FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(96%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
very nice
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

Mounts nicely between the grips and the front brake on a flat handlebar. Doesn't ring when it shouldn't. Rings loudly when it should.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality bell
rating
by TomGMTB
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Have tried several bells but did not have any luck as most were not well constructed. Installed this bell in December 2017 and love it so far after a few tries on the trails. Very high quality construction, impressive ring soundpitch and duration. High quality striker and overall design. Small form factor. Bought it in black color to match MTB handlebars.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool bell for the commuter
rating
by Iamgoode
Cycling Enthusiast
OKC

I love the sound, appearance and size. Plenty loud for and appealingfriendly sound for warning walkers in most environments. Only issue is that the attaching strap is odd, and takes a minute to make sense of.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This ding is something else.
rating
by moses_love
Daily Commuter
My Kitchen, South Dakota

I use the product on my handlebars. I couldn't be more pleased that I have both.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Coolest Bell Ever - Ridiculous Price, but too cool
rating
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the even more expensive black version for my super commuter 2017 Kona Roadhouse. It is a perfect accessory for this bike. Should last this lifetime and the next. No regrets.

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth every penny!
rating
by HOUBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is excellent! Once you hear this bell you'll agree! Ever had to replace a bell from over use or plastic becomes brittle over the years? Ever broke a cheap one? These are the reasons to get this bell. Headphoners can even hear this bell.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exquisite craftsmanship and beautiful sound
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had multiple bells in the past and they eventually break or stop working. I was looking for something that was a better build than the $12-$15 bells on the market that do not seem to last or are not reliable when I found the Spurcycle. Upon opening the package, the Spurcycle was much smaller than I expected, saving valuable space on my handlebars. The build quality was noticeable - it just feels like something that will last. The sound is exactly as described - loud and the carries. Was hesitant on spending this much on a bicycle bell but I can see this one lasting for years.

Reviewed 6/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Magic in a bell
rating
by Cyclegeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is hands down the best bell I have and will ever own. The bell is very easy to mount pretty much anywhere on your bars. I prefer to have it mounted on the top mid in a horizontal fashion for easy actuation with my thumb. The sound the bell makes is pretty awesome - very clear, very precise, and carries for a few seconds. It's easy to do a double ring if you want, but that is usually not necessary. The bell tolerates rain really well, but if it's really coming down the sound will be muted a bit. Having said that, it's not likely you'll need it in a downpour as most people will be inside. I expect this bell will last me a very long time, super happy.

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this bell!
rating
by DucksRider
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Classy looking bell that I'm not ashamed to put on my bike. It's loud, without being obnoxious. This is not your ah-OO-GAH horn for sure. I love it.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this bell
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

it is easy to place and use. I put mine where it is not easy to see, but its a good looking bell. nice sound - loud enough but not obnoxious. kind of spendy, though

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bell Design and Sound Around
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bell has a unique and lasting ring. Loud enough to be heard at a distance and long lasting. It's a pleasure to use.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The first bell I'd put on my carbon race bike
rating
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a gorgeous product. Well designed, subtle, great sound, and beautiful build quality. If you get tired of saying on-your-left, you've got to get this product.

Reviewed 12/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I look forward to having this bell the rest of my riding days.
rating
by davidbruce
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles county
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this bell to alert pedestrians, other cyclist and motorist of my approach. This bell has a beautiful, very loud and long-lasting ring. Its a joy to use.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If need to have the BEST (I sometimes do..) of everything, this is the best bell!
rating
by BontragerMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Hartland, WI

To double check the sound of this bell, I went to YouTube and found a few videos comparing and contrasting this bell to other bells. And you could hear the difference. But hearing it in person brought a smile to my face. You ding it, and a 12 second later it seems to get louder and it sustains. I can only speculate they put a ton of effort in the quality of the brass they use and the shape of the bell itself. Over engineered, perfect and made in America. LOVE IT! (I bought two. One for my MTN Bike and one for my Road. And I'll say, since the diameter of my road bars by the stem, where I have it mounted, is bigger, the distance the dinger travels is less, so I can't get it to DING as loud as my MTN Bike. I never seem to need it on my Road Bike, so going to put it on my other Mtn Bike.

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bell Ever!!
rating
by MrsP1051
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted this handsome looking bell on my touring bike as it will come in handy for trail riding. It has a beautiful sound and the sound is long lasting. May have to get another one for my road bike.

Reviewed 8/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell on the market
rating
by Maureen
Ohio

Easy to install. Loud, long lasting and lovely tone. Black looks great on my satin black bike. American made. Worth the money

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Crystal sound, nice design
rating
by Alex Supertramp
Daily Commuter
Portland

Wonderful tone in a compact design.

Reviewed 3/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clear sound, easy mount including on oval bars
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

This bell rings true and clear. It's easy to mount and works well on bars with an oval shape. Great on a bike path or commuting, not obnoxious to pedestrians or riders you are passing. Need to be aware of brake or shift cables when mounting so that cables don't interfere with ring. I liked it enough, I bought 3.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sleek with the best sound
rating
by Anonymous

Beautifully designed. No band clamp but an elegantly engineered mount. Pure sound with sustain. All metal construction. Costs too much but damn it's nice.

Reviewed 2/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
DING DING DING! WINNER WINNER
rating
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I bought this bell for my bike and fell in love with it. It has a loud and clear sound to it. My wife found it annoying at first because I looked for any opportunity to use it while riding. Couple of rides later she noticed that people were responding to the bell with its loud sound and moved out of the way. So now I bought another bell this time for her

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page