FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Topeak Road Morph Pump w/ Gauge

TopeakRoad Morph Pump w/ Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(13)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(64%)
(30%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Kind of large
rating
by GDS
Po
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a nice pump, but a little large for a road bike. Best for use as a commuter tool.

Reviewed 5/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump very light.
rating
by M109A6
Illinois

This pump is good especially in group rides you only can carried so many CO2 cartridges, it fits easily on the bike frame.

Reviewed 6/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great pump for the long haul
rating
by Vanagod
Casual Cyclist
Medford, Oregon

The one I purchsed from WBW was my second. I've used it to pump up the tires on my road bike to 120PSI no problem and the balloon tires on my son's Harbor Freight tricycle no problem (albeit with many strokes). I am not a weight weenie so I don't care about how many more ounces it weighs than a CO2 cartridge. I really appreciate the gauge so that I don't overpressurize the tires.

I cannot count how many times I have topped off my road bike tires and it still works great. Definitely reccommend this to others.

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible mounting system
rating
by Gio
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love this pump but alas I had to remove it from my bike as the mounting system just didn't work for me. I had two choices for mounting one I could mount pump and loose a water bottle. (poor Choice) Second choice. Mount under top bar with Toe wraps. Very unsightly, and destroyed the sleek lines of the bike. Topeak should be ashamed of themselves. How about designing a side mount that mounts like most pumps right next to the water bottle utilizing the same screws...

Rating is low due to the poor mount. Pump is great...

Reviewed 10/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works good.
rating
by Gtoffmycld
Montebello, CA

The gauge is very helpfull. Easy to mount and light.

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best pump ever!
rating
by CJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used a LOT of miniframe pumps over the years, and the Topeak Morph is clearly the best. The fact that it has a (small) foot peg and that it can sort-of be used like a floor pump means you can get high pressure without tearing off your valve stem! The guage is obvioulsy a big help. Downsides? It does weigh alot, comparatively speaking to other mini-pumps, and getting to about 80 psi is very easy, but getting from there to 100 to 110 psi is a LOT of extra pumping (but I've never found a mini pump where that isn't the case, and in fact, this is one of the few I've found that CAN get to those higher pressures at all). I've also found it to be a pretty durable pump.

Reviewed 3/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love This Pump
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great Pump...All my rider friends carry on on there bikes.

I have two of them.

Reviewed 1/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All the advantages of a floor pump in a small package
rating
by magpiewdc
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC

With the fold-out foot pad, swivel hose and gauge, this pump offers all the advantages of a floor pump in a compact, easy-to-carry package. Readily achieves desired pressure with a minimum of effort, and without damaging tube stems. Pressures 100 psi require more pumping effort but are not a problem thanks to the well thought-out design. Mine has functioned reliably for the better part of a decade and continues to work flawlessly except that the gauge has finally become sticky and needs replacement. With this pump you really don't need to spend more for an expensive floor pump, and it has the added advantage of portability. In terms of reliability, durability and cost, it's an incredible value.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pump one can carry on a bike
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

They may not be the prettiest pump to hang on a bike, but my Road Morph has never let me down, and it becomes the go-to pump on group rides when there's a flat. It pumps well because it works like a small floor pump, so it's not so tiring to inflate larger-volume tires. The built-in gauge is accurate,too. I bought more of these for my other bikes.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact pump with great pressure
rating
by Jay (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
39 of 40 customers found this review helpful.

The Road Morph makes a great travel pump. The short hose allows it to be used as a mini floor pump, alleviating the risk of damaging the stem like many hand pumps do. It's relatively easy to get to 100-110 psi and 120 psi is achievable. The pump is rated to 160psi, but I find it hard to believe anyone could get this much pressure out of this pump.

This pump is a little heavier than many small hand pumps, but it's also easier to use and much easier to get decent pressure for a road bike.

