1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Third Eye Bar End Mirror

Third EyeBar End Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(61 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(19)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(56%)
(31%)
(8%)
(2%)
(3%)
Quality addition for any biker
rating
by Dick Reich
Pine Bush NY

Don't let the price for you this is a top quality glass mirror that is easy to install keeps it's setting and can be adjusted at just the right angle for you to see behind you without having to lift your head

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great buy
rating
by Anonymous
Northeast Ohio

This mirror was easy to install and easy to use. Mounted it on my Trek Silque road bike and it allows me a quick glance at traffic coming up behind me. Would definitely recommend this product

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job- needs to add a little wider angle
rating
by Kevin
Willamette Valley
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is a flat mirror, the addition of a little convex would be nice. I had to replace the aluminum button nut since i went down it snapped it. But the mirror was still ok. The only thing about the mirror is that it does reqire fairly often readjustment but from reviews i see that all of the ones that mount in this way do.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Becomes required
rating
by Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased two of these to replace one that was damaged when my bike fell over.

This mirror becomes a necessity because without it I found myself continually looking for it on my bar end. Now I have a spare.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mirror, but.........
rating
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My last one of these mirrors had the glass portion fall out. This is a good mirror for the handlebars, but the vision is always limited by where it is aimed. I found that I much prefer a helmet or glasses mounted mirror.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Real Glass Excellent visibility
rating
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Works great but be careful not to drop you bike as it is real glass

Reviewed 7/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and easy to adjust while riding. Give good vision behind you.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Phoenix, AZ
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great product for the money.

Reviewed 4/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
4 years of use
rating
by Allan
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Flawless. Great for day or night use. Bike dropped and support arm broke, my fault. I like 3rd Eye Barend Mirror

Reviewed 10/11/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Should have installed years ago
rating
by ATL rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

I ride a lot in Atlanta traffic. I've pondered this mirror for years, and now I have no idea why I was suspicious. I guess because I never saw Miguel Indurain use one. This mirror weighs nothing, costs little, installs in seconds, and does not vibrate, so you can scan the road behind you with a quick glance. It takes about two seconds to appreciate it. It is especially nice because there are now many electric cars in the city.

Reviewed 8/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mirror
rating
by Anonymous

Works well dose its job better than

Others than ive tryed...

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works okay but I can't recommend
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV

So it works, that's good, but it's far from ideal. It needs to be micro-adjusted to really give you the view you need, but it's not easy to adjust and once adjusted it doesn't want to stay in place.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality mirrors I adapted to a tadpole trike.
rating
by Rassy
Casual Cyclist
Eugene, Oregon

I've purchased and installed several Third Eye Bar End Mirrors in the past, but these were installed on a tadpole trike and not intended to be used in the bar ends. I added a small piece of angle aluminum to each fender mount on the tadpole, took the mirror base apart and removed the bar end pieces, replaced the bolt with a shorter one with a Nylock nut, and attached the adjustable mirror head to the angle aluminum so that the mirrors are mounted directly over the front fenders. Worked out great. The mirrors look good and are out of the way. And of course they provide excellent rear vision which is really needed on a tadpole trike because it's very difficult to turn and look back in the form fitting seat.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less Vibration than Any Other Mirror I've Tried
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I was most impressed with how little this mirror vibrates while riding. I'm not an engineer, but I think that's because there's almost no stem. Screwed tightly into handlebars, just like they said. Mine came with three different sized rubber expander sleeves, but not a lot of instructions, so it took a little experimenting to get it right.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Just Fine on my Drop Bars
rating
by Roi Hillkeeper
Cycling Enthusiast
Kona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Installed and went for a short ride to test it out. Could easily see traffic approaching from the rear; much better than my small helmet mounted mirror. Safety is becoming a bigger issue as it seems cyclists are having to avoid increasing numbers of inattentive/distracted drivers. This tool may save my life one day.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product
rating
by Anonymous
Midwest

Easy to install. More durable and practical than other mirrors I've owned.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GOOD PRODUCT
rating
by Albert
Melrose

I placed them on the end of my bars. At first i wasn't sure if I liked them. It didn't take long before i could see the value. Great product for the price.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This mirror is OK, but not as versitle as other makes.
rating
by Chainlink
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

I bought this to try it out. I'm using this mirror at the end of the tube of a drop handlebar. I was able to find a position that is functional, but additional articulation would make this product more useful. Possibly it works better on other style handlebars; I haven't tried that yet. On another bike with a drop handlebar, I have an old-style Mirrycle through which the brake cable passes. I prefer the Mirrycle mirror.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This has been a life-changer on my work commutes.
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It never occurred to me to have a mirror before I started riding to work 2-3 a week. Now, I can't see how I ever got by without it. I just adjust it however slightly is necessary to get a good rearside view. This allows me to know when vehicles are coming up from behind, but the real difference I've found is when I've got to execute left turns or merge to a left turn lane. One little awkward bit is that when I'm in the drops, the mirror is in the way of my wrist. But that is a minor inconvenience when compared to the overall benefits of having a clear view of what's behind at all times without craning my head around and losing visibility of what's ahead at the same time.

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good mirror!!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Roswell NM
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For the price it is a real good deal. I did have to shim it to make it fit in the dropbars I have . It works good I can see vehicles coming up from behind me better than I did with the other cheap mirror I had. Does take a little getting use to looking down but I can see what is behind me. Good price Good product.

Reviewed 6/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me!
rating
by Iredbiker
Santa Cruz
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always feel safer riding with a mirror. In addition to viewing traffic behind me, I also get the benefit of not having to turn my head so often. This is the best mirror I have ever used!

Reviewed 8/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.