FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Sidi Dominator 7 SR MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 SR MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(18%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
I love these shoes
rating
by Rick O�Block
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango, co

I use these shoes 5x per week Mountain Biking and love the comfort and most importantly the performance. By far the best biking shoe I have owned

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shoes didn't live up to Dominator name
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

In general I'm a big fan of Sidi shoes. The first mountain biking shoes I bought were Sidi's and they have lasted over 15-years and held up to quite a bit of abuse. But I thought it was time to upgraderenew and so I purchased these. Frankly, these didn't live up to my expectations and here's why.

First, the red plastic levers that release the buckle are too thin and I quickly broke one off. These are undersized.

Second, one of the straps attaching the ring for the velcro straps (not shown in the pictures) ripped off at the base where it is stitched in to the shoe's upper. On my old Sidi's this ring was basically stitched right into the upper, whereas on these it is on a strap 1 - 2 long that hangs off from the upper. The old design is far strongersuperior.

I admit that I did take a few spills while wearing these. But the intended use is for mountain biking after all, and my riding style certainly hasn't changed from just a few months ago when I was still wearing my old shoes. I believe that the failures noted above are due to flaws in the design of the shoe. For a shoe at this price named Dominator I would expect them to stand up to more than a few spills and have far greater strength and durability than they showed. Personally, I would spend your money elsewhere, possibly on a different pair of Sidi's.

Reviewed 12/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes.
rating
by Big Lebowski
Colorado Springs
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third pair in the last 20 years - Ive had dominator 3s and 4s, and now the 7s. I use them for road and mountain biking. The uppers last extremely well, whether wet, dry or dusty. The soles are stiff but easy to walk in. After thousands of miles and hundreds of rides, the Velcro on the two front straps tends to wear out, but otherwise, theyre still in pretty good shape. The fit is good for narrow feet (mine are narrow) but you can get the mega version for wider feet. Overall, you cant get much better than this.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

True to size, stiff sole, comfortable and easy to adjust fit. Very please with this purchase.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shoes, light and comfortable.
rating
by LAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased a 44, same as my Sidi road shoes, and they fit my size 10.5 feet perfectly. I had some crank arm rub at first but re-positioning the cleats and cutting off the excess strap appears to have fixed that issue. I also purchased the crank brothers sole protectors, not sure if necessary but add some peace of mind.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Shoes, I wear a 10.5 US and the 44 fit me perfectly. Some crank rub at first.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice shoes, comfortable and quality construction. Great fit. Had a little issue w crank rub on first ride. Hoping the cleat adjustment and cutting off the excess strap on the inside side of the shoes has solved it. If it wasn't for this would have been a 5 star review.

Reviewed 11/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit - great stiffness
rating
by Dave K
Monterey, Ca
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this shoe for mountain and road riding. As one do all shoe, its great. My 3rd pair over the years. I have used them for bike tours as well. Convenient and stable for walking off the bike

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great so far!
rating
by drosen32
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got these babies a couple of months ago. So far, so good. I look forward to years of wear from them.

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best cycling shoes made. Excellant quality and comfort
rating
by chuck swanson
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco bay area
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am a road cyclist. I prefer mountain bike shoes over road cycling shoes. They are more comfortable for me and easier to walk when getting of my bike.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi shoes, expensive but worth it once over sticker shock.
rating
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

Best stiffest shoe around. Work well on the road as well. Certainly can't go wrong with Sidi.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit for my feet. I have owned several Sidi products and am impressed with quality and durability.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Marin
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been wearing Sidi shoes for both road and mountain biking for over 10 years. The fit and finish of the product is excellent and I believe it is a case of getting what you pay for. I have used both Speedplay and SPD pedals to good effect.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are as great as I expected from SIDI.
rating
by Paulie G
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use them on my mountain bike and for spin class. They fit great and are easy to get on and off.The straps and ratchet buckle make them very easy to adjust. The quality is obvious when you seethes in person. I have a really wide foot and the regular width shoes fit fine, no need for the mega's. They are a little tight on top of my toes but I keep paper stuffed in them when nt in use and that helps with that.

Reviewed 1/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoes are great.
rating
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bike 150 to 200 miles every week. The shoes are great, they are very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Really great

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Proven Technology
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

A little outdated technology, but amazing comfort and solid power to the pedals. Good for walking when off the bike, too.

Reviewed 9/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
rating
by Anonymous
SW Michigan
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are mountain bike shoes that can make Fondos or tours comfortable when off the bike. Solid sole transmits power well.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful shoeso
rating
by Wildcat9
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh nc
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Have worn sidi shoes since the first dominator and in person the redblack are stunning but since an accident 3 years ago I have tried 2 different sidi shoes and they are very uncomfortable for me I am sure it is just me

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe - exactly what I was looking for!
rating
by Pdxblues
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a road bike and much of my riding is commuting. This shoe performs very well and would buy it again. The shoe is stylish, well made and has the perfect amount of stiffness, without killing your feet. The velcro and ratchet closure works great and is easy to adjust. I have high arches and use an insole which makes these shoes even more comfortable. The feel of a true road shoe and the comfort of a mountain shoe make this an ideal choice for me! Highly recommend!

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.