FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Zipp Rim Tape

ZippRim Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Cheap and easy
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PNW

I've used these on several rims and they work great.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great - terrific value
rating
by ememso
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, Il
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

700x20 fit my velocity a23 rims like a glove. Easy installation. Gets the job done.

Reviewed 6/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great products. Easy to install.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
arizona
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used the tapes for my 404 zipp wheels.

Reviewed 2/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
thoughts you might not want
rating
Cycling Enthusiast

it is advertised as 16mm when in fact 18mm same as the other 6 I have of 18 which i wanted 16

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, no adhesive mess
rating
by GJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

What's to say? Its thin, designed for higher pressures and doesn't use an adhesive.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Illinois

Fit perfectly on my 23mm rims, much cleaner than the usual rim tabe and less expensive.

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for wider rims
rating
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I needed tape for a couple of wheelsets that I built using Velocity A23 rims - these 23mm rims need 21mm tape. I am not running tubeless, so do not need the time-consuming adhesive tapes. The Zipp tape was very easy to install and is, as it says, ultra thin which makes tire installation easy. So far, no issues with durability.

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm glad it fits on my 27 Wheels!
rating
by RoadBikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Albion, NY
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When I received these in the mail, I was somewhat skeptical if the 700x18mm rim strips were going to fit on the wheels of my 1980's Takara Sport 10 touring bike. But, with some effort, they fit like a glove. I bought these so that I could replace the 30 year old rubber rim strips, because I have bought two 27x1-18 Continental SuperSport road tires from this website that have to be aired up to 102 psi since I am a heavy rider. But I'll have to wait until it's springtimesummertime.

Reviewed 1/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a glove around a 27 wheel
rating
by Alex
Casual Cyclist
Sherman Oaks, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced my ancient rim tape that was falling apart and causing rips in the tube. This one protects much better. Definitely Recommend.

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product.
rating
by Bike rider Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse,In.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good product,but I was not sure 16mm was wide enough for my wheels. I wound up ordering 20mm so it would be wide enough for sure!

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just what I needed. For high pressure tires (120 thin road racing tires) and very easy to apply. Great price too!

Reviewed 7/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.