1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Terry Mens Fly Cromoly Saddle

TerryMen's Fly Cromoly Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect for me.
rating
by Danray
Portland Oregon

Saddles are the most personal choice of all cycling contact points. The Terry Fly fits me perfectly. Reference points for my size perspective are Ergon SL medium saddle and Specialized Romin Evo 155 width saddle. Hope this helps with your saddle purchasing decisions.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect balance between performance and comfort
rating
by Will
Northern IL

I replaced the stock saddle of my Lemond Sarthe with the Fly Chromoly and found it ideal for my frequent, lively (16-18 mph) rides of approximately 35-40 miles. Performance is important. A little comfort is welcome. Although I have never been very particular about a saddle, I find the trim design, shape - including the cut-out - especially appealing/comfortable.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle for around town, I'm hoping will be comfy for long haul tours as well
rating
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
oak

First try with Terry. So far so good. There's a good amount of cushion but thanks to the narrow profile it doesn't chafe. Overall a great deal if you snag on sale, and even 'regular price' isn't a bad deal.

Try it.

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent saddle - my first try with Terry
rating
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Upgraded my commuter/touring rig from the stock saddle to this. BIG difference. Comfy, yet not over-plush.

Good if you have narrow sit bones. Also Check out that carbon bridge. When paired with a suspension seatpost, it makes for one, comfy-ass ride)

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern neck of VA.

Everyone's anatomy is different. I have tried a lot of saddles but my favorite is the terry fly. Fits me just right! The carbon fiber rail saddle is a bit expensive the titanium is a little more affordable but for no more weigh saving than you get for either, the cromoly is hard to beat for the price especially if you get it on sale. Save your money for rims!

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
rating
by Backpedalling
Cycling Enthusiast
Freport,NY

put it on my tandem to match my wife's and it provide to be very comfortable.

Reviewed 9/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little big, but comfortable.
rating
by Jeff R 1
Competitive Racer
B.C. Canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride shorter distances as I am time trialist, but I do long ones too and I needed something that was comfortable and this fit the bill. I had a Terry saddle before, but the black leather kept turning all my light colored clothes black, this is the reason I went with this vinyl version of what I had before. Never could sit on those crotch wedges either, the only thing they're good for are saddle sores and numbness, so Terry seemed like the logical choice.

Reviewed 7/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable saddle.
rating
by Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa

Very good value for the price. First week put about 100 miles on the bike and have no complaints. Pete

Reviewed 10/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most comfortable road saddle out of the box I've encountered.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well with 45 degree plus posture on road bikes as advertised. No break-in time is a huge plus.

Reviewed 10/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle for the money
rating
by Slowrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Took a chance on this saddle and it did not disappoint. I was having a lot of saddle soreness from my stock saddle so I started looking for a new one. After looking at what seemed like hundreds I decided on this one due to the price and reviews from others. The price made it feasible to take the chance and overall I have been very happy after several hundred miles on it.

Reviewed 1/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.