FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Showers Pass Mens Skyline Pant

Showers PassMen's Skyline Pant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(40%)
(50%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Great performance soft shells
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm between M and L and went with a L but the legs are a bit baggy for my liking. Otherwise, they are great pants for light rain and roll up fairly compact if you want to remove mid ride.

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pants, just not rain pants
rating
by AJ
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR

These pants are very well made and designed. Just be aware that these are not rain pants and you will get VERY wet if there is anything beyond a heavy mist. Western Bike Works title Stay dry no matter what's coming out of the sky is simply a lie and poor marketing. Mind you that Showers Pass NEVER suggests these are rain pants or that you will stay dry. This all being said, these are great pants for riding in cooler weather and keeping splashes and road spray at bay. They breath nicely and are very comfortable. The only complaint I have is the thigh pocket zipper is of a size and gauge I would usually expect to find on a coin purse, not an active-wear garment. The pull is so small you can hardly use it with bare hands, not to mention gloves.

Bottom line great cold weather pants, well constructed, very breathable and comfortable, highly recommended. Just don't plan on staying dry- get their amazing rain pants if you need that

Reviewed 12/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great biking-specific pants for commuting.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

These pants are a really thoughtful blend of hard- and softshell. They're great for keeping me from getting soaked on my commute while letting my legs breathe enough that I'm not quick to overheat.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good set of riding pants.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southcentral Alaska
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the Skyline pant in temperatures down to 6 deg F. At that temperature I'm using one light base layer plus a medium base layer. While you aren't ever going to be very comfortable at that temperature the Skyline still works pretty well. The pant has so far been a very good investment. I purchased a large, and with my 35 waist it fits very well even with the added base layers. At temperatures above 20 deg F, a medium base layer along with the pant works very well. I've yet to ride with these pants above 30 degrees, but I'm confident that they will meet my expectations. They are very comfortable to ride in and do an excellent job of wind breaking and keeping me comfortable in cold conditions. I'm sure that anyone riding during the winter in Pacific Northwest conditions would find this pant keeping them warm and comfortable on their rides.

Reviewed 2/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent pant
rating
by paule
michigan
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

have not used this pant in rainy conditions bought for winter riding (winter of 2013 which was a tough one) as my outer layer... does an excellent job of cutting down windchill these and winter tights are all that is needed into the single digits I like the Velcro at the bottom of the pant leg keeps the cuff in place

Reviewed 3/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice rain pants, poor fit
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Mediums way to snug, larges huge.

Reviewed 12/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cold weather riding pants
rating
by Pete M
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis

These things are super comfortable and warm for the most part. I bought them for my winter commutes so I don't have to wear too many layers on my legs and have found them to be a good balance between warmth and bulk. My only issue is they're shorter than expected but they still work when I have winter boots on that come up a few inches. With regular riding shoes my ankles get cold. For transparency I am long legged and have a 34.5 inch cycling inseam so I'm not surprised they're a bit short. Good stuff, would recommend.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice winter alternative to rain pants
rating
by amateurwrench
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These aren't like typical rain pants, nor are they like tights. They're a snug fitting multi-fabric pant that isn't totally waterproof. But they are the one of the best winter riding pants I've tried so far, the other one I rate highly is Sugoi firewall 220 which is more of a loose fitting tight, but these are made better. The SP pants are warm, even when wet. It takes a major rain for them to leak, mostly at the articulated knee, but without the special knee construction they wouldn't fit as nice. One issue for me is when I work up a sweat, the pants start to stick to my legs and then they inhibit my pedaling, but it's not nearly as bad as rain pants with the slick coating on the inside. I really hate typical rain pants for that reason. I'm 155 lbs, 5'-9 and the medium fits perfect, almost tight which keeps them from flapping in the wind. Perfect for commuting in the rainy season and comfortable below 40 deg. I won't wear these on a fast club ride for the reason I mentioned above, tights work better if you're riding hard and working up a sweat.

Reviewed 4/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for cold winter days, windy, snowy or rainy.
rating
by CyclistK
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These pants are great for cold winter days, especially when it's nasty out there. I love that these pants go on top of my winter boots, so that rain or snow don't go in the boots. (This happens if I wear regular cycling tights.) The only complain is that they come down while riding, so you would want a suspender.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice rain or wind pants
rating
by richd23
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

the skyline pant is well made and comfortable....wind and rain blocking is very good....a little expensive but hopefully will last long enough to return the investment.

Reviewed 12/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.