1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Silca Tattico Mini Pump

SilcaTattico Mini Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best Pump I've Ever Owned
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This pump is WELL worth the money. It's really compact, easily fits in my handlebar bag, and strikes the balance between heavy enough to feel durable but light enough to not add unnecessary weight. It extends out a surprisingly long distance which helps make it a really efficient hand pump. Unlike most of the pumps I've owned before, the hose on this pump does not feel delicate and flimsy and the locking, interchangeable chuck is both efficient and convenient. This really is a thoughtfully designed and well made product.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
rating
by Lou
Harrisburg

Easy to use, compact, and stores next to my water bottle.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best mini pump out there
rating
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is hands down the best mini pump I've used. The construction is bomber, as you would expect from Silca, and it's super quick and easy to operate. The chuck makes it a breeze to pop on and off. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 1/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed but no gauge
rating
by ShortLeggedCyclist
Daily Commuter
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Well designed and built with an extendable air hose and a flip on and off valve. Requires reconfiguration of the head to switch from Presta to Schrader and back. No built in gauge. Easy to inflate to high pressures despite short length. Not light but not that heavy.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome little pump!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, tx

Purchased the Tattico after doing a lot of research. I've been very happy with it. Extremely well made - solid! I have now been able to reduce pressure my tires when going over very rough and patchy pavement and then pump the tires back up with this pump when I reach smoother pavement. No risk of unscrewing the valve core anymore!

Nice and secure mount too.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product from great store
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA

The pump is excellent - light, compact, yet pack a wallop!

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality, durability, and dependability
rating
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX, United States

I've had several mini pumps in the last few years. Sometimes they worked and sometimes they didn't. Sometimes they unscrewed my valve stem, which was a ride-ender. They always got hot. I feel like the Silca Tattico has resolved all those previous issues. Very solid, well made little pump. Have not used it on the road yet, but it looks very dependable.

I usually fill my tires after a flat with a Co2 inflator, but sometimes I'd like a little more air. Or, if road conditions change for the worse I may like to let a little air out of the tires until the rough road is behind me. In those situations a mini pump is perfect to put a few more psi back in. Don't want to burn a Co2 cylinder when a few pumps is all I need.

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump well worth the money
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anacortes WA

In the 60's silica was the pump to have. We used to attach it on the left seat stay. Amazingly I have just bought this one and it fits perfectly on my seat stem. Through the years Silca just kept improving which culminated in the Mimi pump. Until I bought my mini pump I used co 2 cartridges which worked well but sometimes even though I carried 2 they weren't enough, I can always rely on Silca.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality pump at a decent price and size
rating
by Luke
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Silca pumps are premium pumps - like almost everything else they produce. The Tattico sits at price point that is lower than many of the other Silca pumps but perform as well. It's size and design are both a Pro and a Con:

Size: The pump is larger than most mini pumps - it it a little too long to fit comfortably in a jersey pocket. The larger size means that the pump has many extra features. From Silca, "The hose and valving is hidden inside the inner tube rather than the outer cylinder delivering up to 10% more air per stroke compared to pumps of similar length." This also means that the hose is more stable when you are actually pumping it on a tire valve. You also get a larger volume of air and the pump is noticeably cooler after you pump up a tire. However, the larger size (as noted above) can be a detriment. The included frame mount is okay but the large size of the pump may still rub against over-sized down tubes ( I would extend the frame mount out further in a future update). For my gravel bike, I have my pump inside a top-tube bag that bolts onto my top tube bosses (Cervelo Aspero A40 bag) and it just fits with room to add mask and extra energy chews and food. For my MTB, the Tattico fits on the frame mount without rubbing.

Design: The seal is noticeably plusher than my old MTB pump and feels that it provides more air per pump. The body is entirely made of machined aluminum - a nice, solid feel with less heat production, but also adds a little more weight to your kit. The hose puts less stress on the valve and the connection to the valve is a mini lever like a scaled down version of my track pump - quick connection without potential damage to the valves.

All-in-all, having this pump gives me great flexibility - I carry CO2 inflators but this allows me to change tire pressures when I am riding mixed surfaces. My old tiny road pump was really an emergency tool - not something I would want use regularly on the trails. I would say that this is the perfect size for gravel and MTB use where you want to adjust your tire pressures for the different terrain. It may be a little large for weigh wienies or pure emergency use. For me, I carry my super tiny road pump on my road bike because I have it as a backup to my CO2 kit - I'm unlikely to adjust tire pressure on a road ride. My only note would be the model with a Bluetooth gauge might be worth it but I can adjust well enough by touch,

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pricey But worth It
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Hawaii

Very well built pump. Very sturdy and it works. If you are a weight Winnie move along this thing is not light by any means but it works and fells very solid. It will be my travel pump when I travel to races away from home instead of taking a floor pump, had to trouble pumping my tires to 120 PSI. Pricey but worth it.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultra premium
rating
by Breadheater
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I see, now, why Silca has a reputation for ultra premium products. The fit and finish on this pump is superb. It looks and feels like a weapon (and could possibly serve as one). Definitely beefier than the lezyne pump it replaced. The bottle cage mount is plastic and holds the pump securely, with an integral rubber strap for added security. I haven't had to use it roadside yet, but it seems quick and easy to deploy and repack.

Reviewed 12/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong
rating
by Alan
Portland

Have only used in garage and not on road. Worked great pumping up my 32's.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump really works great.
rating
by bokkeneer
Cycling Enthusiast
Spanish Springs, Nevada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this pump a few months ago, first time I used it was today. I gotta say the pump is well worth the money. It works as expected and highly recommend this pump to any bike rider, can't go wrong.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does a great job for a small pump
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When I had a flat and my friend pumped up the tire with this pump I was amazed at how easy and quick it was so I bought my own to replace an older one.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice feeling pump
rating
by Tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding, CA

The pump works great and has the feel of quality that will last.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good pump, not much silca about it
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Does not have leather gasket like larger silca pumps.

200 strokes to inflate conti tube in 700cc x 25 4000GS tire to 110 psi, didn't take much extra strength for the last reps. But I am strong like small bear.

pump head on extendible little hose thing keeps pressure off the valve step which is much nicer than my last minipump.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality - superior frame pump
rating
by Mootsman
seattle
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I got tired of worrying about multiple flats on a commute so got this high quality pump to never worry about running out of cartridges. Installs discreetly next to a water bottle cage. Plenty of room for crankset.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.