1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Arundel Synth. Gecko Handlebar Tape

ArundelSynth. Gecko Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Wrap for comfort
rating
by Chris
Bentonville, AR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I picked this wrap for its color options and comfort. I have not been disappointed. This is not going to add to aerodynamics, but love it on my daily rider.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tape!
rating
by Anonymous
portland, or

I haven’t used anything else in my drops since I found this stuff a couple years ago. It’s so easy to work with and has great grip.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Tape!
rating
by LoRider
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love this tape. It�s easy to clean (I bought white), easy on the hands, easy to wrap, sticky, boy not too sticky. I�ve tried lizard skins (color wears off) Fizik (great but hard to clean), Cinelli (classic, but just so-so). I haven�t tried Cannondale�s synth tape yet, but I will. Maybe. I just love this tape so much I�ll probably just stay with it forever. (Also tried Silca tape: I see the draw, but I�m not a fan. It�s bulky and wrinkly and just too much.)

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape
rating
by LoRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tape! You can stretch it as much or as little as you like, depending on the thickness of grip you prefer. It cleans up extremely easily. I have white Arundel silicone tape on one of my bikes, and it always looks clean (if I simply wipe to down). The orange tape on another of my bikes stays brighter than other orange tapes. It's sticky and yet you can change positions easily on it. Some reviewer here said they didn't have enough tape with the Arundel. I can't imagine why! I have regular drops and Salsa drops with a 12 degree flare. This tape covered both types of bars easily. I'd buy it again in a snap.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this tape is very grippy and easy to clean
rating
by G-Bear
Daily Commuter
portland oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this tape a lot. It absorbs road vibration, is quite grippy and cleans up easily. Since it doesn't have adhesive it's easy to remove and re-wrap if need be. It's also quite stretchy which makes for a nice tight wrap.

I do wish it came with wider and higher quality finishing tape.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
rating
by Colorado LJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rewrapped my bars and like the product with the Fizik gel pads underneath.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tape I�ve used
rating
by Ian
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This stuff is versatile and playable. Because it naturally sticks to itself without an adhesive you can go back and rework the tape if necessary during the initial application. The grip is perfect with just the right amount of tack. I�ll be buying this tape for all my bikes from now on.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy sticky
rating
by MikesMetalWorx
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Grippy sticky and comfortable! Awesome colors too.easy to wrap as well.!

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good handlebar tape.
rating
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A good handlebar tape. Tape is plenty long - as advertised - and easy to wrap/re-wrap. I don't feel that silicone foam provides the same cushioning as silicone.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Firm, tacky feel with enough cushion to dampen the road vibrations.

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.