1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts GTO C2

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts GTO C2(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by nyc2pdx

Excellent - if not the best for longer rides
rating
by nyc2pdx
Portland

Big fan of Assos this year; really dominating the bib short scene.Gave up on Rapha Pro Team bibs after almost 11yrs. The new raw cut is great and should be standard moving forward - Assos puts together a bib short like no other. The GTO chamois is superb and provides a lot of coverage; albeit a little thicker than some may be used to. 50+ mile rides and zero discomfort. The only reason I take a star off is the signature Assos codpiece panel is made of a "netted' and slightly shiny material. In comparison to the matte, smooth fabric of the rest of the bib. This can / does draw attention in the sunlight, so just be aware. Still fantastic bibs, can't lose with Assos!

Reviewed 5/26/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NH

Top shelf bib with creative thoughts behind it
rating
by NH
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Construction, fit and feel are superb with this bib short. The pad, arguably the most important element, may be controversial since it is relatively thick....even very thick. But its nicely made and stays in place regardless of riding the bike or walking around. I found the pad a little too thick for my anatomy, at least in the perineal area, and I prefer the thinner version in the non C2 bib (ordinarily Mille bib). But that doesn't mean this C2 pad is too thick, because it is well liked by many who own and swear by it. The pad is like many clothing garments and items, we all have a preferences. The GTO C2 is a fine bib and one that I think should be tried first before buying, if its possible which is probably not the case. Even so, it's entirely wearable so one is not likely to be disappointed to the point of leaving it in the drawer.

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jSquare

Exceptional high-end bib short
rating
by jSquare
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the long version and it ends just above the knee. I like the longer length. The compression is very good. The chamois is indeed thicker, 'plusher' as Assos says. You definitely notice it when you put it on. I had my doubts it might be too much, but after a 60+ mile ride through the hill country it did its thing, i.e. disappeared and no trouble during or after the ride. Simply a quality piece of gear, and the gold accent is nice. 5' 9" 172 lbs, age 60+ and medium fits well. I went ahead and ordered the Equipe RSR S9 Targa as well.

Reviewed 7/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by stupech

Best bibs I've owned
rating
by stupech
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, Florida

Finally, Assos has come out with a bib short for a tall, thin guy, like me. I had gotten the impression that Swiss riders must all be short stocky guys with large quads, based on previous Assos bibs I've tried. I was anxious to try these as soon as I saw they were being offered in a long length, but I've been disappointed with expensive shorts before, so I did not want to lay out the $xxx list price for these. Even though the WesternBike sale price I got them for was still up there ($xxx.xx), if they hold up, it will have been worth it. These shorts certainly have the thickest pad I have had on any shorts, but I guess the designers did substantial testing before incoporating it in these bibs. I have had no issues with chafing, and find the extra padding very comfortable. I am 6'2" 170lbs, 34" waist. Either a large or med fits, but I prefer the compression of the medium, and previous Assos large have gotten looser with use, especially around the leg opening. The straps are a little tighter in the medium when I stand up, but not terribly so, and not noticeable in riding position.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Life changing bib
rating
by Anonymous
Seattle

These are life changing for me and certainly worth the price. They are extremely comfortable for the long days in the saddle and feel great on the skin.

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Call me Tex

Super comfy for all day ride
rating
by Call me Tex
San Antonio Texas Hill Country

I'm a 57 yr old enthusiast and ride about 160 miles a week average including 60 mile Texas hill country weekend rides. The thick chamois is super comfy. Assos standard cut is a bit short, so opted for the longer leg for extra coverage in the hard TX sun. Well-ventilated and slightly compressive. Great pricing from Western made this a no brainer!

Reviewed 11/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect for me
rating
by Anonymous
Indio Ca
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

90* days in Indio and working great

Fit and comfort right on

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect for me
rating
by Anonymous
Indio Ca
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

90* days in Indio and working great

Fit and comfort right on

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nothing but Centuries!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

When a long ride (2 hrs or more) is needed, so are these bibs! Comfortable even on 6hr rides. Get these on sale, or not, because either way, they are worth it! 6 feet tall, 150 lbs. Got the Long - Large. Fit is perfect. Straps are just snug enough, and legs don't ride up. I always look forward to wearing these.

Reviewed 5/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by arichman

Grreat
rating
by arichman
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Sierra
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Warning, this pad will ruin you for anything else. It looks too thick, but rides just right. At 5' 8" 148 pounds, the size chart listed here indicates Small which I find is spot on. I'm not at all long limbed for my size, but the long version finally solved the problem of hem line creep of the otherwise exemplary Cento bibs. Expensive so wait for the sale but definitely worth the wait.

Reviewed 9/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very pleased!
rating
by Anonymous
San Luis Obispo
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm really enjoying these Assos bibs! I do recommend them. I had gone for a 100 mile ride resulting in saddle sores. My bids were 2 - 3 years old. I went on the search for the most comfortable bibs; Rapha, Pearl Izumi. These are it! Large works; 6' at 180lbs.

Reviewed 1/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very pleased!
rating
by Anonymous
San Luis Obispo

I�m really enjoying these Assos bibs! I do recommend them. I had gone for a 100 mile ride resulting in saddle sores. My bids were 2 - 3 years old. I went on the search for the most comfortable bibs; Rapha, Pearl Izumi�These are it! Large works; 6� at 180lbs.

Reviewed 1/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keith

What can I say its Assos
rating
by Keith
Gresham, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It just keeps getting better. These replaced my T. Cento bib which are great dont get me wrong, but these are even better. Better "shammy" also I bought the long option as i have long legs. And its very soft up front for the male bits. I only used on the trainer with zwift so far, but these are comfy and the fit is perfect! Im ready for summer so I can ride above 30 mile with these. Im sure i wont be Disappointed...

Reviewed 12/31/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rhett

Worth the money
rating
by Rhett
Louisiana

I like a firm chamois, and this one is perfect. The long leg is regular length for other brands, so buy accordingly. Have done a few 5hr rides in the heat with them and would recommend.

Reviewed 8/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve Hendrix

Assos bib shorts
rating
by Steve Hendrix
Pensacola Beach FL

Live the Assos C2 GTO bibs. The fit is perfect and the compression is awesome. I�m 5�9 and 170lbs and size medium was just right.

Reviewed 6/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The Best Bike Shorts!
rating
by Anonymous
Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The first time I wore these bike shorts was on a 12 hour spin for charity. I took a 10 minute break every 3 hours and these shorts were perfect! I even forgot to use any anti-chafe cream and had zero chafing. I'm ordering a couple more pair for RAAM!

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Super
rating
by Anonymous

Very comfortable

Reviewed 2/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve Hendrix

Awesome bib shorts
rating
by Steve Hendrix
Pensacola Beach
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 170# and 5'9" the medium size was perfect. After 2 rides at 100+ miles I'm very pleased. Nice compression and no saddle problems or pain. The best of my now 4 Assos cycling shorts.

Reviewed 9/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RC

Worth the cost
rating
by RC
Lancaster PA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are very comfortable. Easily the best bibs I have ever owned. I wish I had these when I completed my cross country trip a few years ago. Yes, they are quite expensive, but hold out for a sale and save a few bucks.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Assos never disappoints
rating
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Expensive bibs but you get what you pay for - the best available quality. Super comfortable for all day double century rides.

Reviewed 8/8/2022
Thank you for your feedback.