1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Slime Self-Sealing Tubes

SlimeSelf-Sealing Tubes(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(89 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(33)
(4)
(3)
(2)
(53%)
(37%)
(4%)
(3%)
(2%)
Excellent
rating
by Anonymous
Tucson AZ

Excellant tibes! Roll smoothly and have had zero issues!

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy and don't ride well, but very effective at preventing flats.
rating
by Hoban Washburne
Daily Commuter
pdx
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Boy these are heavy tubes. But after three consecutive days of flatting from different punctures on new tires, I gave up. Once installed, your wheels will noticeably slump around and handling is pretty terrible. But hey, no flats after 600 miles so far, a couple self-healed punctures, and they hold air like a dream. I'd never use them for training or weekend rides, but they serve their purpose for daily commuting peace of mind.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Read the instructions
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Been using Slime tubes for many yrs, got a flat recently, even with tube liners and Slime. Got the tire off and had all this watery green liquid, I had a spare tube and made the change. Got home and was reloading the Slime and read the instructions, it's good for 2 years. I believe I had last loaded Slime into the tube about 6 yrs ago.

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Them & Trust Them!
rating
by BikinHowd
Richardson TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My spouse & I have been using these Slime inner tubes for years in conjunction with Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires... the combo makes our rides bulletproof! Havent had a flat on the road in years!

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good protection
rating
by PDXbikecommuter
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't had a puncture flat with this yet

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Required in Arizona
rating
by Steve
Casual Cyclist
Prescott, Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are required anywhere you have sharp, pointy objects waiting to ruin your day. Arizona, where I ride, is awash in goat heads. Small, round seeds that have points as sharp as any needle you've seen, all over the place. Without Slime tubes, you will learn to either repair tires out on the trail, or spend allot of time pushing your bike home. Either one is not the way to enjoy your bike adventure. Don't leave home without them!

Reviewed 12/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
not impressed
rating
by Lynn
Daily Commuter
Hillsboro Or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

after 6 flats in the last two weeks decided to go with new tires(gator skins) and slime tubes. I see the slime tubes have good reviews but my front tube only last one day and the tube split on the seam next to the stem. must be a bad tube or I just have very bad luck.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A slime's worth of preventance
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Did not get any flats yet but this product has a great reputation

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Peace of mind
rating
by rfelici
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston Urban
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My commute takes me through dirt paths and paved roads with more crevasses than an arctic climb- and I installed these to keep me rolling until I got to work and back home. So far, so good though they have not been penetrated as of yet. They are much heavier than standard tubes, so if being light and speedy is your thing, bring your patch kit instead.

Reviewed 7/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You will experience fearless biking when you use Slime Self-Sealing Tubes.
rating
by Diana, TCBC Bike Club
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoeniz, Tempe, Mesa, Scottsdale, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I spent a sunny week biking in the Phoenix, AZ area. The trip leader strongly recommended using slime self-sealing tubes. Viola! A week without flats despite all the nasty, thorny elements on the road and I am not referring to other bikers. I did experience some green slime shooting out after I first installed and pumped up my tires. But this reassured me tht the slime was working. Give 'em a try.

Reviewed 4/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slime Tubes
rating
by SPIN1963
Cycling Enthusiast
Hills of Southern Ohio
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A mainstay (IMHO) for any cyclist that does not run tubeless. I have gotten as many as three seasons out of one tube. One of only three products I have ever given a five star rating to.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Must Have for a 5 Degree Day
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've never changed a flat tire on a 5 degree day and I want to keep it that way. I use slime tubes to give me some confidence that I won't have to.

Reviewed 2/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Life saver!
rating
by Mrjkurtz
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I keep this on my rear tire all the time now. Total life saver! Riding through city streets every day, I can really tell the difference between when I have a slime tube vs a regular tube in the frequency of flats. I highly recommend this.

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You'll Keep on Riding...
rating
by Avid Urban Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SF BayArea
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

There was a period I got 3 flats in a one week, even with tire liners. A real pain, especially if it's raining. I searched around for alternatives and gave Slime a try. I've been Slimed and I love the stuff. All my bikes have Slime Tubes installed. I'll get an occasional Slime Spray, which tells me it just plugged a leak and I can continue my ride without stopping. When you do have time to repair the leak (really isn't necessary), the Slime marks the spot, making for a easy repair.

Reviewed 3/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really works
rating
by Anonymous
Toms River, NJ

It worked so well it sealed my valve and couldn�t put air in my tire any more. So I replaced the slime tube with a conventional tube and got a flat 3 rides later. I put the slime tube back on with a new valve. I can deal with this. This only happened with one tire, the other one is still holding strong and over two years.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic extra dependable protection
rating
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Californtia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A great product that has been around for decades. If you hate flats then add SlimeTubes to your Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires and possible ride a year (for me 10,000 miles) without a flat. There is no downside. Everyone likes to talk about weight on a bike, as long as you are not racing weight matters very little, and sitting by the side of the road repairing tires will make you 100x slower on your route than riding a lightweight bike. Make sure you buy the Slime tubes and not the bottle to add slime to your existing tubes.

Reviewed 3/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for commuting! A bit heavy, but that is the price of a life without flats...
rating
by DCcommuter
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got these because I had a series of flats on my commuter bike, even when using gatorskin tires. Since I installed these I haven't had a single flat. I didn't do a double-blind study or anything, but my perception is that they work really well. They are a bit heavier and more expensive than other tubes, but I'm happy to accept the weight and not worry about flats (also, for a commuter bike with a rack and panniers, is tube weight that important?), and I save money by not buying new tubes. The only design "flaw" I can find is that a tiny spray of slime comes out of the presta valve every time you open it to top off the air. Perhaps they could put a one-way flap where the tube joins the valve to prevent that? Otherwise, this is a great product that seems to do exactly what it promises. Highly recommend them.

Reviewed 1/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
peace of mind for longer adventures
rating
by Bruce
Casual Cyclist
Manchester, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a pair of these for the new tires going on my hybrid bike. I routinely ride about 15 miles at a time, and have run tire slime in regular tubes before, with no problems for a long time. These tubes cost more than plain tubes, and you can tell they are heavier than plain tubes as well, but for an exercise bike it is no big deal. They do have a cool bright green cap for the schrader valves. So far, so good with no flats after 3 months. I expect and hope there will be many more trouble-free miles to come.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No punctures
rating
by Contador
Cycling Enthusiast
Anacortes W.A.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube, easier to. Install than I expected with the slime in it. I ride over a section of path that has lot's of Clam shell's dropped by Seagull's I no longer have a fear of flatting. Also, Before getting the slime tube's I carried a saddle bag with a couple of regular tube's, co2, tire lever's. Now I don't carry anything.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
tacoma, Wa.

good value / price

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.