1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
Sidi Soft Instep  2 Closure

SidiSoft Instep 2 Closure(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

A perfect replacement
rating
by Anonymous

My backup trusted Sidi shoes didn�t function because one of these closures broke. These straps match perfectly and now I have my rainy day/indoor trainer shoes as good as new. Installation was a 5 minute job, by the way

Reviewed 9/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Irv

New SIDI closures!!!
rating
by Irv
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley, OR

How encouraging it was for me to find that I could replace the SiDI closures on my bike shoes. The shoes are great, but the closures were showing wear, not functioning well, and the letters were becoming quite faded (yellowing). So, when I found that I could replace them, I was delighted. I got 'em, installed them in just a few minutes, and my shoes look and function as new! THANKS

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Saved an old pair of Sidis
rating
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Even though I had bought a new pair of riding shoes, was able to resurrect the old ones. Now I have 2 pair of perfectly good riding shoes.

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect match for an old pair of shoes.
rating
by Anonymous

Best price available.

Reviewed 5/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DianeSTL

The straps were perfect!
rating
by DianeSTL
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is exactly what I needed to save my shoes from the trash! After years (like 10 years) of use, one of my straps started to crack. Between the time I found the strap at WesternBikeWorks and they were delivered (a few days), my strap broke off completely. I was able to install the new strap with the enclosed directions for help, and I was riding the next day! Thanks.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J. Fischer

Perfect fit and amazingly easy replacement process to update my old shoes.
rating
by J. Fischer
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these to go with new straps and buckles on my 6 year old Sidi mtn bike shoes. These compression straps fit perfectly and were much easier to install than I had expected. No tools required and completed the job in less than 1 minute per shoe. My old compression straps were okay, but I wanted to get new ones just to make sure they were compatible with the replacement ratchet straps and buckles I needed. As it turned out, the old compression strap would have worked fine - but these new ones do look much better.

Reviewed 11/21/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It's Great that Original replacement parts are available for Sidi Shoes.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

These Sidi Closures were an easy replacment installation on my shoes.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It's Great that Original replacement parts are available for Sidi Shoes.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Installing these Sidi Closures was quick and easy

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

prefect replacement for the closure that broke.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Madison, WI
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Always use the product as directed. If the product causes your shoes to stay buckled for more than 4 hours after you've tried to remove them, see a bike mechanic as quickly as possible.

Reviewed 12/18/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SusanL

New straps for best cycling shoes
rating
by SusanL
Cycling Enthusiast
Helena, Montana

Was so glad to find replacement strap when mine broke off my Ridi cycling shoes. Excellent product, great service, fast delivery.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

As expected.
rating
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to order just the parts that you need.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Worked perfectly
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

Easy replacement

Reviewed 11/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great replacement
rating
by Anonymous
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't even remember how old my Sidi shoes are. But when the strap broke and the shoes were no longer usable, I was very pleased to find replacements at Bike Tires. Easy to install and they work like the originals

Reviewed 9/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Replacement parts for Sidi shirs
rating
by Anonymous

How fabulous to get replacement parts as have my Sidi shoes just keep on giving! They look great!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by onemoremile

As Good as New!
rating
by onemoremile
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

Hard to believe you can wear out your cycling shoe strap, but this isn't the first time. Cold weather is hard on them and many "shoe on, shoe off" cycles means that eventually something might give. Mine "gave" at the narrow part of the strap where it slides into the "holder" on the shoe. I have purchased these replacement straps in the past (always the Right one fails on me) and they work as good as the original. Great option to replacing a pair of shoes!

Reviewed 1/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MR T

Perfect re fit replacement closures
rating
by MR T
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, DE

Replaced broken strap. As good as new.

Reviewed 12/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by niall

Perfect fit for my Genius 5 Pro Carbon shoe
rating
by niall
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit for my Genius 5 Pro Carbon shoe which are still in action from 2012. Glad to see manufacturers supporting their products long term!

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Carlos R, Gonzalez

Excellent parts
rating
by Carlos R, Gonzalez
lKe Worth, Florida

Great quality, well made.

Easy ordering and fast shipping.

Reviewed 9/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FFA rider

easy and simple replacement
rating
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Broke old one in a crash. Really nothing negative about these straps. Easy to replace the old ones. Fits perfect. A better deal then new shoes !

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sidi Soft Instep 2 closure.
rating
by Anonymous
St. Louis, MO

I purchased the Sidi closure to replace a Sidi closure that broke on an older pair of road cycling shoes. The closure was easy to install and saved me from buying a new pair of cycling shoes.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Thank you for your feedback.