1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Wolf Tooth Components Pack Pliers Master Link Combo

Wolf Tooth ComponentsPack Pliers Master Link Combo(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(89%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
Awesome - Must Have Tool
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I saw several YouTube video's on using wires and other methods - I haven't found any that work until this tool. Very small and light - awesome.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works, lughtweight, chain link storage is cool
rating
by Amateur commuter, weekend warrior
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was reluctant to get these, as they are more expensive than the larger at home shop ones from Park Tool... but... i have used them a couple times now at home (luckily never had to use them on the road) and i was able to ise them easily w bicycle gloves (as they kind of hirt my hands to use without)

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm!
rating
by Glenn
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I disagree with some reviews that it is hard to grip, I found it to release the plates with a minimal amount of pressure.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
rating
by A.Torque
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

.i used it a bunch of times..very intuitive... i have not had the chance to take it on long rides and see if the links stay therein...curious about that one...

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
rating
by Bilboaussie
San Diego

Very handy, very compact tool

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great,easy to pack
rating
by Ron
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Only used for chain

Reviewed 11/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like this tool
rating
by Blu109
SE Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Like the size, storage and function of this tool. A little Bling never hurts either.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poor design
rating
by Gregorio
Competitive Racer
WI
3 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Very poor tool the handles arent long enough to get sufficient force to either seat or remove a master link. What you get is an exercise in frustration. Get the Park chain tool for 13 the cost.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderfully simple
rating
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I've been commuting with Park Tool's MLP-1.2 in my pack for years and have been looking for something clever to replace it with. Park Tool's pliers is great, but it's a unitasker and kinda bulky - now I can leave it in the shop and bring Wolf Tooth's combo pliers with instead. I'm usually riding a 10 speed CX bike or 11 speed fat bike, so having a dedicated spot for both replacement quick links is great. Fitfinish are wonderful and it's really entertaining to flip open & closed (slightly less annoying than repeatedly clicking a pen).

Now my MPL-1.2 gets to stay in the shop along with my VC-1 core tool and I just need to bring a single tire lever since this gadget will work as a second lever in the rare case I need two.

TL,DR. Pretty. Fun to flip open & closed. Works.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.