FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Sidi Dominator 7 SR MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 SR MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(17%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Best shoe, this is third pair in 14 years only because sole wore below cleat level
rating
by Gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia

I use these shoes 3-4 times a week and fit like a glove except they stretch after a hour of use on have to adjust

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceeded Expectations
rating
by VT
North Florida

These were my first pair of true cycling shoes. I needed something easy to walk in off the bike and of course a well made quality shoe. These checked both boxes and more. Very well made, true to size, and walking while off the bike is no problem. Wouldn�t want to walk in them for miles but still comfortable for short walks.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cycling shoes I have ever used.
rating
by Steve53
Casual Cyclist
Antioch CA

I would not even think of trying other shoes than Sidi, they fit me perfectly and have given me years of service.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only shoes I've used for many years
rating
by Bicycle Tommy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA

Sidi shoes are extremely well-made, and their toe box is wider and more comfortable for American feet. I buy them because they come in a wide (mega) version that fits my foot better than any other shoe. Not cheap, but they last a long time. Carbon soles transfer power really well.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best shoes ever, worth every penny
rating
by golfwheels
Daily Commuter
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was skeptical about these shoes, I don't own 3 pairs of shoes and I don't race. I've been riding in clipless pedals since the early 90's and have typically had 1 pair of shoes I used for both road and mountain biking. I commute to and from work year round so my shoes have to be comfortable and able to take a beating. I've never used traditional road shoes since they're difficult to walk in, usually lean towards mountain bike shoes. Anyways, my feet are a little on the wider side and high arches so difficult to find shoes that fit properly. I wear orthotics in my regular shoes and always thought I had wide feet. I tried the 46.5 in the mega version and they were better suited for a truly wide foot. I could barely close the straps. I switched over to the regular 46 version and I couldn't be happier after my first couple rides. Out of the box they fit perfectly and were nothing like what I expected which was more like the shimano or pearl izumi shoes which are super narrow. As I rode they became more comfortable and I figured out what other reviewers meant when they talked about the ability to adjust the fit on the fly. As my feet settled into these I adjusted the ratchet strap and they felt even better. I'm no longer a skeptic and understand where cult following to these shoes came from. A perfect adjustable fit and they feel solid enough to last for years. I've been using my previous shoes, a pair of Lake MTB shoes for 5 years.

Reviewed 4/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well made product
rating
by Jim
N E Wisconsin

Great fit just as the chart indicated very comfortable have had sidi road shoes in the past and currently and they wear very well last a long time

Reviewed 8/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product
rating
by Jim
Wisconsin

Have used sidi road shoes in the past and worked great. The MTB shoes are very well made comfortable perform well and are worth the money.

Reviewed 8/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi is best overall including customer service
rating
by Grindog
Cycling Enthusiast
MN and FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a pair of Sidis for about 20 years and the rubber sole began to crumble. Although I still loved the fit, it was time to part ways. I ordered the Dominator and it was like I hadn't even upgraded to a new shoe. It was just as comfortable out of the box as the old shoes.

Reviewed 8/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is a great fitting shoe and is extremely comfortable on long rides.
rating
by RED
Cycling Enthusiast
MidWest

The shoes fit like gloves. Great pulling power and easy to pump high cadence wearing the sidi's. Work great on long rides. 50 to 100 mile rides.

Reviewed 5/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth every dollar
rating
by srcul8r
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried three other top name brands, each well researched before I bought them, yet they never quite lived up to the hype. I avoided Sidi mainly because of the price (yet I have worn their motorcycle race boots for years) but I finally gave up. WBW had these on sale and I was so tired of sore feet I ordered them. They arrived ahead of schedule and as soon as they were here I put on the cleats and took them out on a spin. I was so impressed I ended up riding over 23 miles on a hot and windy day here in Florida. No hot spots, no achy arches, no pinched toes, nothing but comfort! I regret having waited so long and wish I had the money back on all the others that failed me. I hope and expect them to last like others have claimed and if they break in like they said I may never take them off. Thank you Sidi and WBW for getting them onto my feet.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best mt bike shoe ever
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This shoe is replacing a pair of the same shoe that I had for years. Very reliable shoe that is very comfortable and fits like a glove. This shoe withstands all conditions and many parts on the shoe is easily replaceable if needed.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit as expected since this isn't my first pair of Sidi's.
rating
by Howie
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This pair was bought primarily for the spin classes I do when the weather isn't cooperating. They are perfect for the one hour classes (adjustments are easy to make without unclipping).

