1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Assos Mens Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(79%)
(11%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Easy ordering, quick delivery by mail
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like Assos bib shorts. When I saw them on Bikes Tires Direct web site I took a chance and ordered them. It was very easy to place my order and free quick delivery by US mail to my residence in Hawaii.

Reviewed 12/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Assos shorts, they are expensive but worth it and last and last......
rating
by Andy
Daily Commuter
South Florida

I find the RS S9 shorts fit a little tighter than my other Assos shorts, however that is simply a little extra support I feel. So not a problem, however if you are "just" fitting other Assos shorts and don't like a support feel its worth considering. So far they feel great, and are wearing well.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos Improves an Already Great Bib
rating
by AT
San Francisco
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

The S7 were great, but had some issues. The S9 seems to have corrected my previous complaints. All in these are the nicest bibs I own, I wore them for the Death Ride Tour of the California Alps. 9 hours in the saddle, and they held up to everything, the chamois didnt chafe all that badly (again 10 hour ride in 93 degree heat) and they stay with you as you pedal really nicely. These are a race fit, so there wont be much to hide your body type if youre worried about that. Last the density of the chamois is really nice, it seems more waffled and firmer than Ive experienced with other bib makers or the last genS7. The new strap design is great, easily the most comfortable design Ive used to date. Id rank these higher than the Raphael Pro Team and of the S7 was a 4.55 this is a 5. The chamois wings dont chafe me like the S7 did after 2 hours into the ride.

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good but not perfect
rating
by PierreM
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been a big fan of the Assos Equipe for many years. The S7 was in my opinion the best in terms of comfort and quality. The S9 is good but does not seem as well finished as the S7 was. I also think the chamois is smaller and thinner. Time will tell if it is as durable as the S7.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos doesn't disappoint
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love these. Nice compression. Chamois does the job - very comfortable on long rides, and is very compact compared to other brands. Expensive - yes, but worth it. Wait for a sale if you can. I'm 6ft 200# 34 inch waist and wear a XL (not XLG).

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs.
rating
by Anonymous

Excellent chamois, comfortable fit. High quality bibs.

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort and assos comfort
rating
by Frank
sf bay area

Nice to your bottom, but the straps might rub .

I would wear a base layer beneath

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome set of bibs
rating
by cycloman
Competitive Racer
Ohio

let's face it - Assos are pricey - but I had someone recently tell me how much they liked this brand - I saw the sale and went for it - so glad I did - they are amazing!!

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort
rating
by Scott
Delafield

The best bibs!

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good, but not should expect better
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bibs straps are a bit different, I'm still getting used to them, but make sure you put them over your nipple rather than next to it otherwise you'll get irritation on the side of it which is not great. Chamois is what I would expect from a 250 dollar bib short which was my primary concern, that being said, the stitching on this is sloppy with lots of threads sticking out waiting to be frayed. I've only had these a week so we'll see how they stand repeated washing. For 250 bucks, I'd expect higher attention to detail from Assos.

Reviewed 7/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bomb.com
rating
by R!ck G
Yay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have 2 previous versions of Assos Equipe Bibs. Getting better and better each iteration. Hands down... the best. The construction and attention to detail are second to none. The chamois is the only I want under my sit bones... and in front of my boys.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product is OK, but not typical for ASSOS
rating
by Tyler B
Tucson, AZ
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This bib features strap confusion and not quite Assos quality at the place the behind meets the saddle (chamois). I'm disappointed. I've ridden this brand for over 30 years and had never had concerns.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product is OK, but not typical for ASSOS
rating
by Tyler B
Tucson, AZ
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This bib features strap confusion and not quite Assos quality at the place the behind meets the saddle (chamois). I'm disappointed. I've ridden this brand for over 30 years and had never had concerns.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are the best bibs ever. The fit is amazing, and the chamois is superb. Feels like you could ride all day. Theyre expensive but well worth the price. Nothing comes close.

Reviewed 11/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical Assos quality
rating
by AndyS
Competitive Racer
Fountain Hills, Arizona
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just another great pair of bib shorts from Assos. I thought the T.Equipe S7 were great. The S9's do not disappoint. Very happy with my purchase and will continue to make these my go to bibs.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Never had tried Assos before. Definitely very nice shorts with nice attention to details.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable shorts. Supportive yet can move easily in them. I would recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable shorts. Supportive yet can move easily in them. I would recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.