FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Vittoria Rubino III Road Tire

VittoriaRubino III Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(23)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(55%)
(35%)
(5%)
(3%)
(2%)
Damn good tires for the money
rating
by Anonymous

First 500 miles and zero flats. So far very good!

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hate punctures? Might try these.
rating
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, ThereIsNoPlaceLikeNebraska

By recommendation of the staff here, I tried this tire and I have been most thankful I did. I've got over 3000 miles, they're wearing great-plenty of miles left-and I've only had ONE puncture (that was this crazy, big goat head thorn that would've punctured anything). Thanks, WBW!

Reviewed 3/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price! Hope they last.
rating
by Gerald
Daily Commuter
MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't used yet.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sharp looking, no quality concerns so far
rating
by donjdon
Daily Commuter
Stanford, CA

Got the red ones to match my frame. They look great on the bike. Been riding them 8milesday on surface streets for a month or two and there's no visible wear.

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NO FLATS YET!
rating
by Gretchen
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington KY
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires! I am 8 years car free and bike daily. They corner beautifully and have yet to allow a puncture. I got black because it was available in my size but LOVE the color options.

Reviewed 4/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas

Fast, convenient service. Product was exactly as described. Great price!

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Quality
rating
by El Atomo
Plano,Texas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the tires to match up my set up in a fixie bike and by the way is perfect, Thanks WBW for your good looking products and offers

Reviewed 2/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product,
rating
by CMR
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

roll well and feel stable, cosmetics are great also.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't Last long
rating
by SingleSpeedMarkley
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are flashy/colorful. You will be lucky if they last a season. I bought a pair from LBS in April. Front one was frayed by late June. They replaced that one for 1/2. Back one lasted me til late July. I am an everyday cyclist & commuter which may be why they did not last, but the 60TPI (think thread count) is low. Also, once this tire goes, be prepared for flats. I once got 4 in a wk when they wore down.

The Rubino Pro III are $20 more per tire, but well worth it as they will last until next season.

Reviewed 8/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value in a road tire
rating
by cajun cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge, LA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just purchased my third set of these tires. If you are looking for a road tire with color at moderate price this is the tire for you. These tires handle very well, have good puncture resistance and look great on the bike.

Reviewed 10/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for bike which I use to stay in shape.
rating
by CPBiker
Casual Cyclist
Cameron Park, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ride 50 miles a month. Replaced the same tires I had which lasted 2500 miles.

Reviewed 10/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tires yet
rating
by ron Ja
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride about 150-200 miles per week at racetraining speeds. 17.5-20 mph. I ride in Southern California and there are tons of thorns and nasty things on the road. I was getting flats often. Switched from Hutchinson, to Continental to These tires. I bought cheapo tires from REI and felt the terrible rolling resistance. I can feel when a tire is holding me back. it is kind of like riding through water or on a carpet or something like that. These feel as good as my GP 4000, my sale price was 9 dollars and no flats in 2 months and have ridden over glass, thorns.

Not bad. Rolling resistance is good. I use 120 psi and these are the metal beads. Seem awesome to me. I bought 6.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
5 stars
rating
by Anonymous

very good tires

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
been riding these tires for at least 10 yrs
rating
by joezackley
Cycling Enthusiast
southern california
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

i ride about 10000 miles per year and these are my tires of choice. I get 3-4000 miles on each rear and about 6-8000 miles on the front tires. strictly road riding. price to mileage can't be beat. with the kind of mileage I do, I can't afford a tire that wears out after 1000 miles - it would be almost cheaper to drive!!

Reviewed 10/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well all around tire, it is my third set, lasts long, and feels secure.
rating
Competitive Racer
Norwalk ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do hills a lot and the tire feels good and safe downhill. It is a little heavier that some others I used, but that means spending more money, and this is affordable to me, specially as much as I ride and go through tires.

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Training Tire
rating
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a pretty solid training tire so far. I have previously ridden the Rubino Pro 3's (slick) and they were great until about 3,000 miles when they became extremely flat-prone, so I decided to gamble on these since they were so inexpensive. So far they've been solid - 0 flats in close to 1,000 miles. The tire itself doesn't show any of the cuts that the Pro 3's had after the same distance, although that could be due to the slick tread on the Pro 3's. I would give these 5 stars if they didn't feel so heavy.

Reviewed 9/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low rolling resistance
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, Ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly training rides on generally good surfaces

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and grippy.
rating
by roket101
michigan
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Was looking for road tires for my cross bike. These have worked out great. Have had other rubinos and like how long they last.

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gerat tire value for the price.
rating
by cx4me
Competitive Racer
Western Mass.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought 28c tires for my Specialized Tarmac and love the feel. These tires are comfortable for tires with only 60 TPI and provide good grip in wet and dry conditions. So far I have only 500 miles on them but they seem to be holding up well. Unfortunately my rear tire received a nail puncture on an early ride however, once the nail was removed I could not locate the hole. Has not seemed to affect the reliability one bit. I will be getting more of these tires when the time comes. Great value, love the 28c width, they really absorb the rough roads from last winter.

Reviewed 6/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for your money's worth
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duncanville, CT
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a set of these tires three years ago and they have held up to 1200 miles plus each year. I just replaced them this year. They are a good durable tire that has taken a lot of abuse from me. I've tried other brands and they only last a season.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page