FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks C19 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC19 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent saddle
rating
by Brian G
pittsburgh,pa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put this on a Surly Troll with and uprightish searing position and it works great. Love the all weather versatility too!

Reviewed 5/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by 2wheeledwanderer
Canal Fulton, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As a 6'5 220lbs Clydesdale, I appreciate the extra width of this saddle, and as a four-season commutertourer, I love that this model from Brooks can handle the elements without a cover. Is it as comfortable as a traditional leather saddle? For me, it's actually better, but only because the B17 wasn't quite wide enough. I do agree with those who say the rubber top does not offer the same molded support of broken-in leather, but it is still more comfortable than a modern, non-slung saddle. Overall, this is an excellent saddle, especially for the price. My only complaint is that I wish Brooks offered a model of this width with a little more length for us big guys.

Reviewed 4/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable saddle
rating
by KenH
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut

I have both a C17 and a C19. The C19 replaced the stock saddle on my Cannondale Cujo. The stock saddle was OK, the Brooks is much more comfortable. No concerns with break-in or treatments like leather. The C17 is on my Cannondale Quick, same improvements as with the C19.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable right out of box
rating
by Langster
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Cambium seat is used on a Specialized single-speed for last 2 months. Seat (C19) is slightly wider than C17 and very comfortable. Seat has good flex and the cut-out does its job. I have a Brooks B17 on a road bike which took approx. 400 hundred miles to break in, this seat has a similar feel out of the box. I like that the Cambium seat can get wet.

Reviewed 11/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, feels like a sprung saddel
rating
by Anonymous
Chicagoland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

No fuss ready right out of the box, zero, and super comfy. Just what you would expect from a Brooks saddel except without having to oil your saddel. Definitely recommend this for anyone touring or with an urban commute.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brooks quality without leather maintenance
rating
by VEM
Indianapolis
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Well constructed Brooks quality saddle. No break-in period or periodic maintenance required. Comfortable right out of the box. Seems to be very durable. I have ridden a few saddles with carved or indented center slots and have found them to be beneficial. Finally, I really like the fact that water will not damage this saddle which makes it quite suitable for multiple day tour rides.

Reviewed 8/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great long distance saddle
rating
by R jones
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Top notch!! Really a comfortable ride. The more I ride the better it gets

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It does what it was designed to do, but it's not for me.
rating
by paleocyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Missouri
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Any complaints I have against this item is more a reflection on me than the product. The product description explicitly states that the saddle is designed for an upright riding position. My riding positions are all over the place. I go from upright to aerobars and back. In doing so, the seat cover grabs your shorts and makes sliding impossible. This is not a seat you would want to use on a racing bike. If you are locked into an upright position, this could be the seat for you. Brooks have been making bicycle saddles for a long time. There is no questioning the quality of the construction. It comes in various widths, up to 19 mm, wide enough to accommodate the widest tracked posterior. I am keeping the seat. Im thinking of buying a bike to fit the seat.

Used for the purpose for which it was designed, my ratings would undoubtedly have been higher.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good touring saddle!
rating
by Kenny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im a long time B17 and B67 user I love them, but the leather is not ideal for wet conditions. So I got an All Weather carved C19 for my touring bike.

It works! While it does not have that leather saddle feel of the leather, I have noticed is not that it feels so good to sit on (although it feels fine)rather, I feel good, without pain when I am done. (Ive done several 80 mile rides on it). Im happy, and picky enough to not put up with or say otherwise when I dont like things.

I tried my friends C17it did not work for me, but the wider C19 works for my upright posture.

Reviewed 6/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brooks C19 Good for relaxed ridine
rating
by tryg
Daily Commuter
seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So I have used the C17 brooks for several years, so i deciede to try the wider one for bike packing. Its comfortable if you like a more upright position and you have a relaxed frame

Reviewed 1/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.