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality construction, fits like a glove (once you find the right fit)...Killer design and looks!
rating
by Cougar
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Another awesome SIDI shoe. I hail from roadtriathlon riding so was missing the adjustable heel cup from other models. Once I sorted out the best fit for my slightly narrow feet it was game on! Others like me might want to 1-ensure toe box comfort (length) 2-make strap ratchet adjustments (width) and 3-maybe explore insoles (footbed) to find that sweet ratchet click' that makes it feel all like a glove.

Reviewed 5/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable shoe Ive owned.
rating
by Marty
Western Mass
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

Im pretty hard on shoes, but these are both tough and comfortable. They cost a bit more, but you get good value with Sidi. Fit is usually a guessing game, but Im a size 10M, and the 43.5 fit me perfectly. Great shoes, and quick delivery from WBW!

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Delivers Expected Sidi Quality & Performance
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

I've been long time Sidi shoe fan. This is the first non road shoe I've purchased from Sidi. Same quality and fit I've come to expect from Sidi road shoes. Fit comfort was perfect on first ride. Little to no break-in. Foot is snug and excellent sole stiffness.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
more expensive than most, but good quality
rating
by Big Chico
Chico California
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

My third pair of sidi shoes, but the main reason I continue buying them is they're one of the only manufactures that make a size 15. The ratching system is great in cinching them up but sucks in loosining.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes, they are THAT good!
rating
by srcul8r
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

I wanted to believe the glowing reviews were exaggerated because who wouldn't want to justify a big expenditure? But I had enough of suffering with other name brands that just didn't live up to their hype. Right out of the box these felt fantastic and on the first ride I ended up riding twice as far as I intended because of how great my feet felt! More importantly, the lack of foot pain from my other shoes. It was liberating. WBW had them on sale and they were still on the high end of the price spectrum but I went for it and now regret I hadn't done it much sooner even at full price. Think of the money I would've saved on all the shoes that failed! So if you're on-the-fence let me assure you I was not compensated for my review and I actually did purchase them from WBW with my own hard-earned money. This is a product and a company I fully endorse without hesitation.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe.
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

I needed something wider than my previous Bontrager MTB shoe, and this definitely is. I really like the shoe, but had to get a Brooks insole for them, as the very racey insoles that came with the shoes were very light but paper thin.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love these shoes
rating
by Rick O�Block
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango, co

I use these shoes 5x per week Mountain Biking and love the comfort and most importantly the performance. By far the best biking shoe I have owned

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shoes didn't live up to Dominator name
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

In general I'm a big fan of Sidi shoes. The first mountain biking shoes I bought were Sidi's and they have lasted over 15-years and held up to quite a bit of abuse. But I thought it was time to upgraderenew and so I purchased these. Frankly, these didn't live up to my expectations and here's why.

First, the red plastic levers that release the buckle are too thin and I quickly broke one off. These are undersized.

Second, one of the straps attaching the ring for the velcro straps (not shown in the pictures) ripped off at the base where it is stitched in to the shoe's upper. On my old Sidi's this ring was basically stitched right into the upper, whereas on these it is on a strap 1 - 2 long that hangs off from the upper. The old design is far strongersuperior.

I admit that I did take a few spills while wearing these. But the intended use is for mountain biking after all, and my riding style certainly hasn't changed from just a few months ago when I was still wearing my old shoes. I believe that the failures noted above are due to flaws in the design of the shoe. For a shoe at this price named Dominator I would expect them to stand up to more than a few spills and have far greater strength and durability than they showed. Personally, I would spend your money elsewhere, possibly on a different pair of Sidi's.

Reviewed 12/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page