1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
SRAM PC-870 6/7/8-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-870 6/7/8-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(13)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(41%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Working great!
rating
by alicia
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was able to swap out my old chain with this chain so easily - a perfect fit! I've already put 600 miles on the new chain without any issues.

Reviewed 1/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chain, so far!
rating
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this chain for my old hardtail mountain bike that I now ride for exercise on the streets, mostly. Putting in on was a snap with the SRAM quick-connect link, best idea for bike chains. Not a new idea Shimano! Used master links in mill chains for years and years. Factory lube is still holding up in the rain. No skipping, etc. even on old, worn cassette. So far, so good!!

Reviewed 11/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect
rating
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchase for a replacement on my vintage Panasonic Touring Deluxe. Worked great. Easy to put on, correct length ad size. Took care of my slipping problem.

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chain
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Wa
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Chain works great, I love the power link, easy to install, cut easily and adjusted out nicely.

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unbelievably easy to install
rating
by Quincyceltic
Competitive Racer
Boston
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Not a huge wrench guy but this was simple to put on and works like a charm.

Reviewed 7/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice chain
rating
by Year-rounder
Cycling Enthusiast
Rainy Portland
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Because I commute by bike, I go through a couple of these a year. It is a good quality product at a low price. I've never had a problem with these chains.

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Worked as expected.

Reviewed 3/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use SRAM chains on all my bikes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This went on my 16 year old beater bike. A Hoo Koo E Koo I bought new. The one I ride work and to the store. I've been using SRAM chains for about as long as I've had this bike. I regularly get 3,000 miles from a chain. The gold link makes it a snap or remove and clean.

Reviewed 3/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
rating
by DB Biker
Casual Cyclist
Portland
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I commute so I put a lot of miles on my bike. Inevitably, the chain gets stretched after about 2000 miles. I like to replace it at the first sign of this, since chainring wear gets significant with a stretched chain. I have been buying this chain over and over. I am on about my 4th one now, and will keep buying them as long as they are offered. I keep one on hand always.

Reviewed 3/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, rust resistant, smooth shifting chain.
rating
by ibike2work
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love the P-link, makes installation very easy. Brightly finished, smooth shifting chain. Appears to be rust resistant, but then again, I change chains about twice a year and keep 'em clean. I would recommend this chain.

Reviewed 2/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A high quality chain
rating
by All weather rider
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have to put one of these on my bike every 2000 miles or so (as well as a cassette). I like the ease of installing it. I don't have to remove links, so it goes on fast. Seems to work well. I am on my 4th one since I got the bike I now ride, and it has never let me down.

Reviewed 1/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use this chain on my single speed and it works great.
rating
by Andrew S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

A nice replacement for any 678 or single speed chain. Using it on my single speed mountain bike now. Works great.

Reviewed 10/22/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.