1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Tifosi Seek FC Sunglasses

TifosiSeek FC Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(24%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Great night and day
rating
by Bikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

These these glasses are perfect for rides that start before sunrise or sunset, but end after sunrise or sunset; they protect against the sun, but the lens are essentially clear at night.

Reviewed 9/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tifosi makes great affordable sunglasses!
rating
by Rider Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail, Colorado

I use Tifosi when I ride bikes and play Pickleball. They are light weight, comfortable, cut the sun and adjust in the shade. Reasonably priced and easy to keep clean.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tifosi, a great option to the overpriced Oakleys.
rating
by BFC-Rider
Competitive Racer
San Clemente, Ca

I have purchased several Tifosi sunglasses in the past. In my opinion, the best value for the money.

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice glasses - a little foggy.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston SC

Photosensitive lens operate as advertised clear, quality lens and nice fit for cycling. Lens tend to fog around the perimeter on humid days. Recommended.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My 2nd pair of Tifosi Fototec
rating
by rsreed
Cycling Enthusiast
grand junction, co

I've owned the TIFOSI Podium XC Fototec Sunglasses in the HS Red tint since 2015. They always performed well and I really liked the transition lens for all conditions on my road bike. Not so much on my mountain bike in bright sunlight as they didn't have a lot of contrast, but still not bad especially in cloudy overcast conditions. I had tried the Podium in the Light Night tint at one point but those have a really limited range of change almost to the point where I didn't notice it. So I somehow lost my Podiums a couple weeks ago and I really missed the fototec lenses. It turns out that WBW had a different model of Tifosi on sale (Seek) so after a quick check on Tifosi's website to check the tints, I ordered these in the Smoke fototec tint. These are my new favorites! Even if I find my Podiums, I think these will be my go to glasses for both road and mountain. They have a really good range of change and the contrastdefinition when I'm riding single track is excellent.

Reviewed 6/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect glasses
rating
by Hank
Daily Commuter
PDX

I find these phototec glasses give the best coverage and visibility of any glasses I own. All glasses get scratched and typically only last me 2 seasons so no point in paying extra . The shading change is quick and they do not distort vision like others I have owned. Most glasses I can only wear have the ride since they cause an almost vertigo sensation. WBW prices and delivery as always is unmatched.

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, affordable, effective, and easy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,OR

Use Road biking and mountain biking. Likes no lenses to change or lose, comfortable, tint changes quickly providing great visual acuity, affordable. Dislikes not my favorite style

Reviewed 3/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are the best when daylight turns to nightlight
rating
by Rocket Rod
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I needed glasses for early morning rides when it's dark when I start but sunny when I finish.

Reviewed 9/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Glasses for the Price
rating
by Tony M
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Surprising how good the optics are on these glasses for the price. Photochromatic lenses work great, but the range isn't quite as good as my Oakleys. Noticed a little more sweat/oil on the corners of the lenses than other glasses, but that could just be the shape of my face relative to the glasses.

Reviewed 8/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice glasses, but question fototec lenses
rating
by cstrat
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas

Really like the shape and fit. Use them on bike rides all the time. One of the reasons I purchased them was the chromatic lenses. I start riding early in the morning, but the lenses never change tint. They start out dark and remain as such regardless of the sun. If you are looking for good monochromatic glasses these are the ones; especially for the price.

Reviewed 8/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Gravel Glasses
rating
by Anonymous
Alexandria, VA

I was looking for something for my gravel rides. My road glasses were to dark in the shade and partial sun sections. Almost lost it on some surprise potholes a few times. These are perfect for those rides.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like 'em.
rating
by Chuchuchip
Daily Commuter
Queens, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits my fat, round face with comfit. I like the wrap around design for bike riding. Comfortable with a the helmet straps, under or over the straps I don't notice the glasses or the straps. I only wear transition lens glasses so I'm I don't notice the change I just wish they would get a little darker. They come with a hard shell case that'll sure have them last a long time. If you want they may worn in the car, however with ANY transition lens, the UV filter in car glass prevents them from changing much, unless you drive a convertible! They're lightweight so you may wear them for hours. The lens will protect your eyes from light projectile damage (e.g. sand, wind debris, outdoor shooting, horse riding, bicycle riding, sledding, boating, flying.) almost any motion activity. They're not just for bike riding.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Riding Shades
rating
by dfmj
Las Vegas

Working well on sunny MTB rides.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work well.
rating
by Al
Lindsay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Transition fairly quickly. I added 2.0 stick on lens for bifocal and worked well. Use for daily commute in dark AM. - bright sun in PM.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well, unsure about polychom, look good
rating
by Overlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Arcata, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These glasses fit my big head well, stay perched on my nose well, and give good eye coverage as well as good range of visibility up and down. Looking to the side, I do see the end of the arm protruding into my field of vision, but not a problem. Got the model that is spec'ed at cutting something like 15-45% of light, but have not been able to tell that the polychromatic effect is working - nevertheless, these have offered good eye protection for cloudy day rides and rides in the forests through which not much light is penetrating. In general, I like the look of them.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glasses are nice
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They seem to work very well.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light Tint Works for Me
rating
by Noel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I couldn't justify an Oakley EVZero Path Photochromic and this Tifosi fits the bill! I prefer lighter tint sunglasses so I can see more of my surroundings and this one is just right. The fit is good and does not slip. It is comfortable and does not pinch.

Reviewed 1/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of glasses , I use them for biking and in the mountain hiking too.
rating
by Raul
ROCK HILL

Great set of glasses , I use them for biking and in the mountain hiking too.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best sunglasses I have ever purchased !
rating
Portland

Lite weight, great fit so they stay in place . Photo chromatic works as described. I have a pair for my bike and one in my golf bag.

I highly recommend these shades.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice glasses but lenses do not darken much
rating
by Joel
wyoming mi
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Just bought these a couple weeks ago. (Grey, light night fototec). Theyre well made, light and comfortable. Unfortunately I thought the light night was part of the frame color description. Its actually referring to the fototec. It starts almost perfectly clear, and only darkens slightly when in full sun. I guess Ill have to find something different for daytime riding, because I still need to squint with these things on.

Reviewed 4/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.