FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Vittoria Mastik One Rim Cement - 250g Can

VittoriaMastik One Rim Cement - 250g Can(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easy to work.
rating
by Pepe
Lynchburg VA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have only used the Mastik One cement, so my experience is limited. That being said I found the curing time to be very forgiving. Example I applied too much glue around the value stem and after a 2 day dry time and a 70 mile ride ( where I figured out I had applied to much glue due to a hop in the tire) I was able to remove the tire and remove the excess glue. Did a century the following day with no hop.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glue!
rating
by BNystrom
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH

Mastik One is generally regarded as the best tubular glue on the market. I've never had any issues with it. I prefer the can because it's a much better value than the tube. Keep the rim as clean as possible and it will seal completely and last indefinitely on the shelf.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Glue
rating
by Anonymous
Las Vegas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding tubulars exclusively for over 30 years. I've used about every glue there is and Vittoria is by far the best. Using the can makes it even easier to apply.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best glue.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

the best glue.

don't use any other kind.

seriously, just don't.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Glue
rating
by Huffer
Las Vegas

I've been riding tubulars exclusively for over 30 years. I've used about every glue there is and Vittoria is by far the best. Using the can makes it even easier to apply.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old school is sometimes the ONLY school!
rating
by BikeJAG
Competitive Racer
New York

I had two sets of wheels to get ready for racing. On one I goofed around with a plastic ucky glue compound that got all over, it was horrible! I got the Vittoria mastik, like in the little tubes years ago, and it was smooth as butter to put on, didn't good or leak all over the place and the wheels I did with this product came out perfect. I have to redo the others now and strip off the gunk before I can use this cement on them. The one and only bad thing is that there were wisps of strings of mastic I found would go from the rim and brush and fall on a surface, sort of like a spider web. Not a big deal though, they wiped right off.

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Favorite
rating
by FatMix
Competitive Racer
Fort Collins, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Hands down the best tubular glue I have used. I glue a lot of cross tyres and have had no problems. Granted there's many techniques out there but in order to have those techniques work you have to start with the best glue, this is it. Use it.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps the tires on, which is its sole purpose
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New England

Bought this to glue up some Clement MXPs as my first tire gluing attempt ever. While I have nothing to compare to, this and CX tape have held the tires solidly for a handful of races and some test and training rides. It was pretty clean relative to the horror stories I was told about gluing and will be using it again.

Reviewed 1/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
COS
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The benchmark for tubular cement around the world. Nothing else is as good.

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good deal if you have a big job
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
burbank, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great if you have lots of tires to glue, but don't store for too long because it dries quickly

Reviewed 4/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product no issues
rating
by Ohio rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo Oh
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fantastic product even for a novice

Reviewed 4/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Where sticky needs to be sticky
rating
by tonysj
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product to mount Tubulars on carbon rims.

Although, the gluing process takes time,the Vittoria Mastik works great.

It has the right amount of solvent in the mix to brush on smoothly.

and the tack is excellent allowing some movement when mounting the tire.

Once cured,the tire is on,I feel confident that It won't roll off.

Some work required to un-mount the tire, but this is sign of how well they

are stuck on the rim! Highly recommend this product!,for the price of individual

tubes,the can is the way to go if you glue alot.

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.