1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Showers Pass Mens Elite 2.1 Jacket

Showers PassMen's Elite 2.1 Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(83 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(62)
(20)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(24%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
This is the best rain jacket I have ever own!!!
rating
by wjmurphy
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Colorado

I use this jacket frequently during winter training, It is completely waterproof, very well constructed and durable. The front pocket has worked very well protecting my phone, the collar is ample and keeps most everything out of the jacket. I'd buy this jaclet again today.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing Commuter Jacket
rating
by Golfwheels
Daily Commuter
Chicago
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is hands down the best cycling jacket I've ever owned. Granted, I don't have a fleet of jackets that I interchange throughout the year. I take my time, do a lot of research, then buy an item that I use regularly. It's replacing a 30 year old Burley cycling jacket that was showing it's age. As far as cycling goes, I commute year round on a gravel and fat tire bike so whatever I buy gets regular usage and aside from recreational trail riding I live in this jacket during a 32 mile round trip suburban commute. I'm 6'2, 200 lbs so and struggle to find clothing that fits longer arms and smaller torso (much of the gear out there is too short in a L and too baggy in an XL). Either way, this jacket fits perfectly in an XL with room for layers underneath. The material is truly water and wind tight and I recently rode in a snowstorm with large, wet flakes and nothing got in. Paired with the Shower pass convertible pants, I truly feel watertight and breathable when I ride. One warning, if you carry a cell phone, I wouldn't recommend using chest pocket to carry it. The moisture you generate from sweat tend to collect on the phone (it's not from water outside the jacket, this thing is water-tight!). The vents are perfectly placed and catch just enough air to keep me cool once I start to warm up. Great jacket, well made and I'm looking forward to years of hard use out of it!

Reviewed 1/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good jacket for commuter.
rating
by Tim
Casual Cyclist
Kentucky
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this jacket almost daily for a couple of months now. I commute by bike and or motorcycle 5 days a week. It has kept me dry even at highway speeds. The drop tail is nice for commuting, but looks strange when I'm out shopping. I find myself wearing this jacket even when it's not raining because of the the great venting. I bought goldenrod to be visible. It's definitely bright. In short I love this jacket. I just ordered some Showers Pass pants to keep my lower half dry.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Jacket
rating
by CDavis
Casual Cyclist
CT

Jacket is great, it feels right when riding. Front zipper pocket holds my car keys, Iphone 6s, and nutrition bar. Does not impede the ride, and keeps you warm and dry. Goldenrod is a great color.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great windrain gear
rating
by Michael Rubenstein
Portland

Ive had many waterproof biking specific jackets over the past 40 years. The Showers Pass Elite is my favorite of the bunch. For winter, the high lined collar provides excellent neck protection. The back vent minimizes the classic exertion soaking back. The only improvement I would like is a snap closure at the neck. This would allow closure from the wind at the collar while adding some extra sweat cooling with the zipper down a bit. ( I did DIY a solution with a Velcro leather strip to anchor the existing neck hood Velcro patches.) And of course as a Portland cyclist, always happy to support a local bicycle business.

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent jacket!!
rating
by Anonymous

This jacket is fantastic!

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No sweat!
rating
by Michael Rubenstein
Sauvie Island, Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive had many great rainwind jackets in over 40 years of NW winter riding. The Elite has the best combination of rainwind protection and ventilation to keep me from cooking in my own sweat midway through a winter ride.

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this layering jacket
rating
by Cavi19
Casual Cyclist
chicago, IL

Perfect with a light shirt for >40F, add some warm layers for colder. Great looking, nice and bright, great cut. I bought 2, and both people love them.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cold weather
rating
by Anonymous

Great shell for cold weather riding.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the Gold Standard of rain gear with superior design and attention to detail.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hartford, CT

I use this coat whenever the weather looks threatening at all. If it doesn't end up raining I don't worry about it because it provides excellent wind protection and the event fabric breathes very well so it's a great coat to have along most of the time.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed and great fit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho

