Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Blackburn Outpost Cargo Cage

BlackburnOutpost Cargo Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Simple and functional
rating
by Matt
Portland

Work great with my Revelate Fork bags. Included straps are plenty long, need to trim excess if desired. Handling on the bike is clearly less nimble, but no fault of the mounts and associated gear. Im guessing these will come in to play for multi-day trips, but they have worked we for me for basic bike-packing. Could easily hold a large Nalgene as is with the straps, or any right-sized waterproof stuff sack would be good. The Revelate fork mount bags do have loops to thread straps through so much more secure that way.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
rating
by Menno
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I attached one on either side of the front suspension with extra strength zip ties (6 per cage). Carried 2 quarts of liquid with each cage in a soda bottle for 76 miles on rough gravel roads without any problems. I did not affect steering.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very sturdy cage. It has held everything I've needed it to.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this on my downtube to hold additional water as well as on the fork to hold sleeping system. Great cage!

Reviewed 7/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well made and usefull too.
rating
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield MO

I ride a Recumbent Trike and have two of these. I use them for water in a 1 liter bottle with a half inch insulation sleeve and can keep water cold for hours for me and my dog. When not used for water I carry a 1.5 liter dry bag with what ever in it. these are very versatile and ca be used for anything that fits as well as things that don't fit just need an attachment point. I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I was looking for
rating
by BURRO11
Flagstaff

Purchased Two for my front fork. I've been out several times with 48 oz. Nalgenes on both. No problem. Very secure and well made.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Tino
vanvouver, wa

Used 2 of these on my mt bike front fork, pipe clamps, they worked great. Rock solid and carried half a gallon of water each. Good price and well made.

Reviewed 6/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As good as anything cages.
rating
by Bikeit2
Idaho Falls

I have 2 sets of anything cages on a surly ecr and a salsa Fargo. I needed cages to hold large nalgenes on my suspension forks, since there was no attachment point I figured I would give these a try.

Double sided tape and a hose clamp. 7 days on the AZT. Worked great!

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I actually bought this cargo cage to mount on the panniers of my adventure motorcycle. I mounted one for my fuel bottle and one for a Nalgene water bottle. The mounting was strong and after a three day ride through the Utah desert everything was still in great shape. This was the only cage I found that held the larger 1 liter bottles. This is a well made, durable cage. I am very pleased.

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great
rating
by MD
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works great on my fork to hold a 5L dry bag or a huge water bottle

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not just for bottles
rating
by Whelm2
Cycling Enthusiast
Salina, Ks.
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use this to haul my cooking pots and stove and a small stuff sack.I have one on each fork leg on my 29er. Good value....

Reviewed 2/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than Anything Cage
rating
by Nick
Williamsport PA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Has all the features of the Salsa Anything Cage PLUS it can be mounted anywhere you have regular 2 bolt water mounts (like a lot of carbon adventure bike forks) Highly versatile!

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rack!
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to hold a UE boom 2 speaker. Perfect! And it's big enough to carry a 64oz vacuum bottle growler.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.