Reviewed 3/12/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best small pump
rating
by Jerry P
Front Range
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried several pumps and this one is the best. It's actually better than a few floor pumps. Getting 145psi after a roadside repair is not a realistic expectation, but that's what this pump can achieve. I slip it into a jersey pocket and forget it's there. After getting 6 flats in one ride I know a pump is the only way to get back home.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little travel pump
rating
by B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Enumclaw, WA

I bought this before a cycling trip to France last fall. Didn't want the bulk of a full sized pump. It was perfect. Don't expect it to perform like your home pump, but it's so much superior to a small framepocket pump.

Reviewed 12/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long term awesome.
rating
by Anonymous

I have had this pump for about 7 or 8 years. I have had two other floor pumps and several pocket pumps. This is my number one favorite buy far and is always in my backpack. I dont even use the other floor pumps because this one is so easy to use and has an accurate gauge. Years of work with no signs of quitting.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable roadside pump for road biker
rating
by GR Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this pump regularly for long distance touring in remote areas. The pump has a handy gauge to assist with inflating properly on the road. It also has a fold-out foot brace to make it easier to push with both hands at higher pressures. It's quite easy to switch between Presta and Shraeder valves. I've never experienced a failure with this pump, but after about 2 years the pumping action feels coarser as if it's losing lubrication. I usually get a new one after 2 years, and save the older one for my commuting bike or pass on to a new cyclist, but I've not actually experienced a failure.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is one of my favorite pumps.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have a touring bike with fatter tires thus it takes more strokes to get up to just 80 psi and a mini just takes too long so I got this Topeak Road Morph G pump. This pump is the easiest of all the bike mounted pumps you can buy to use, but it isn't a mini, I consider this pump to be a half size frame pump, in that regard it is a bit ungainly looking but it more than gets the job done. The hose on this pump store externally instead of internally which had Topeak done that it would have looked a lot better. The pump is like a mini floor pump, it has a fold out handle and a fold out foot peg, simply fold those things out and you pump it like a floor pump. This pump will convert from Presta to Schrader if needed. This pump will go up to 145 psi without a great deal of effort and get there in a lot less strokes.

If you want the easiest frame mounted pump on the market to use and looks and size doesn't bother you then get this pump, there is none better for ease of use.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and durable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have only used it once and it worked just fine. Not the cheapest pump, butcompact and solidly constructed. Since I've only used it once, can't comment on how it wears with repeated usage. More after a summer of rides...

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
small pump good pressure
rating
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose,or.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this pump handles easy, pumps up fairly quickly to about 80 lbs. after that ,good luck. It fits on the bike and is out of the way till you need it

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Road Pump that Actually Works!
rating
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Range, CO
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a number of pumps over the years, and was underwhelmed by almost all of them in their ability to pump up road tires to 110-115psi. While on a ride, i got a flat, and a friend told me to try his pump, a Topeak Road Morph. It worked fantastic. No proplem clamping securely onto my presta valve stem. The foot flange is nice for keeping the unit verticle while pumping. It delivers about 1 psi per pump, with the first 80 or so very easy. As pressure builds, pumping gets progressively harder. No problem avoiding finger pinches, or reaching your desired tire psi. Now I don't have to limp home to where my floor pump is. I can ride on at the proper tire pressure.

I have bought one for my wife, and since my friend who originally lent me his has since lost his, I bought him another for Christmas.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best portable pump out there.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Chester, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Can actually get your tire up near the right pressure. Other pumps I have found I come close to passing out just to get pressure to 65 lbs. No problem going over the 100 lb. mark with this pump. Also by using pump and not cartridge, it gives you more versatility when changing the tire and working with the tube.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great!
rating
by Grondeaux
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've carried one of these on my road bike for years. It works, just as advertised. Since it has a gauge, you'll know when you have enough air in the tire. You can get it up over 100 psi without a lot of effort, so you're not just sort of inflated--you're inflated to where you normally ride. Darn-near impossible to rip the valve stem out with it, too, since it works as a floor pump. Mine's actually seen more use on other people's bikes, when they've used up their last CO2 cartridge.

Reviewed 10/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page