1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Vittoria Rubino Pro G2.0 Road Tire

VittoriaRubino Pro G2.0 Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(77%)
(14%)
(3%)
(3%)
(3%)
Great road tire
rating
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV

I've been riding on Rubino Pro tires for about 10 years and have been very happy with them. They are smooth riding, dependable and easy to get off and on my rims. These are great quality tires.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great All-around Tire
rating
by loprek
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

Everyday riding. I can no longer race so my rides are now non-intensive training rides. These tires work perfectly for the type of riding I am now forced to do.

Not as supple as racing tires, but give nothing away. Will definitely re-order when the time comes.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire Smooth Ride Puncture Resistance
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

Only recently have I begun to use this tire brand more extensively, than the Continental Grand Prix I use to ride on my road bike. Main reason at first purchased new aero rims, and could not for the life of me install or even remotely take off the tire from the rim, even with the tire tool. Purchased these tires and install as I normally would. Find the rolling resistance and puncture resistance the same as the Grand Prix. Have about 500 miles on the tires with no issues. Also they come with a Red sidewall that matches my frame.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garbage
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used this product on my road bike for daily cycling on paved roads. Rapid wear, frequent flats with very little mileage, I do not recommend this brand or model.

Reviewed 6/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed the Yellow stripe !
rating
by mark
Saint James NY

Great tires fair price outstanding delivery time I will be back

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vittoria rubion road tores
rating
by Dave
corvallis oregon

Vittoria make great rolling resistance tires i recommend them.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Tcdwrench
Tampa Bay area

Have used Vittoria tires for over 8 years. The G2 compound is the the best riding tire Ive had!

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always reliable
rating
by Tim Doland
Largo, Florida

Reliable, durable and reasonably puncture proof. Excellent value!

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tire
rating
by cmiller
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Washington State

Hard to find red sidewall 25mm tires. These are tough, roll well and look good on my bike.

Reviewed 12/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tires are really that good...
rating
by CrypticSheet
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Before trying these tires I was only using Continental Grand Prix's and Specialized Turbo Cotton's on my Specialized Tarmac and was having issues finding them, so I started looking for something to hold me over and came across these tires. I figured to give them a go till I get a set of tires I am used to, and man was I surprised. I really like how these tires roll and feel on the bike.

At this price point, quality, and feel, I personally am not finding any reason to go back to the other tires.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
disappointed in width and ride
rating
by bluesjr
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay

I wanted to get the maximum width that my chainstays would accommodate for my casual road bike to soften/improve the ride. The wheels are HED Ardennes with a 21mm internal width. I was running an old set of Michelin Pro2, 700x25, which measured 700x27 on these wide rims. The Vittoria 700x28, measured 700x28, which tells me they would measure less than 28mm on older narrow rims such as my Mavic Ksyrium Elites with their 14mm rim width. This indicates they are undersized. Curious what other people are measuring once mounted.

To give you an example of rim width affecting tire width, I mounted 700x25 Michelin Pro4 Endurance on my new HED Ardennes+ with its 25mm rims. The 25mm tires stretched out to 29.5mm on those rims. This is in line with what HED promotes/claims. I was expecting to get at least 30mm on my new Vittoria tires with my 21mm Ardenne rims.

The last point. Another reviewer compared the Vittorias to Michelin Pro4 Endurance and said they were more compliant/softer or something like that. I run both the Pro4s and the Pro2's. I can definitely say my Michelin Pro2's were more comfortable tires than these Vittoria's that replaced them. So these tires were disappointments in both areas.

Maybe they handle better. On this bike, I'm not pushing that on the local MUP, so it is a minor consideration.

To end on a positive note, I got the two-pack with tubes. Great value and they look great on a vintage bike with the tan sides.

Reviewed 7/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire at a great Price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania

This is a great all around tire at a great Price !! I highly recommend it

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the money
rating
by RickB
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires ride like more expensive offerings from other brands. They are very sensitive to air pressure changes. A middle-of-the-road pressure will give you a very balanced ride with great grip, good rolling resistance, and nice shock absorption. More pressure makes the tire faster and handle quicker, but still offer confidence in corners. A little lower pressures will take the edge off of hits and make long distances easier on your body while still providing solid cornering. I've run through a few patches of broken glass and not had any flats. They're wearing pretty well too.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire
rating
by Anonymous
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are fast, durable and smooth. I like the gum wall sides, it makes my bright yellow pop out on my bike. I will order these tires again for sure.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best All around bang for the buck
rating
by Estookay
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast Ohio

I have purchased three pairs in a row of these for my wife's and my bike and am convinced that they provide the best combination of performance, durability, flat protection, and solid ride. We ride some pretty rough pavements in our area and the G2's handle the rough roads as well as they handle the smooth ones. For the price, they are the tire of choice for us.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior Overall Tire
rating
by RiderJohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden 2-3 sets of these in all weather conditions in New Mexico, where the worst of all thorns - the notorious goat heads - and pebbles, rocks, and glass line our roads. I get excellent mileage out of them, rarely flat, and man are they fast. They are easy to mount and remove (one Pedro's tire lever is sufficient). They are more comfortable than most other road racingtraining tires I have used. I used to ride Conti GP 4000S. The Vittoria are less costly and last a lot longer (2-3 times longer in my experience) on our really prickly and rough New Mexico roads. Still, these are not commuter tires as I have read in another review. If you want a commuter tire try the Specialized All-Weather Armadillo. Perhaps the Vittoria Rubino Pro Control would be a solid choice for commuting but I have never ridden it.

Reviewed 7/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth as silk
rating
by Uphill both ways
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont

So glad I decided to change tires. These tires are like riding on air. On my rides I tend to cross several railroad tracks, no where as jarring as previous tires.

Reviewed 7/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Lunchrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,OR

Been riding these for years now

Get 4000miles + on the road and short gravel bits with the 25's flats are very rare

Highly recommend

Good road feel and reasonable to mount

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
L'Eroica worthy
rating
by Otoman
Competitive Racer
Nashville
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 30mm version to use for the Eroica ride in Tuscany. I fitted these to the vintage steel framed bike and they performed perfectly. I couldn't be any happier with them after conquering the long course, 100k gravel and 109k pavement. They rolled very well and cornered well on the pavement switchbacks, they tracked well in the gravel and hardback. If the gravel got deep and soft, I started to get a little loose but hey, these aren't MTB tires. No flats! I saw countless people changing tubes on the side of the road through the event. I'm sold on these as a durable, fast trainingracing tire if your roads are less than perfect. Go with the Corsas if you have perfect pavement and need every little bit of decreased rolling resistance, but these will take care of you in any tougher environment. BTW, these are a huge step up from the old Rubino Pros (2010 or so).

Reviewed 10/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent ride quality - 700-30c on race bike
rating
by Mike
Sierra Nevada''s
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put these in 30c on my S-Works Tarmac. The comfort level is exceptional with only a minor dulling of the razor sharp handling. I still get after it but tend to put more stock in comfort and these really did the trick for me. Highly recommended

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.