1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
WTB Riddler TCS 700c Gravel Tire

WTBRiddler TCS 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(12)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(38%)
(38%)
(13%)
(3%)
(9%)
Previous Page
these have been great for southern Arizona off road adventures
rating
by dfrench
Competitive Racer
Tucson, Arizona
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my Giant Revolt Gravel bike. I upgraded the wheelset, and put these on the bike and my local bike shop made them tubeless. They work well on fairly loose gravel, great on downhills with more heavy gravel and rocks and have survived more than three punctures with the Stans working well on the inside to quickly seal things up! No sidewall issues. The tread doesn't look too deep, but I run 30 psi on my gravel bike and they work great (I weigh 155 pounds) I would buy these tires again for what I use them for, gravel riding in the Tucson and Safford Arizona area.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the money
rating
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
VT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this tire as a direct replacement for the tires that came on my Cannondale CAAD X. Got two years of use out of the originals with no flats but the rear tire was slick so I changed it. I ride mostly gravel on town roads and Forest Service roads but this tire isn't too bad on pavement. Still running tubes in them.

No real trouble getting it on the rim but the tire was clearly out of round when I put it back on the bike inflated to 60 psi. Took off the rim and remounted a couple of times with same problem.

Then I read an earlier review that said they needed to get it up to over 100 psi to get it to seat and problem solved.

Reviewed 3/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A worthy, decent handling tire
rating
by Flogiston
So. California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After I realized having a larger tire in the front was the way to go, this Riddler, in 45 mm turned out to be a deal. And this after prior use of a more traditional (motocross) style tread. Mounted well and casing so far appears to handle the sharp knocks.

Reviewed 1/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Owen
Philadelphia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires for commuting in the city. At 37 mm they are supple and sprightly. I'm now running them tubeless. The front tire has far out lasted the rear. Sorry, I don't have a mileage count. I ride a steel frame, which offers a plusher ride.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Revised review
rating
by MDev
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Im revising my original review. Im changing Almost Great to Dang Good. My original complaint of them being fragile hasnt held up with a second set. Im at almost 500 miles of rough gravel onthe current set without any hint of weakness. Theyre wearing fine as well.

Reviewed 12/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great gravel tire
rating
by Anonymous
westwern Wisco
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I picked these up when it was suggested a wider tire was recommended for the 2018 DAMn. Good advice as it turns out, and these tires performed flawlessly. Way to go WTB!

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
2 months in and so far so good
rating
by CameronGo
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

I've had them on for a couple of months now and so far they seem solid. I mostly stay on the streets with an occasional spin down a gravel trail. No complaints here.

Reviewed 11/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Might be a great tire, if...............
rating
by Gubber
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Colorado
3 of 16 customers found this review helpful.

Ordered this tire to replace Challenge Gravel Grinder - Race for a Fondo event. Couldn't even begin to get them mounted on my wheels. They should come with a gorilla to mount them. Never had a problem with fitting those wheels through Challenge or Continental.

Reviewed 8/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These things are amazing
rating
by sweens127
Competitive Racer
New England
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I do a lot of miles on my 'cross bike on mixed rides in New England. I've ridden everything from single track to gravel races on these in the 37s - run tubeless - and I'm completely sold on the tread pattern. It's pretty amazing what I've gotten up on these....real slick rooty climbs, not a problem. And they roll on pavement much more nicely than other gravel type tires. They mounted up on Stan's rims without any problems at all.

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not fit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
9 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

The tires have a good profile and track well in a variety of conditions. However, they dont fit my Alex CXD6 rims. Both of my wheels have a nasty wobble at a range of pressures, and I couldnt keep riding on them. I have never had this in 4 decades of riding and probably hundreds of tires mounted.

Reviewed 3/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big tire for rough roads
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Central Oregon
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The 45mm width provided excellent handling on a route with sections deep gravel and lots of rough rocks. Did not roll as past on pavement as the 35mm tires I used before. I would feel comfortable using these on most of the single track we have around here. If you ride roads that are smooth and hard packed, you could find a faster tire.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value. And looks great too!!
rating
by Anonymous
Wickenburg AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just the tire I was looking for.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.