FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
SRAM 11-Speed Powerlock Link

SRAM11-Speed Powerlock Link(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
really nice product
rating
by Teledug
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

This link is very consistent, easy to install wo tools and can be removed with just a pliers

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
11-Speed Powerlock
rating
by Mountain Man
Competitive Racer
West Yellowstone, MT

Excellent, used it on my 11-speed XTR chain.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work great.
rating
by MW
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Works well with Chorus chains. Easy to use.

Reviewed 4/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only way to go if you remove your chain regularly for travel or cleaning.
rating
by usa1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR

My wife and I do a lot of travel to tour with a Ritchie Breakaway and a S&S coupled Ti bike.... that requires pulling the chain every time we pack the bikes. I use a Park tool (not sure what number) to open the Power lock (you can do it by hand but if new it is difficult) and re-use the links. We do maybe 500-1,000 miles every trip, so we probably re-use the links about five or six times before I replace the chain. Never had an issue with re-use. I save the old links and put one or two in my minimal road repair kit.. years ago a dropped chain got sucked and kinked, it was an easy fix to remove the kinked link and replace it with a spare Power Lock. The chain was shorter but it got us home. Can't imagine what I would do without these things.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A small an inexpensive piece of mind!
rating
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

SRAM chains rule - I run one on my Shimano 11spd road system and the ability to field repair with a speed-link is key. It's a must have part for any repair kit.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I much prefer the SRAM chains to the Shimano precisely because of the powerlink. I don't track how many miles I get from chains, but I'm happy with what SRAM gives me.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding product that is simple, yet effective.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

The Powerlock link is outstanding. I bought several of these to make traveling with my bike easier. Now, I simply take the chain off when I disassemble my bike, clean it, and place it in a plastic baggie before packing my bike in my bike bag. The Powerlock links make reassembling the bike, and chain, extremely easy. I keep a Powerlock link in my Continental seat bag as well as in a Stickypod bike bag that I place in a jersey pocket. The Powerlock link makes fixing a broken chain simple (not that broken chains occur very often, but having a link that can fix the problem in a few seconds is well worth the few dollars that it costs).

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Convient easy way to join your chain
rating
by Jammn
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston JM

Been using SRAM Powerlock Links for several years, but with 10 speed chains. Finally switched to 11-speed and bought two with my build kit. The first one I put on was very very tight and caused a problem with the chain passing through the rear derailleur. Replaced it with the second one and worked like a charm

I've never had the problem with them being tight on 10 speed chains and I suspect that I just unfortunately got a bad one.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for your seat bag
rating
by BikerHK
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I always keep one or two for emergency repairs.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must-have accessory.
rating
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains

A must-have for any cyclist. I keep one in every pack and seat bag.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.