Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks C15 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC15 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Instant comfort
rating
by Anonymous
New England

Had wanted to try a Brooks saddle for years. I ride in all weather so went with the Italian-made cambium. The first ride (mixed trail and road) proved the Brooks to be not only comfortable but also inspiring confidence and a feeling of connection to the bike. It provides flex without cushiness. I really appreciate that.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works so well, I bought two
rating
by Rafael Encarnacion
Austin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite saddle. Use it on three bikes.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and durable
rating
by Aaron
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Everything you would expect from a Brooks saddle. Comfortable and great for PNW wet weather.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
C15 vs C17
rating
by Anonymous

I used Brooks C17 Carved on my fat bike and my road bike. I can't imagine a better more comfortable saddle for my fat bike. However not on my road bike. I switched to C15 and found it much better.??

Reviewed 3/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfot Durability
rating
by cascadebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Added one of these to my MTB, and it has been a game changer. Super durable, comfortable on rides of all lengths, and dramatic pressure relief in perineal area - particularly welcome on hard hits and unexpected drops. I've used leather Brooks saddles for years, but this one might be my favorite.

Reviewed 8/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter saddle
rating
by Andy K.
CLE
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for under 20 miles, but a far cry from a Brooks LEATHER saddle (which I can't/won't leave out in rain). Saddle seems super durable and flexible without any significant pressure points. Again, very comfortable on short rides, but on longer or hot weather rides, it can start to feel like the wood and rubber coating it is made of.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Different than any saddle I've tried...
rating
by KChris
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Saddles are a very personal thing and obviously will vary greatly from person to person. This is a very flexible saddle, seems to be designed as more of a hammock than a saddle. When you sit on it, it conforms to your sit-bones area and sags deeply in the center. I had to raise my seatpost up 1/2 to 5/8 to match where my Selle Italia saddle was. My first ride felt like a standard saddle that was about 2/3 broke in, but then it never got any better... the sag makes it difficult (painful) to sit up and ride when I get tired and need a break. I'm 5' 9 and 177 lbs and ride Trek Madone 5.9 230 milesweek. I've got over 2,500 miles on this saddle so far. I probably won't buy another one.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New favorite saddle
rating
by WYRIWYG
Daily Commuter
Big Easy

Picked up the Brooks C15 to replace the now craptastic saddle on my mountain bike. What a difference. Out of the box comfort, no saddle rail creaks, comfortable and just the right width, and seems far more durable as well. Plus the extended warranty is a bonus for me. I plan to put some longer miles on this and decide if the C15 will start replacing the rest of the saddles in my fleet.

Reviewed 8/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rugged saddle! I have a Brooks on every one of my bikes, the most comfortable I've found.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I do a lot of long distance rides and this saddle is made for comfort. i even have one on the bike I use on my indoor trainer! It is made of very tough but comfortable material.

Reviewed 3/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for long hours in the saddle.
rating
by herm
Cycling Enthusiast
NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just finished a 500 mile bikepacking trip on this saddle. No complaintsno sores. Nice not having to worry about it in the rain. Very happy with it.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.