Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Bell 4Forty MIPS MTB Helmet

Bell4Forty MIPS MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Amazing fit, MIPS safery
rating
by charles
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to replace a Giro montaro thinking it would be a lesser product but was impressed by its comfort and ease of fit.

Reviewed 1/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit is perfect, easy to adjust, comfortable and looks good too!
rating
by Skorski
Competitive Racer
Burnsville, MN

I use this helmet for trail riding and like the how the fit keeps it from moving around when going over the rough stuff.

Reviewed 8/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, very reasonable price.
rating
by Anonymous
Portland

Upgraded from Bell.

Comfortable.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great downhill helmet
rating
by Song yi
sunhill Ca

Bought it for downhills runs. Fits great keeps me safe.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mountain bike and all around helmet
rating
by Down hill don
west virginia

My girlfriend and I are casual weekend bikers. After getting into mountain biking it was time to start wearing a helmet. After a bit of searching I was sold on the 4forty. It arrived fast and i was out trying it out on the trails the same day. It had a good solid fit and plenty of ventilation. Two weeks ago (out of the blue) my girlfriend asked if she could borrow the new helmet (since she does not own one) to go for a ride with some friends. Afterwards she mentioned how easy it was to adjust, how light it was and that it was well ventilated. She has since even began shopping for a helmet for casual rides. This helmet is highly recommended

Reviewed 2/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice so far
rating
by Anonymous

Comfortable

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks cool, feels cool, and provides excellent protection for any kind of cycling IMO
rating
by Chainwheel BB
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

I'm a cycling tourist and tend to outfit more towards MTB than road. I wanted a helmet with excellent protection for asphalt riding our long distance touring. The MIPS technology was impressive. Also appreciate the Sweat Guide that prevents forehead droplets from getting into my eyeglasses. Great product, killer colors and look.

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well vented, highly adjustable, thumbs up!
rating
by AZCommuter
Daily Commuter
Phoenix AZ

This is a solid helmet that has worked well in the AZ summers for MTBing. I wanted something with MIPS, and was happy to have it fit well and be much cooler than the older helmet it replaced. I'd buy again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.