that the material doesn't stretch much, and I have sprinter thighs, so where other bibs stretch to accommodate, these don't and they bind in places. I could have sized up to 3XL, but then they'd be too big in places.

I think if you're smaller, and you have thinner legs, these could be perfect, but they won't stretch to fit you.

Reviewed 11/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Come small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really great shorts. I ordered more, but run really small. I�m 5ft 10in 170lbs. I took a 3xl.

Reviewed 12/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Dad

Great bibs
rating
by Biker Dad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a minimum of 5 days a week, 12+ hours. I have found these bibs to be durable and comfortable. I have done short races in them and long endurance events. They have become my "go to" bibs.

Reviewed 8/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Durable Everyday Bibs
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester & NYC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are solid bib shorts, well-made, low profile and comfortable. Sizing: I am 5'8", 150 lbs, 31" waist, and I wear Large Castelli bibs and Medium Castelli jerseys. The Large in these shorts is very snug on me, and an XL probably would have fit too. That said, they're very comfortable on the bike, and the chamois is excellent. The fabric is a bit stiff compared to other Castelli shorts I own, but they feel like they'll last forever. I like the minimal branding, too.

Reviewed 6/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Bibshort
rating
by Anonymous

The Castelli brand has great quality. The Progetto x2 Air is the most comfortable chamois I own. The size does run small be aware.

Reviewed 6/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.