FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Zipp Inline Valve Extender

ZippInline Valve Extender(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(80%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
no leaks, easy to install
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

Using the extender on some new deep carbon wheels. Once I got tubes with removable cores and a core removal tool, putting the extender on was easy. Really happy that it's holding air well.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
deep carbon wheel must
rating
by sparky
Competitive Racer
long island,n.y.

Not only is it lighter than a long valve stem tube but it is a one time cost and then you can buy cheaper tubes as opposed to buying expensive 80mm tubes.But, you must also buy tubes with removable cores.

Reviewed 10/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
zipp
rating
by pdhamilt1
Ankeny, ia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Real nice!

Reviewed 4/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great looking and work great.
rating
by FeltF2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA

I use these with Zipper tubes and like the fit and function. I do have to turned the valve in about a 14 turn from full open other wise the tube e does not pump up correctly, almost like valve is not allowing air in on the pressure stroke. No big deal and easily figured out the solution. I received a set of extenders with my (not Zipp) carbon clinchers but in terms of quality and finish they are not even close.

Reviewed 10/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Valve Extenders Made !
rating
by superkaz
Competitive Racer
Henderson Nevada

I have Tried MANY Different VE,and Non have worked as Well as my ZIPP's !!!

I use them on every set of wheels I have from my ZIPP 101's to my ENVE 65's !!!

Only thing I would recommended is that a Pair of ZIPP WRENCHES be easily Available .

I got a set with my New 101's ,and Lost 1 of them -( . They are a Must Have idem .

Reviewed 9/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nailed it
rating
by ks04us
Competitive Racer
Fairbanks, AK

These extenders where easy to install and I've had no issues with them what so ever holding air, I didn't even use teflon tape(plumber's tape). They appear to be good quality and they don't sway inside my rims like other extensions have done in the past, making a banging sound everytime the wheel rotates. These are very quiet and work as if they were part of the tire the entire time. Great product, great selection of sizes. The only thing I could say that they need is to be sold in pairs.

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what its supposed to do
rating
by Richard
Competitive Racer
Tacoma, WA

The best part of these is that there are different sizes to choose from, so if you need more than the standard extension, these are one of the only choices available.

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have tried 3 diff kinds.
rating
by homebrewevolver
Competitive Racer
Ohio

Of all these are my favorite. Its a great price for great extenders. Easy to install. They look the best visually. Only problem is they don't come with a wrench but if you don't need one than these are easily your best option. I use them with zipp tires. I cant speak to how they work with other brands. If you need a wrench check out the ones continental sell, they work exactly the same as these.

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for Zipp wheels
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Works so much better than valve extenders that go over the valve. No leaking, and easy to fill with air from pump.

Reviewed 11/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product. I like how it retains the ability to close the valve.

Reviewed 11/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Zip's extender worked well on my EC90TT wheels
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Melbourne, FL

Before purchasing Zip's extenders, I was using an 80mm extender on my 90mm wheels. This was a pain, since the extender was not long enough to protrude thru the 90mm rim. A Zip 91mm solved the problem. I now have easy access to the stem (no longer requiring a probe to break the stem's seal) and the extenders seal extremely well.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extenders over adapters
rating
by  T DALE JACKSON
Competitive Racer
Sunnyvale CA

I'll never use valve adapters for my deep dish rims again. The Zipp extensions allow very precise pressure settings for any racceroad conditions. Previously with adapters, I would get spotty results topping off the tires on race day. The high pressure of tubular tires makes extensions the only choice for consistant pressures!

Reviewed 9/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish and solid valve extenders, but be sure that the length is sufficient for your wheels
rating
by Seattle Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Seattle
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These valve extenders are pretty standard, seal well but I highly recommend using plumber's teflon tape to ensure good seals because once they are attached to the existing tube's valve (especially, in my case, my tubular tires' valve) it is such a hassle, once glued up to deal with leaking tire valves that are not accessible because they are hidden inside a deep dish wheel.

Also, be aware that although the drop down menu for this product doesn't list 85mm valve extenders, these are available and needed if you plan on using these for wheels like Zipp 808's. If you look at the SPEC tab for this product, it talks about an 85 mm, but this doesn't appear on the pull down menu when you are ordering the quantity and type of valve. I ordered the 65 mm ones initially, because i thought the drop choices had a typo and listed the 85 mm as 65 mm I had to order the 85's and return the 65's...not a big deal but kind of a hassle.

Please also be aware that the length of the valve extender includes the threaded portion of the extender, so you need to compensate that some of the length is the extender is buried, if you will, inside the existing valve once you screw them in, so please compensate for this when determining what length extender you actually need. I would say at least 8-10mm of the valve extender is the threaded portion.

Reviewed 8/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review of the 41mm version Zipp extender- Be careful- these will be short with most tubulars on your 404
rating
by Va Biker
Competitive Racer
Fairfax, VA
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I am mad since I ordered these for my 404s (the 41mm of Zipp extender, WHICH IS REALLY NOT EXTENSION OF 41MM) and they are short.

They may be fine for the Tangente tires, but in my view this is not how you manufacture products to work only one way.

They are acceptable with Continental tubulars (just just long enough slightly short), they are not usable with Schwalbe tubulars due to being too short.

If these were 10mm longer they would work probably on 99% of tubulars.

Also if they were properly measured for sale by Zipp... these are effective extenders - only 31 mm and not 41mm... be careful the entire length of the extender is 41mm.

Dissappointed with the purchase and inconsistent length measurement by Zipp.

Reviewed 6/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Yucatan, Mexico.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Helps a lot in terms of time and

Reviewed 4/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.