Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Wheels Mfg  Presta Stem Savers

Wheels Mfg Presta Stem Savers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(4)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(14%)
(11%)
(4%)
(0%)
Mavic Rim Savers
rating
by Anonymous
Eastern Washington

Got these to extend the life of my old Mavic Rims fitted for Schraeder valves. With these, I can just grab a spare tube and go for a spin on either my vintage bike my newer road bike without worrying whether I grabbed the right one. Simple and effective.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this works vert well
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo,MI

Replaced rotted rubber savers with thees metal very nice

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice solution for presta conversion
rating
by bluesjr
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay

great solution to add presta to a schrader hole.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Little aluminum doo-dads - fit perfect
rating
by Dan
Daily Commuter
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used these on an older Trek hybrid bike that has 700cc tires but holes for schrader valves. Fits perfect and works as advertised. Don't need to worry about 'aneurisms' anymore.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
going from Schrader to Presta valve stems
rating
by MJBurman
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to convert my rims to Presta and these stem savers did the trick. They fit perfectly and do not block the valve in any way.

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little doodahs for spacing racks too.
rating
by Norvil Fazool
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Have used these at adapters for Schraeder valves but they're great for adapting touring racks to 120-126 rear triangles and helping to pinch fender bolt tabs to eyelets.

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product to convert my travel trailer tubes. They are easy to install and hold the valve securely.

Reviewed 11/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as promised
rating
by BuckB
Casual Cyclist
Denver
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These come in two per package, in case that wasn't clear. And they work as promised! I put them in my vintage hook-less rims.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to change over to presta valves
rating
by BillyBob
Daily Commuter
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product works prefect to switch over to Presta from our Schrader valves.

Enough said!

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a good product to convert to presta
rating
by DIY-Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Presta stem savers fit easily and do the job. Now I'm using Presta instead of the hard to find long stem Schrader tubes.

Reviewed 7/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Presta Stem Savers need corrosion protection
rating
by Tackdriver56
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Connecticut
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These do the job, but should be anodized for corrosion protection. I just had to replace a tube after a pinch flat, and could not get the corroded stem saver off the old stem...corrosion was so strong that the stem ripped out of the damaged tube, as I tried to remove the stem saver. I had to limp home with low pressure to prevent the new presta tube from extruding through the Schrader hole.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a good thing I switched to presta valves
rating
by RoadBikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Albion, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

All I have to say is I'm glad I switched to presta valve tubes using these stem savers on my 1979 Takara Sport Road Bicycle, because I use a pair of 28mm Continental Super Sport Plus tires that require a maximum pressure of 115 psi.

Reviewed 7/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work as designed.
rating
by Sam
Competitive Racer
Dallas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to say. They do what they are supposed to do.

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job for cheap
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing not to like. Gets the job done, does it well, and doesn't cost much. I see no downside to using these, and I can run the same valve front and rear.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for converting to presta. Work well.
rating
by jpatterson
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

They work like they are supposed to. Helps to put a drop of super glue to hold them in place when installing.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactally what it says on the tin.
rating
by Jeremy
Casual Cyclist
Southern Ohio
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

They work, and the price ins't too bad, but they could be done better. The rim at the end made too much bulk around the valve hole where the rim tape is already doubled, and the thick stem to tube connection is. I slid the adapters on from the outside, and tightened down the nut on the presta stem to hold it in place. They could stand to be bit longer too. They come shrin wrapped to a card and the plastic is very difficult to get off, I had to scrape it away with a knife. Not bad product, but there's room to iprove.

Reviewed 10/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
rating
by Father of 3 on MI
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used rubber grommets before, but these are much better. Won't break down or wear out like rubber.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save the valve stem
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Exactly as advertised, promptly shipped and received. Great item, experience and Seller.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for smaller size wheels too!
rating
by Birdfish
Daily Commuter
sF east bay
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I converted my daughters 20 in. bike to Presta using these and now I don't need to worry converting the frame pump on my bike to Schrader. One stem for everybody and one less thing for me to worry about. That's worth the price right there.

Reviewed 6/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great solution to long term problem
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought on sale, & wish I had done sooner, even at full price.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page