1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Apidura Expedition Saddle Pack

ApiduraExpedition Saddle Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(13%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good Seat pack that fits nicely
rating
by Jake
Daily Commuter
Portland Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this seat bag in ebike touring to hold an extra 11# battery and some rain gear etc., that I can access quickly. It holds very well to the seat post even around a cushioning spring (Body Float). I have generated a small rip in a key strap on an older one, and the main seat straps are very difficult to attach, but I've solved that problem using some long zip ties which are easier to attach. The front velcrop straps hold very well and the rear straps work pretty well at securing the opening.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific bag
rating
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a beautiful bag. From the perfectly taped seams, to the softer material where it touches the seat post, the reflectors, the straps, the solid attachment to the bike, everything is excellent. The material is high tech too, light and waterproof and tough. I got the smaller one, which can fit a light sleeping bag and some clothes. For colder days, it can fit a Western Mountaineering bag, but that's about it. For all-season bikepacking, I would get the larger size. For everyday riding, it's perfect for extra layers and such, especially on longer rides.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pack
rating
by KTLover
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just took it on a 2-Day ride on the Katy Trail in Missouri. Check it out if you haven't been on this great trail and it is now linked to the Rock Island Trail. 267mi! After I figured out how to correctly tighten the straps, it was very secure and I hard noticed the pack behind me. I crammed a lot in there and didn't even max it out for a two day non-camping trip. There was no rain, but I felt comfortable with the quality of the material that my stuff would stay dry. I plan to add the front pack for a longer ride in the fall.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by G
SF Bay Area

Ordered one for me and a friend so we can haul some gear on our rides. We end up in places where it would difficult getting a ride home should anything happen so we go prepared with tools, extra clothes and a DSLR on occasion. Pack works very well and can hold more than it looks. Haven't gotten it wet yet but the material does seem very waterproof.

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pack and Great Service!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I received the Apidura pack in a very timely manner. It was well packaged and the product itself exceeded my expectations. Haven't bike packed yet but I use it all the time for incidentals. I've found the max capacity to be 1 6lb beef brisket, i big salmon fillet and a 750ml of bourbon (all at the same time!). When you prep your BBQ on your bike you notice these things lol.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really well made, wobbly
rating
by Dstartsev
Danville
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The bag is simple, large, and good looking. The attachment is easy. But it is not rigid, and that causes the bag to wobble and move side to side. I have an Ortlieb bag which is quite a bit smaller and has a small bracket that affixes to the seat, as well as a simple plastic subframe running along the center which combined solve the wobbling problem, but the Apidura does not have that. I wish it did, as I like all other aspects of this bag.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality but smaller than advertised
rating
by TB
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

The bag is very well made and indeed waterproof. For that I give it 5 starts. However, the usable volume is definitely not 14 liters. I put a trash bag in it and filled it with water to check the volume, and 14L fills it to the very top with the bag wide open. With the roll-top closed (2-3 turns), I estimate the usable volume at about 10L. This is unfortunate because I was counting on using the full 14L for weekend touring but it simply will not work for me. If you really want a bag that can handle multi-day touring then I recommend getting the 17L model which is significantly larger.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality
rating
by Mike Neville
Boston MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bag I use it for my commute into work. I can carry my clothes for the day. Shoes wont fit with the clothes. Its what I expected.

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.