FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Arundel Rubber Gecko Handlebar Tape

ArundelRubber Gecko Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(84%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)
Nice tape
rating
by delbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
south coastal Delaware

At first, I was not sure I was going to like this tape. After a few hundred miles, I do, in fact, like the feel and grip it provides. Easy to install and my impression is that it is going to be functional for a long time. The blue color was bit off from what I was expecting, but that is a normal occurrence for me. Not sure that I would purchase it at full retail price, but again, that is not unusual for me.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy with cushion
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Best bar tape yet, great grip even in wet conditions and good cushion

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Product
rating
by Jonald
Los Angeles

Very nice looking and durable bar tapes. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
feels great
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Replaced worn out Lizard Skins DSP with this tape. I always liked the Lizard Skins, but it wore too fast and is kind of pricey. I got this as an alternative and, so far, it's great. Feels comfortable and secure on the bars. It'll take awhile to find out how it wears, I guess.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confident grip
rating
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI

Getting older and looking for more hand comfort. The tape provides a good grip and is comfortable, but I also put it over Specialized Phat bar gel. My handle bars look swollen, not exactly a combination if you have aero bars, but it works for me. Absorbs the vibration while still providing a confident grip.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable bar tape
rating
by NB Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX

I picked this tape hoping for a good grip through our sweaty summer months. They were great through the summer with retaining their grip with the sweat running hard in the summer. Seemed to shed water and sweat more than absorbing. They still look like new after a few months of wear. Nicely padded for extra comfort on the rough country roads we often ride on.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a very good bar tape the go to.
rating
Competitive Racer
Louisiana

This product is the best that I have used. I use it on my road bike and have installed on many others seem to be a hit for every one of them. the softness of feel and durability of this product make it my go to bar tape. It seems to be a popular bar tape all around and some times hard to get in that it's sold out often.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hand feel
rating
by Normandy biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I like the nubby surface of the tape. A bonus is the extra length which I used the closely wrap the tape around the top handlebar curve. The material appears to be of good quality. Not sure of the tapes long term durability, have only been using it for 2 months.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tape
rating
by Scotty K
Boston

After many years of trying various tapes (Fizik, Cinelli, Brooks, etc.), this has become my go to on my cross, road and commuter bikes. I love the tacky feel in the cold or wet, muddy CX races with just the right cushioning. Perfect for New England riding

Reviewed 5/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Arundel Rubber Gecko tape, black
rating
by Anonymous
Earth

I would not describe it as being 'soft' or 'comfy' even though it is a bit thickish. But nevertheless it is serviceable.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rubber Gecko bar tape - fair price and I love the feel
rating
by John Wilson
woodbridge va

Purchased this for my road bike and love it, perfect feel for comfort and a secure grip

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this stuff!
rating
by Wa_biker
Seattle

Not cheap, but it lasts me at least year of riding (5000 miles). Easy to put on and feels great.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really like this Tape!
rating
by Mark K
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

This tape has a great feel and has lasted longer then other tape I have used in the past. I will definitly continue to use in the future.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tape
rating
by Anonymous

If you are someone who likes a great grip with a little cushion, this is it. I replaced tape that used gel strips and this has a better feel to it all on its own.

Overall Rating 5 Value Rating 0
Reviewed 8/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tape
rating
by Scotty K
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

I've used Fizik, Cinelli, and other brands, and this has become my favorite for my road and cross bikes. Especially for cross, when it's wetmuddy, I like the feel of this tape when you need to control your bike

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Handlebar tape, period!
rating
by VinnieS
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

Put on my gravel bike. Provides plenty of cushon and feels sticky. Haven't ridden in rain yet, but assume it will provide a secure grip. Kept the package in my shop so I don't forget what I used. Will eventually convert all my bikes to this as I replace bar tape.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bar tape I've used
rating
by Old Dan
Daily Commuter
Llano Estacado, TX
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've used lots of different bar coverings, cloth tapes from the '70's, foam tubes (ugh!) and plastic tapes that were all the rage in the '80's, modern manufacture cork tapes by Cinelli and Specialized and others, and perforated synthetic leather tapes. In comparison to other tape this Arundel Rubber product is significantly easier to wrap. Its stretchiness gives you more leeway to make nice even wraps the entire span of a drop bar regardless of whether you're on a straight or curved section. There's less need to undo and redo and pull hard on a wrap because one side of the tape isn't down tight to the bar. And the finished bar has a nice feel, with good grip and cushion. Unfortunately I can't write from personal experience about long term performance because I put this tape on my Italvega single speed build, and my son liked it so much he took the bike to school. He rides the heck out of that bike in all kinds of weather and I've heard only praise, so that's a strong endorsement.

Reviewed 12/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
only bar tape I have used the last 3 years
rating
by andy
Competitive Racer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

previously, I used the FIZIK 3mm thick bar tape with the fizik silicone padding add-on underneath. I like the extra cushioning for my hands without the bulk as well as the cleanability. at the rec of my bike shop, I tried the Arundel Rubber Gecko Handlebar Tape. it has the same cushioning as my previous set up, but is more durable and easier to keep clean than the fizik. it also less slippery. I presently have it on both my bikes.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic product! The only bar tape I use now.
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

The bar tape wraps beautifully and is super comfortable. I have it on three bikes currently and absolutely love it! It also looks great and is very durable.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wore Out in 30 Days
rating
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Arvada, CO

This bar tape wore out in 30 days. The tape is embossed with Arundel. Where your hands touch the embossed part is where the grips wore out. I have never had a grip tape wear this fast.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page