FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Tufo Elite Ride 23 Tubular Road Tire

TufoElite Ride 23 Tubular Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(64%)
(29%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
I love the ride.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
So Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Tufo elit Ride 23 for races only.I weigh in at 150 lbs. I air the tires up to 150 psi.The acceleration and cornering are outstanding.

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubular so far. Love the feel and unexpected air retention.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Central NC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Have stayed with tubulars, even for training. Love the feel. An unexpected surprise is these tire hold air for days, I've gone up to two weeks without topping off the air.

Reviewed 2/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very satisfied with this tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

So far, very satisfied with these tires, I have rideen Tufo tubulars before, and needed a 23mm for new wheel set, This appeared to be only Tufo road tire available in that size, I have riden over 1000 miles on the tires so far, and tread wear is holding up pretty well, also have run over some debris that has caused a few minor slits in the tread, but tires seems to have held up well in spite of the minor damage.

Reviewed 1/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Training Tire. Finding the proper psi is the key.
rating
by Ridecuzican
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have about 500 miles on these tires to date with no issue. I have experimented with different pressures and found that 140-150 is a good comprimise. They take more psi to reduce the rolling resistance than other tubulars.

Overall, I would put this tire in the training versus racing category due to the high rolling resistance.

I would NOT use any type of tape on this tire but good old fashion glue. I tried the tape just to see and it made the tire ride very lumpy.

Reviewed 1/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3000 miles and running on my front
rating
by Fossil Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Some emergency braking took my back tire into the red layer and I had a puncture on the back just under 1,000 miles, but the front is performing very well with over 3,000 miles logged. I'm on my third rear tire in that time.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ride. Rather Short Life.
rating
by braytd1
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

They are a nice ride but I get only about 1200 miles for a rear tire. A bit short in my opinion.

Reviewed 9/21/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite all-around tire
rating
by Ewert
Competitive Racer
Boston
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding tubulars almost exclusively for the past several years and this is my favorite. I've tried most of the better tires on the market from Tufo, Continental and Vittoria and this tire offers the best combination of ride quality, performance and durability. With the Tufo extreme sealant, I rarely have a flat that requires me to replace the tire.

This tire won't last quite as long as some high-performance clinchers, but I can usually get 1200 miles or more on the rear and at least 2500 miles on the front before I have to replace them.

The lighter tires like the S3 Lite and Elite Jet might be marginally faster, but they're much easier to flat. I love these tires. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/10/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not great mileage
rating
by earlfoss
Competitive Racer
Madison, WI
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I got maybe 1000mi out of this tire before the center tread started to wear through and I got a flat over the weekend. Good racing tire, I wouldn't trust it for fast trainingevery day training though.

Reviewed 8/2/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.