1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Third Eye Bar End Mirror

Third EyeBar End Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(61 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(19)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(56%)
(31%)
(8%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Well built and well thought out for its purpose.
rating
by BillyPABiker
Casual Cyclist
Western Pennsylvania

I used the Third Bar End Mirror on my 2017 Specialized AWOL. I use the bike on some roads and streets, but mostly on bike trails and 4-wheeler trails. The product is solid and keeps adjusted over bumpy terrian.

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works!
rating
by Proware
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, Iowa
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I won't ride out on the streets without a mirror and this mirror (3rd Eye Barend Mirror) works great! I have it on all of my bikes too.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought for my wifes bike - easy install and has great clear vision.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed a new mirror for my wives bike. This was a good value and offers great vision while on the rode.

Reviewed 4/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bike mirror.
rating
by harrisam
Cycling Enthusiast
New Smyrna Beach, FL

The right size and field of view with minimal vibration. Glass lens resists scratches. Sometime a couple of wraps of electrical tape are required to improve the fit on fancy bars. My last order had a defective distorted lens. Third Eye promptly replaced it with a perfect one. An inexpensive important product that distinguishes serious cyclists from poseurs.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Junk
rating
by harrisam
Cycling Enthusiast
New Smyrna Beach, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Junk, glass so distorted as to make the product unusable. I have been using very similar products for years that have been very satisfactory. This is the first one labeled Third Eye. Sort of a bait and switch.

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hi-quality, stays adjusted, with no vibration, and will not scratch.
rating
by Walt
Cycling Enthusiast
Ajo, Arizona

In today's hi tech world of cell phones, texting, and GPS, drivers are more distracted than we know. And you never know what the driver will do with that technology as they are approaching from the rear. You absolutely have to be able to see what is going on behind you as you bicycle. This mirror is the tops. Clear, scratch proof glass with a wide enough angle, but not yet to wide, as to make vehicles appear too distant. Solid mounting inside end of handlebar assures no vibration at all. Get this mirror!!

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Rear View Handlebar Mirror That Surpasses In Quality All Other MIrrors
rating
by Walt
Cycling Enthusiast
Ajo, Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They call this a 3rd Eye mirror, and that it is. You get very clear, bright & full view of traffic behind you with no vibration at all. The mirror mounts easily and reliably and has been engineered very well, very sturdy, easily adjustable while riding. Its real glass so it's easy to keep sparkling clean, and of course will not scratch as do cheap plastic mirrors. Considering how well built this mirror is, it is surprising light weight. If you don't presently have a rear view handlebar mirror, get this one. You'll be more at ease and confident on the road, and most of all safe. Because one never knows what is going on inside the vehicle approaching you. Have fun and Safe cycling!

Reviewed 11/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great safety accessory!
rating
by Roanoke Valley Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke Rapids, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great safety accessory! Fits great, works as it should. Provides a sense of security to know what is behind you, while riding your bike. Liked it so much, I bought one for my wife's bike, too.

Reviewed 9/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, works well, but needs to mount higher
rating
by Welcome to MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Like the reviewer who added electrical conduit to the getup, I will report being satisfied with everything but this mirror's position. I don't like having to move my head down to view it - if it were a few inches higher I would only need to move my eyes. Moreover, in the winter my gloved hand obscures about half the view of the mirror and I can see the end of the shockcord on my gauntlet dangling in view. I might try the Myrricle model that is the same size but already has an adjustable arm. For a few dollars more, it would be easier and cleaner than figuring out how to make electrical parts fit on a bike handle!

I'm a commuter, since the options below don't list that. Nothing casual about it.

Reviewed 7/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
large, stable view behind
rating
by BikinMike
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many different kinds of rear view mirrors. I found the helmet/glasses mirrors to be annoying. Most handlebar mirrors shake and vibrate a lot and thus don't give a clear view of the road. I've tried a small bar end mirror, but the view was also small. This one is stable and big enough to provide a useable view behind. I use it on a racing style bike (purists, I know, will scoff), but there are too many distracted drivers on the road and I want to be able to see what is coming.

Reviewed 6/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mirror
rating
by turkiye
Winston-Salem, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on road bike with eye glasses mirror. Good mirror that gives good view of road. Fits nicely and does not shake.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love to see what is behind me as well as what is ahead!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern neck of VA.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used other mirrors but this bar end mirror works best for me. I am not concerned with the extra weight or appearances, I am concerned with being able to see the guy behind me that is honking his horn or the dog that is on my rear wheel, or how far I have left the guy behind that was trying to lock on to my rear wheel. )

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My second third eye! (?)
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

I rely on my third eye during my commutes to and from work so much. I initially, installed it so that it was blocking my full access to the drop bar on the left side, but I finally figured out that I needed to twist the thing so that it was oriented below the handlebar - duh!! ) I bought a second one for my wife's bike that hardly ever rides. At least she'll have a mirror whenif she does ride. You just can't keep twisting your heard around to look behind you all the time. It will eventually hurt your neck or you'll run into something in front of you, so this is a really important piece of equipment if riding on busy streets. That's my opinion anyway.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Mirror
rating
by NV Dennis
Casual Cyclist
South of Sin City

I've owned three of these mirrors during the past 18 years. One was damaged in a crash when I fell after hitting unexpected ice on a wooden bridge in a park. That fall hurt and the mirror cracked...but did not fall out of the frame! This is a tough mirror!

Yes, the mirror diameter is large, fine with me as I can see approaching bikes and vehicles very well. When I was commuting to work, the large mirror was invaluable. Now, as a casual rider, I still prefer this mirror. I am equipping a second bike with this mirror due to the many winding trails here i the Henderson, Nevada area.

I like the durability, ease of installation, folding feature, and clear view this mirror provides.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good option
rating
by Eric
Daily Commuter
St. Paul, MN

This mirror's wide field of view means I wouldn't settle for anything less. My only gripe with it is I wish it had an arm so that it could be mounted higher, closer to the center of my field of view.

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install and mirror offers a good field of view.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL.

Used on a woman's mountain bike. Good view and very good quality glass.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Difficult to install
rating
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, bc
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Difficult to install. Rubber inserts are slightly too big for standard bar, and the smaller ones supplied were too small. As a result, it only goes half way in to the bar. It moves around a lot, so is quite frustrating to use. Particularly poor on rougher roads.

Reviewed 8/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this is exactly what I needed for daily riding in traffick
rating
by ride&run
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Did not work to good on drop bar but works just fine on flat bar since I have changed over from drop bar on my road bike

Reviewed 11/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great, stays in place without shaking from road vibration.
rating
by Gregwarro
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works great for a quick check behind you before turning your head. If your like me when you turn you begin to drift, when you are in traffic this can be dangerous. This mirror allows me to do a quick check first.

Reviewed 8/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too big for drop bars
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

While the quality looks great I was surprised at the size and will return this. I in-vision every time I put the bike in the car the mirror getting knocked off. Will have to look for a different set up.

Reviewed 8/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.