FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Tri-Flow Superior Lubricant

Tri-FlowSuperior Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(31%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Inexpensive protection
rating
by Lawrence
Portland

Traditional wet lube. Picks up plenty of dirt and grit like wet lubes do, but stays on through rain. As good as anything I have found for crappy Winter conditions.

Reviewed 4/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works and it's cheap!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried a number of other lubricants and continue to go back to Tri-Flow. It's much thinner than many others, so you must apply it more often, but you also avoid collecting a lot of gunk which happens when using thicker lubricants.

Here in the Pacific Northwest, even if you just ride the roads, there is winter gunk year round. With the thicker lubricants you only have to apply them occasionally, but you have to totally clean your chain when reapplying. With the thinner lubricants like Tri-Flow, you collect much less road grime on the chain and rarely have to do a total clean-up of the chain.

And it's half the price of others. Need I say more?

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite chain lubricant so far
rating
by melee757
Daily Commuter
Austin, TX

I've been using this Tri-Flow Lubricant on my bikes for many years now and have yet to find anything I like better. The flexible syringe style tip makes it super easy to get the drops where you need them. Lubricates well, wipes off easy, and doesn't create a gummy mess.

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tri-Flow is a clean, penetrating lubricant with broad applications.
rating
by Lsbar
Daily Commuter
Houston, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I lube my cables and chain with Tri-Flow. It works well and does not seem to attract dirt.

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff, makes for a Smooth ride!
rating
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use this lube on all small bike parts that need lubricant. Derailleurs, cables, brake parts, etc. Works great, very little residue.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and Low Cost
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
upstate NY

Also just attended a bike workshop where shop owner recommended this product to the audience

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used Tri-Flow for years. Experimented with other but found they attracted dirt. One drop goes a long way!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A shop recommended Tri-Flow to me years ago when mountain biking. Tried other lubricants with my road bike and was disappointed and they seem to create a lot of grime. Tri-Flow is a bit more expensive but totally satisfied.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lube, but holds dirt
rating
by OpusBikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this lube for a year and I've found it to be a very solid choice. I've used it mainly on my road bike and I've noticed if I don't keep on top of it with cleaning, it will get a little heavy and be holding a little grime. I tried it on my cyclocross and only liked it in wet conditions. In dry conditions it seems to hold onto the dirt and grime a little more than my WD-40 wet lube. Even with it holding a little extra grime, I did still like this lube and it really did hold up well in wet conditions here in Washington state.

Reviewed 12/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Lubricant
rating
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used to use on my chain too, but have switched to another product for longer-lasting action. This lube is good for everything else. All wear points on shifters, cables, brakes. (careful about pads and discs, though!)

Reviewed 7/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slicker than snot on a doornob
rating
by RJ Hiller
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson AZ

Riding in the Tucson area this has proven a most excellent chain lube! There is much less residual lube to attract dust and dirt. Also highly recommended for use on Thinkpad laptop fan bearings. Cheers.

Reviewed 12/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for derailleurs
rating
by BostonBikingblogspotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lube your pivot points with this stuff. You're welcome.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
rating
by John Denton
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's a decent lube, and the little tube makes it easy to apply.

Reviewed 11/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much cleaner than the thick olis I had been using.
rating
by timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Littleton,co
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started to use this as a recommendation from a friend.

It is lots cleaner that the thich oil I had been using. Seems ok so far.

Reviewed 9/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent lubricitypenetration without attracting road grime-smells good too
rating
by robert p
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Clean chaindrivetrain prior to use. Drizzle on link plates(inner and outer)while peddling backwards slowly. Wipe excess off with lint free clean towel and ride!

Reviewed 7/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tri Flow is the best general service lubricant you buy for your bicycle maintainance .
rating
by W. H. A.
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast

I use Tri Flow lubricant to service all my bikes . It's a great product and doesn't attract dust like some products .

Reviewed 3/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old Stand-By !
rating
by vintagebiker 1231
Cycling Enthusiast
Phila, PA. USA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Iv'e been using this lube for 20 years and never had a gripe.

It offers the same protection and benefits as Dumonde without the expensive pricetag ! It even smells the same as Dumonde ! I ride in the city and clean and lube once a Month. I This lube makes my drivetrain run smooth and quiet, the best hands down !

Reviewed 8/8/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.