FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Showers Pass Mens Hi-Vis Elite Jacket

Showers PassMen's Hi-Vis Elite Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(36%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Solid gear for rainy commutes.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I hesitated at the price but I am completely satisfied with my purchase. This is a solid raincoat with bike friendly visibility, long tail, and vent zippers under the arms. The zippers have allowed me to keep wearing the jacket even as the weather warms up in the spring.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Jacket!!
rating
by RobM
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I've happily been wearing this jacket in the late-winterearly spring rain. No problems, good ventilation and (obviously) great visibility from cars!

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality and well thought out except for no hood included
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great design, but would have liked a hood.NE

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This has become my go to jacket for low light walking and riding conditions.
rating
by Loren
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very cool jacket. I live in an urban environmet with not the best street lighting and lots of grey sky days. I wear this jacket any time that it is not really cold for both biking and walking. It is loose enough that you can wear a couple of light layers under it, and it is true to size, but if you are heavy set you may want to order a size up. The green is highly visible in the day, and the side panels really light up at night when hit by street or car lights. The LED beacon lights I have used on occasion, even when using this as a walking jacket. They give good visibility, and are correctly placed so that they don't affect your night vision. Zippers all work well, and it is waterproof. The only thing I would change is to have an attachable rain hood included.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is one awesome rain jacket !!!
rating
by mike
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose, or.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this jacket on all my winter rides - great in the rain but on these recent freezing mornings it's great when I'm layering up - best rain jacket I've ever owned !

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cycling jacket.
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My new go to jacket for riding in temperatures below the mid-thirties. As the temps start rising I start unzipping and loosening the cuffs. The only disappointment is the little lights. They worked in the package but after I squished them into their grommets, they quit working. I even tested the batteries which are still good. I wonder how much of the cost was for those?

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great jacket!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Wore it for first time yesterday. Temperature was mid thirties and as I warmed up, I just started unzipping zippers and loosening the cuffs. Only problem is all of the lights are defective. When I received the jacket, the lights worked. I squeezed them all into their grommets and hung the jacket up. Yesterday they didnt work and the batteries are OK.

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid, well designed jacket for biking in the worst rain
rating
by Mark Gamba
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden with this jacket in all appropriate weather. It vents well. Maybe too well in very cold weather. It provides good solid rain protection even in heavy downpours. It's very visible even thought out of the box the lights didn't work. Haven't had time to go get new batteries, assuming that's the problem.

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Been waiting a LONG time...
rating
by Bob Dobalina
Nashville

I waited an awful long time for the price on this jacket to come down. Im glad I finally could pull the trigger. This jacket is perfection. Cant wait to see how it performs during the winter.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Jacket
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA

The jacket fits well and fits well while in a forward riding position. The long tail works well and the vents provide adequate ventilation for a waterproof jacket.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable jacket.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is definitely not a warm weather rain jacket in my opinion. I ride year around in the Upper Midwest so it is perfect for late fall, winter and early spring snow, rain and wind protection.

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.