FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Vittoria Latex 700c Road Tube

VittoriaLatex 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(11)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(72%)
(19%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Works well, be careful not to pinch when installing
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

This tube works well. As with all latex tubes, be careful to not put too much pressure near the valve and make sure the tube isn't pinched when installing.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting
rating
by Mike
maine

Use Vittoria tires and the latex work better for me with mounting, tires go on hard and tubes easier to install properly.

The knock before I switched to latex was they dont hold air pressure over a longer period, check my pressure before every ride and run 110psi....no big deal

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect companion for high performance, hight thread count clinchers
rating
by OC Native
Competitive Racer
Santa Ana, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to the Vittoria Latex road tubes a year ago and could not be happier. I have compared race butyl tubes to the Vitorria latex tubes in Vittoria Open Corsa and Veloflex Corsa Clinchers and in both cases I immediately felt the difference in ride quality and handling. The benefits of the tires quality construction and materials are maximized and noticeable the moment I put the latex tubes in. Most enjoyable thought is the supple ride feel, it's just so satisfying on the flats, downhill, as well as climbing. I have also put these in my Continental 4000 IIs tires which I was not happy with until I replaced the tubes. Compared to the other two tires, the Conti's are stiff and provided a much rougher ride, and I did not feel confident on a quick downhill turn but the switch to the latex tube has greatly improved ride quality as well as my confidence with the tire. Aside from one blowout from a chunk of glass in the center of the Conti, I have not had a flat in about 2000 miles.

Reviewed 4/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm a believer!
rating
by mingc
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

It maybe a placebo effect, but compared to the butyl it replaced, these latex tubes make it feel like I have a tail wind. I've maybe 400 miles on them now, on disc brake rims, with no troubles. I used lots of talc.

Reviewed 7/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Valve pop when I filled them up
rating
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are very brittle and soft. For some reason when I pumped them to 70 pst the valve popped. So make sure you are extra careful when filling these.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only tubes I'll use
rating
by Anonymous
PNW

These are the only tubes I'll use for racing and training - with the exception of regular butyl tubes as a spare.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best $15 upgrade!
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tubes! Yes. You can feel the difference. Just a nicer feel than butyl tubes. And they have less rolling resistance. They loose air pressure more quickly, but they are NOT more delicate or more puncture prone than standard butyl tubes.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for use on my backup cross wheels. I have found them to be very reliable and lighter than butyl tubes.
rating
by mxcross
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon

Great tubes. I use them on my back up wheels when not using my tubulars. Can run at fairly low pressure with no pinch flats with better roll feel than a butyl tube. I would recommend you use baby powder when installing these since I have heard of latex tears over time since the tubes can stick or adhere to the tire rubber if they are not coated in powder.

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Problems
rating
by Boston 365
Competitive Racer
Northshore Boston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

In the past, I've had some real problems with latex tubes lasting. I've been using this tube this entire race season. Works so great.

Reviewed 6/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bet for open tubular clinchers
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you ride top level high thread count tires, latex tubes are the best bet to get the most out our your tire investment. They do lose air more rapidly between rides than butyl tubes but it's a small inconvenience compared to the benefits of a smooth supple ride. The higher price is the only downside but from a performance perspective they are 5 star tubes.

Reviewed 11/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube so far
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use this as my racing clincher tube on carbon clinchers, Have done a few crits and a TT with them, confidence inspiring in the corners. Being latex they do lose air quickly compared to a butyl tire, but as I only race with them , this isn't a problem, just pump up tires before racing.

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but worth it
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Kentucky
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I was skeptical that these tubes would be worth the money but after a few rides I'm sold!! The ride quality of these latex tubes is a definite improvement over cheaper butyl rubber tubes and I have yet to have a flat. They do loose a lot more air pressure overnight than butyl rubber tubes so be sure to inflate before each ride.

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple, easy enough to work with, but need air every day
rating
by Hfischer
Hood River, OR

I run a set of wheels with these tubes on a new bike and a set of the same wheels and tires with regular butyl tubes on my travel bike. The ride difference is noticeable. I found the tubes easy to work with, even when changing to new rubber. But I always use a bit of baby powder and I never use tire irons. Like all latex tubes they need air daily.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light wt. no flats so far. Much better than from years past.
rating
by apreeskee101
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Placid, NY

Drawback is they don't hold air very well. Every two -three days you'll have to pump them up, by then, you're going out for a ride right? High volume pump will save you strokes.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best money can buy
rating
by Gman
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They might cost a little more. But my ride seems a little smoother and the flats come less often. These tubes usually outlast my tires and I transfer them on to the new tire without any blowout issues like the standard tubes.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Karlbiker
Rochester NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These may require you to pump them up before every ride, but thats just the nature of latex. They are light, have a great ride quality and do not puncture easily.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cheapest upgrade to your bike
rating
by billynyc
Cycling Enthusiast

combined with some quality tires this is the cheapest upgrade you can do to your bike...I have these with vittoria corsa tires and they make the bike ride like a cadillac! barely feel like u have wheels on!

Reviewed 7/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smoother ride and more fun
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Vittoria latex tubes are a quick and relatively cheap way to improve your bike's ride quality. Paired with a high thread count tire, the setup feels close to tubulars. Latex also reduces tires' rolling resistance, so you theoretically should get a little more speed for your power vs. butyl tubes. The latex tubes do bleed a little air overnight, so they're not great for commuting,. But if you want to spice up your racing or fun bike, these will do it.

Reviewed 4/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Riding Tubes
rating
by Madison Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, NC

This is my second set of latex tubes, they work great with the Conti 4000 tires I have. The last set was a different brand which also worked well. With those I had two flats, both caused by my rim, slipped rim strip in one case and the other by a small hole in the rim covered by a sticker which gave way when I replaced the rim strip with Veloplugs. I was able to repair both holes with standard tube patches, however the holes are impossible to find roadside without a tank of water to put the tube into. The tubes get stretched out over time and need to be replaced probably annually, or when you replace your tires if you avoid flats. The ride is worth it though.

Reviewed 4/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels softer than Michelin latex, weight about the same, Michelin flatted on install, these are rolling.
rating
by Scrench
Competitive Racer
Louisiana

I use these on my Cannondale CAAD 10 with Zipp 202 Firecrest clincher wheels. I figured it was down to Michelin's or these. One Michelin flatted on install. I'm using the 24-28mm tubes with my 23mm Continental 4000S II's, and they feel great. Only 8g. difference between 19-23mm (70g) and 24-28mm (78g) tubes. Michelin 23mm were 80g. I weigh 145, these feel great with only 90 psi, but feel slow, fill to 115 min for speed. Always a trade off, comfort or speed, take your pick, but you can do both with these tubes.

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page