FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Assos Chamois Creme

AssosChamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(88 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(72)
(13)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
I use before every ride
rating
by nobrakes
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or.

I use this product to prevent chafing for a more comfortable ride. Well priced and effective.

Reviewed 3/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Little goes a long ways
rating
by DC
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Great, albeit a little pricey...but, hey, it's Assos. This stuff is a little thicker than others, but a little goes a long way, so that's why it's in a smaller can. So if you're comparing with another brand that's bigger for less money, just know that this tends to last a similar amount of time.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Your undercarriage will thank you
rating
by AM
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Having used all sorts of products over the years, I am convinced that this stuff is the gold standard. Earlier this year I veered toward using Mad Alchemy products for a while, but just recently came back to the Assos and am now left wondering why I ever switched in the first place. There's just no comparison. It's not cheap, but can you really put a price on the well-being of your undercarriage?

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best out there
rating
by Anonymous

The best price for the best product for the undercarriage . Don't be cheap get the only creme that works

Reviewed 2/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite winter cream
rating
by Brian
Vancouver WA

Love this product with its slightly warming feeling. Great for our Fall and winter rides but I use it all year!

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chamois creme
rating
by SFBiker
Competitive Racer
San Francisco

I use multiple times per week and love the product. If you are looking for a high quality chamois creme that stays where it should and provides great protection, this is the one for you.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff
rating
by Anonymous
Anaheim,Ca

Not sticky washes out easy,good product

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've found
rating
by A Mohawk Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY

Been using this on every ride for years now. Other, prior brands were inferior even though I had to use more of them- a moderate amount of this over the relevant areas suffices. Only saddle sore I ever got was a few weeks ago on a warm 95km ride due to my shorts riding up friction. (Not the creme's fault, I'm just a bit thinner this year.) Recommend to all my riding friends. Also, does not stain shorts/chamois and washes out readily- and mild scent. Assos kit may be chichi-wear (I own none) but this stuff plain works- and is not overpriced.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best chamois cream I have tried. A bit pricey but definitely worth it.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best...
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, NV

The Assos Creme...and the DZ Nuts are the two best... I alternate between the two. A light application of either will last for a Century...no need for a second application half way through a long ride...and unlike the Chamois Butter...these two do not bleed through my bibs after a long intense ride...

Reviewed 2/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chamois Cream
rating
by Jetdiesel
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WAW

I think a lot of Assos stuff is overpriced, look good glam gear. I have a few pieces and I personally dont think it works or fits signifcantly better than others to justify the prices. That said, I do like this chamois cream as much, if not better than any other I've used. Does what I need it to do, prevents chaffing and boils that I get loggin lots of miles. Use it year around. Price is reasonable unlike other Assos items.

Reviewed 12/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chamois cream
rating
by Don
Colorado

This is one of the few products that does not have Aloe. For those of us allergic to Aloe products like lotions are hard to find. The product works great and a little goes a long way.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lube!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

excellent chamois lube!

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cooling and effective cream.
rating
by David Flo
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY

I brought this creme for a five days cycling trip through the Negev desert in Israel. The cream was effective for long 70-90 mile days in hot dry weather. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 11/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great and adds a little spring to your step
rating
by Boldaddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Iv'e used Chamois butt'r before but couldn't find it last time at the store. I bought the Assos instead and won't be going back. I used it this year on a 7 day ride and am hooked. There is a slight cooling agent that at first surprised me, but then got me hooked.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cool nuts
rating
by ceedeeguy
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

i dont know how i rode all these years without my swiss army knift

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does everything well
rating
by MoBrie
Cycling Enthusiast
Sioux Falls, SD

Even though DZ Nutz is the gold standard with me, Assos scores top ranks in all categories. It is non greasy and irritating. Not an overpowering smell, for when you are out on a long day and stop for a beer before you hit the showers... It lasts a decent amount of time and is very comfortable. I am bigger gear masher who does not dance on the pedals as much and I tend to grind away in the saddle for longer amounts of time. Hence my preference for DZ.

Reviewed 6/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
rating
by CapoCruiser
Cycling Enthusiast
Trabuco Canyon, CA

This is by far the best chamois cream I've ever used. Slight cooling effect but not over the top like some others I've tried. Doesn't break down even on long rides

Reviewed 4/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chamois cream I know
rating
by PeterDC
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC and Provence

I have tried a number of chamois creams and this is the best I know. It's simple really I never get any sores when wearing this cream.

It is perhaps explained by the fact the Assos also make about the most comfortable chamois I have had, so they robably understand it better.

Only one very trivial complaint. I sort of prefer the tubes that other creams come in to the Assos jar but that's a tiny quibble

Reviewed 4/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't find anything better
rating
by DK
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I refuse to be side-lined by saddle sores. I use at least a little chamois creme on every ride. I've tried several brands. Clearly, There is a lot of personal, subjective opinion in this product category, but Assos is best for me.

Reviewed 2/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page