Have used it down to 0 degrees F with layers and have stayed warm. Haven't taken a real long ride in the rain with it, but short ones have been warm and dry

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Close fitting, easy to zip and unzip, lots of coverage.
rating
by cycal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,Or

I ride for enjoyment and I prefer to stay dry and comfortable. I saw this jacket last year and it looked good to me so I found out how its made and heard a lot of good things about the brand. I have been adding better visibility to my biking outfits and I bought this in the cayenne color which I think really holds your attention and I feel safer when I ride with it. I saw reviews which were mostly very favorable but I saw a few in which the writer was disappointed not to have side pockets. I also would prefer that but the pit zips open to the inner layer so wear a base layer with side pockets and reach inside to use those pockets, problem solved. It really is a great jacket.

Reviewed 5/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great jacket and loved your price.
rating
by jdcbiking
Cycling Enthusiast
Fishers, IN
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used my jacket a couple of times, loved the fit, I ordered the large even though I am 5'10 and it fits great. really like that you can zip and unzip the underarm zippers while you are riding. great jacket. Look forward to using this for years to come.

Reviewed 11/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XXL Fits
rating
by BigBike
Portland, OR

6'-4, 230 lbs. Room for layers underneath.

Would love to know why zipper is backwards from typical male coats.

Zipper pulls could be larger.

Reviewed 7/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very workable
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor-Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love the fit and colors, also that it breathes fairly well. A little warm/wet on long hill climbs but everything does a little. The stash pocket in back could be a little more accessible and a possible extra pockets for snack/water/keys, quick grab stuff. reliable and weather tough. I'd buy another, especially if there was a hood attached that would roll or stash away.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality, fit and comfort
rating
by Tom Fisher
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Michigan springtime frequently starts with 32 degree mornings and 65 degree afternoons with rain. This jacket kept me comfortable all day without getting a clammy feeling. The vent system is incredible and the fit allowed for easy movement while keeping me covered.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
showers pass elite 2.1, this is the rain jacket i've been waiting for. it's the one
rating
by Dr.Jabb
Cycling Enthusiast
mad river valley, vermont
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

by looking on the calendar you would think it's time for the light shell, but it's not the case, still riding in the 40's and this jacket is not only a warm shell, but when the rain comes down you are no warmer, and dry, the vents do open it up without taking in the rain and keeping you from overheating, this is the best rain jacket and cold weather shell i've ever had

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light, waterproof, reasonable wind protection
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Vancouver, Canada
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this after a lot of reserach. The biggest challenege was getting reliable sizing info, especially since I had no choice but to buy it online as none of the local stores either carried it or had the right size. According to the sizing chart I should have been a medium (based on chest measurement), which is what I ordered. It was definitely a little tight in the chest but way too short in the arms so I sent it back for a large. The large was a much better fit across the chest (if a little loose) and the arms are marginal, but acceptbale. I am tall with relatively long arms so I do sometimes find it difficult to find clothes that fit well. However, given the specific purpose of the jacket (cycling) the arms should be a little longer. I also ended up contacting Showers Pass directly to discuss their sizing, which varies by jacket type. If the elite 2.1 in a large fits you there is a very low likelihood that the sizing will apply to other Showers Pass jackets. As an aside their rain pants are too short for me by a couple of inches (I have 32 waist and 34 inseam) - very frustrating.

Aside from the sizing the jacket is very light, has proven to be waterproof (and mostly breathable but it can get moist under heavy efforts). It does provide wind protection but is not a wind barrier. Love the layout and pockets - well thought out. Great ventilation.

Highly recommended, even at the price.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, nice comfortable material
rating
by Monacomsw
Brookline, MA

Roomy enough for layering, vents for temperature regulation.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice jacket
rating
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR

I bought this to replace an old REI rain jacket that wore out. The Elite 2.1 is kind of expensive, but it is very nice. It seems well-made. I expect it to last a while. I like the more snug fit, but I can still wear it over a sweatshirt without problem. My use is primarily for commuting, but I'll take this out on other rainy rides as well. I'm 5'11, 175 lbs.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.