1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Wheels Mfg  Presta Stem Savers

Wheels Mfg Presta Stem Savers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(4)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(14%)
(11%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Simple, but makes things more tidy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If you need em, get these. They cost close to nothing and look a lot cleaner then the solutions I've rigged up in the past.

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simple solution for Presta tubes
rating
by TRKarch
Cycling Enthusiast
Alpena,Michigan
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I like to carry as little repair tools and supplies as possible when commuting, so its covenient to convert all of my schrader rims to fit all presta pumps and tubes instead of a mix of each kind.

Reviewed 3/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These may prevent valve stem blow outs.
rating
by oldtriker
Casual Cyclist
Phoenix, AZ
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I was trying to use tubes with schrader valves on my recumbent trike. The front rims are 406 (20) size and my tubes bunched badly inside the tire. Expected lifespan for the tube was short. Presta valve tubes fit my 20 rims much better. Since the tube is thin rubber and air pressure is 90-100 psi, the tube might blow out around the valve stem. The stem saver prevents this. It also holds the Presta valve stem straight during installation so the rubber on the stem can't be cut by the edge of the hole in the rim. This reduces chance of leaks, increases reliability.

Reviewed 1/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got tired of switching my pump from Schrader to Presta all the time - these worked great on my commute bike and now I'm 100% Presta!!!!

Reviewed 12/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet deal on a necessary, no frills part
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PDX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tiny little bits allow you to run the far superior presta valve on an old (or cheap) wheelset that is drilled for Schrader valves. Other shops will charge you twice the price!

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well and easy to use.
rating
by dp
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this item. By converting my shrader rims to safely accept presta tubes I can standardize and consoladate my inventory of spares tubes. I like these better than the rubber gromet style converter.

Reviewed 4/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This would now press through my rim without needing to drill the hole slightly larger, then it was loose? This was on a Araya rim with standard Schrader valves previously.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Suprised this was not a closer fit to what I thought was standardized replacementmodification.

Reviewed 4/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just as it should
rating
by Delfairen
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Could do with being a little longer but other than that they do what they are supposed to do.

Reviewed 3/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.